Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN QUEENSLAND - [USQ], TOOWOOMBA, QUEENSLAND - REVIEWS

Toowoomba, QueenslandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1967Established Year
  11815Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.3/10

9/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.3/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
review
school
curriculum
example
faculty
living
number
scholarship
semester
anthropology
content
ethiopia
improvement
undertake
J
Judy jones, ETHIOPIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] english literature on-campus
University of Southern Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FROM ETHIOPIA IN AUSTRALIA

I was looking for a college to join after my high school and pursue the field of Literature in Australia but most of the private universities were very costly while this university is relatively cheap and has a good retention rate and also the course curriculum is very good. So I filled up the application and I did not pay any cost for the application form.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is focused on making us understand various cultural heritages through the study of English literature and writing. My course also teaches me the critical thinking, atheistic evaluation and the art of verbal expression.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Jan 2020 read more
J
Jonathan, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of ecuation qld
University of Southern Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SCOPE OF IMPROVEMENT - STUDENT REVIEW

Online with a mixture of on campus. So if I miss a class I can catch up online opposed to missing out altogether and falling behind. For example, if I'm working late I can go home and listen to my recorded class.


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay. I don't really have an opinion since it's changed. The previous content was terrible and felt unstructured. Although the new content feels rushed and constructive feedback is not wanted. It needs improvement.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
N
Nathan brentnall, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of science
University of Southern Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NATHAN'S REVIEW

The University of Southern Queensland was the closest uni to my hometown that offered the astronomy course, the next closest was Canberra and I wasn't ready to move that far away from home. Other places like Griffith and UQ only offered physics degrees.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum so far for astronomy is really good. The courses you are required/recommended to undertake are always related to some field of astronomy, so you are never doing anything that you don't particularly like.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
V
Vanessa, AUSTRALIA Dual bachelor of arts and bachelor of science
University of Southern Queensland
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN QUEENSLAND -REVIEW AND MORE

I chose this university because of the proximity to my parents (same town), because it was cheaper than other schools, and because it has the highest graduate employment rate in the state. Also, the program I enrolled in looked awesome. And it is.


Course Curriculum - 

The current course curriculum is very good as it is highly varied and broad, with sections of specialization. For example, in anthropology, each subject covers a broad topic, such as the study or religions and beliefs, and within that, there are specific case studies.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Australian Catholic University Brisbane, Queensland
Griffith University Brisbane, Queensland
Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Queensland
University of Queensland Brisbane, Queensland
Bond University Gold Coast, Queensland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES