Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA - [UWA], PERTH, WESTERN AUSTRALIA - REVIEWS

Perth, Western AustraliaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1911Established Year
  18510Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.6/10

9.3/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.8/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
answer
choice
internship
scholarship
semester
campus
curriculum
number
portfolio
review
science
chance
communication
A
Ananya dutta, INDIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] communication and media studies on-campus
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN INDIAN STUDENT IN AUSTRALIA

The University of Western Australia offers me a rich college experience with the tuition fee that I can actually live with. My life at UWA is about more than earning a degree. It has allowed me to explore new things. Allowing me this kind of experiment will help me in trying new things and plunge into the voyage that I will remember for a lifetime.


Course Curriculum - 

My passion of using my communication skills and engaging with digital media made me apply for it. In the course, I am exploring the theory and practice of the internet, video production, games, and professional media writing. I am also given a chance to learn more about the history and politics of media messages. This major includes training in the use of the latest digital multimedia technology.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Jan 2020 read more
I
Ishal khanna, INDIA Masters of marketing
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UWA LIFE

I attended multiple university fairs and applied to 3 universities. I choose UWA over the other 2 universities because of the course that it was offering. I missed minimum scholarship but a very small margin whereas, I was getting 25% scholarship from other universities, still, I choose this because of its reputation, faculty and ranking. I didn't pay any application fees. I scored 83% in my 10th, 84% in my 12 and 3.2 CGPA out of 4 in my undergraduate degree from NMIMS ( no 1 ranking B school in India). I am very happy with my decision.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is very well designed, extremely flexible and in good depth. I choose these attributes of the course over money which means it's highly valuable.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
L
Lucy, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of commerce
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UWA IN DETAIL

UWA was my first preference, chosen solely because unit choices are super flexible and I could choose electives in languages such as Japanese in addition to my majors. Also chosen because of the variety of units offered in my chosen majors Giving a great perspective of your chosen major.


Course Curriculum - 

Faculties are big but super helpful when you reach out. Unit coordinators and tutors are well informed and tend to be good for most units. Lectures are always quite preachy.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
04, Aug 2019 read more
E
Emma, AUSTRALIA Major in genetics
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UWA SCIENCE REVIEW

It was the closest for me to travel to from home. It is also the best world recognized university near me where I can choose to work anywhere in the world and have my degree recognized. I also have other friends and past students who go there that recommended it.


Course Curriculum - 

Very well structured and the tutors, lecturers and unit coordinators are always happy and willing to help. I have friends in the units who are also happy to help. All the textbooks used are available to borrow from the library too.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
B
Brock marrapodi, AUSTRALIA Biomedical science
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA CLASSROOM AND CURRICULUM

It had the double major I was looking for (pharmacy and neuroscience). It has the highest university ranking in WA and therefore presumed it would be the best. Family and friends have been before and have recommended it to me.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good week by week activities and participation mark making you go to university which is good for those people who are lazy. Quizzes are good in that they can be attempted multiple times. The course is structured well that prerequisites aren't needed.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
M
Madison bibby, AUSTRALIA Undergraduate bachelor of biomedical science
University of Western Australia
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEWING THE UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

I think the fact that the courses were the best option for me here, this university was the best for the field that I want to study and hopefully work in. I also think the gorgeous campus had a part in me picking this university.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very good, so far it has been fairly straight forward and simple to understand. All my units have similar curriculums but they differ slightly, I enjoy and think they're all good though.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
Taylors College Perth Perth, Western Australia
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA
Curtin University Perth, Western Australia
Edith Cowan University Perth, Western Australia
Murdoch University Perth, Western Australia
Engineering Institute of Technology Perth, Western Australia
The University of Notre Dame Fremantle, Western Australia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES