UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA - [UWA], PERTH, WESTERN AUSTRALIA - REVIEWS

Perth, Western AustraliaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1911Established Year
  18510Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Madison bibby, AUSTRALIA Undergraduate bachelor of biomedical science
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEWING THE UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

I think the fact that the courses were the best option for me here, this university was the best for the field that I want to study and hopefully work in. I also think the gorgeous campus had a part in me picking this university.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very good, so far it has been fairly straight forward and simple to understand. All my units have similar curriculums but they differ slightly, I enjoy and think they're all good though.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Brock marrapodi, AUSTRALIA Biomedical science
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA CLASSROOM AND CURRICULUM

It had the double major I was looking for (pharmacy and neuroscience). It has the highest university ranking in WA and therefore presumed it would be the best. Family and friends have been before and have recommended it to me.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good week by week activities and participation mark making you go to university which is good for those people who are lazy. Quizzes are good in that they can be attempted multiple times. The course is structured well that prerequisites aren't needed.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emma, AUSTRALIA Major in genetics
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UWA SCIENCE REVIEW

It was the closest for me to travel to from home. It is also the best world recognized university near me where I can choose to work anywhere in the world and have my degree recognized. I also have other friends and past students who go there that recommended it.


Course Curriculum - 

Very well structured and the tutors, lecturers and unit coordinators are always happy and willing to help. I have friends in the units who are also happy to help. All the textbooks used are available to borrow from the library too.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
Taylors College Perth Perth, Western Australia
COLLEGES IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA
Curtin University Perth, Western Australia
Edith Cowan University Perth, Western Australia
Murdoch University Perth, Western Australia
Engineering Institute of Technology Perth, Western Australia
The University of Notre Dame Fremantle, Western Australia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES