Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO - [UOFT], TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1827Established Year
  88766Enrollment

College rating

based on 64 students ratings

7.1/10

8.2/10academic
7.5/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.3/10faculty
6.7/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
program
exam structure
school
campus
multiple choice
course curriculum
tuition fee
experience
require
short answer
choice question
fee structure
health insurance
exam period
N
Namita khanna, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] computer science
University of Toronto (Scarborough)
, Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY CHOOSE UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO?

While going through colleges in Canada for higher studies I found this college and it was rated as one of the best universities in Canada and it has a good alumni network because it was established back in 1830. This was the main reason why joined the university. I filled the form online which cost me around $180.


Course Curriculum - 

The main component of the course includes Network theory, advanced mathematics and statistics, programming, data structure and algorithm. Other different fields like android development, data science and website development are also given the priority.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
16, Feb 2020 read more
N
Nanaki tokas, INDIA Mba
Rotman School of Management
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY BUDDING ADMINISTRATIVE SKILLS AT ROTMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Studying Business Management abroad was my long term passion. Also, I learned that the Rotman School of Management is one of the best community colleges in Canada to provide Business Administration and Management courses which secured 85th international rank in the survey of Financial Times. I have applied for the MBA course through the online application I found on the official website of Santa Monica College. I have paid $165 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

My course at Rotman School of Management puts emphasis on real-world business. As it is said, the important part of business management is leading a team and enhancing the overall team performance. The courses offered at Rotman School of Management made me capable of leadership and managerial skills. Apart from this, I have also developed my communication skillset a lot through the course curriculum.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Nov 2019 read more
J
Jagat yadav, INDIA Environmental science
Trinity College
, Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHAT ITS LIKE TO STUDY AT THE TRINITY COLLEGE!

I had decided to pursue my graduation in environmental science as I wanted to open a not-for-profit organization and preserve the environment. I had secured a GPA of 7 in a bachelor's degree and had applied to this college. The college was accredited by the Commission of Higher Education and was among the top colleges. I had applied at the college through an online application form, by paying an application fee of around $75.


Course Curriculum - 

We were taught hands-on learning within and outside the classroom. I had a solid background in natural sciences along with biology, chemistry, geology, physics, and climate change. The courses in my field included- ecology, environmental chemistry, a course on soil, and several biology courses. I had even research opportunities to study and examine the impact on nature.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, Oct 2019 read more
C
Clare o'brien, CANADA American studies
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UOFT IS THE PLACE TO BE!!

My parents are both graduates of UofT. I wanted to live downtown, and UofT was the best choice because it is centrally located in downtown Toronto. I got a very substantial admissions scholarship that provided more funding than the scholarships offered by other universities I applied to. I graduated high school with a 94% average.


Course Curriculum - 

I really enjoy my curriculum because there is a wide variety of subjects and topics. My least favorite subjects have been geography and history, while my favorites have been cinema studies and music.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
Y
Yuen-ching wong, CANADA Co-op management
University of Toronto
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE PROS AND CONS OF THE CO-OP MANAGEMENT PROGRAM AT UOFT

This is one of the most prestigious universities in Canada. I had a lot of senior friends who went to this school too and did the same program. Another reason I choose this school was because it's close to where I live - so commuting was roughly 45 minutes. During my last year in high school, I applied to 5 universities, and my admission average was in the mid 80s.


Course Curriculum - 

The first year courses offered are very generic and standardized...meaning that everyone no matter what business stream you are in (i.e. accounting, finance, marketing, or HR), you must all take the same basic level courses. This is helpful as it ensures that everyone has a basic understanding of the business fundamentals. Once you get to second year, that's when you get to start selecting courses that are more tailored to your specific field of interest (within business).

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
17, Oct 2019 read more
K
Kathia, CANADA Bachelor of arts [b.a] history and political science on-campus
University of Toronto (Mississauga)
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CANADIAN UNIVERSITY REVIEW

I like the program and the atmosphere of the university was great. Everyone is academically driven. We have leading experts in their fields as professors and therefore get a rich learning curriculum. The university offers many opportunities for career paths. Originally I was supposed to go into nursing but then I switched to a career in law. This university is known for preparing students for further study and that is why I am here.


Course Curriculum - 

Overall I think it is good. I have gained a lot of knowledge in political science and history. I would like to have a more current curriculum however because what I learn in school does not always correlate to what is going on in the world.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Oct 2019 read more
N
Natisha ho, CANADA Life sciences
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HUSTLING STUDENT

The university fees were cheaper compared to the other fees at nearby universities. In addition, the school had a great academic reputation and aligned with my conveniences i.e. closer to home, ability to commute, etc. This was one of the three colleges that offered a life science program that interested me. The research that is being done on this campus, as well as the available co-op, really enticed me. Although I was accepted into all colleges, this one was my top choice.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the course curriculum should have fair and give equal opportunities for all learning styles. Specifically, I think that the courses should stray away from typical lecture-exam structures and focus on more reinforcement learning, with oral presentations, routine quizzes, projects, assignments, and other forms of assessments that can really equip students for their future prospects, academic or non-academic.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Sep 2019 read more
A
Anisa nadupparambil, CANADA Social science
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2024
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AS A SINGLE UNIVERSITY STUDENT

I got to know about it when I moved here, the admission process was okay, I applied as a mature student. Application fees were okay since I'm a Canadian citizen. I've only applied to 2 colleges. I was above the 80s in high school.


Course Curriculum - 

I mean it's okay. It's not necessarily a course it's more of a program.

8 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
11, Sep 2019 read more
B
Bell nguyen, VIETNAM Foundation studies
Trinity College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRINITY COLLEGE

I was informed of Trinity from a Melbourne university staff. I graduated in Grade 11 with a GPA of 4.14 in an American-system school but did't take the required AP exams to get direct entry into Melb Uni (I took other 5.0 GPA courses), so the staff suggested that I could take one foundation year at Trinity College instead, and enter Melb uni after my completion of the course.


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay, It focuses a lot on the student's confidence and wellbeing since a lot of us are under 18.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Aug 2019 read more
V
Vijay rao sharma, INDIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] international relations on-campus
Trinity College
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PLACE TO LEARN !!

My sister is a Trinity College alumnus and is doing very well in the professional front. So I also wanted to study from the same university. I too went for the same process for the admission. I submitted my application form along with some documents.


Course Curriculum - 

I wanted to acquire knowledge of historical, political, economic, and social scientific analysis. And I am getting to study it from my course. Therefore my desire of learning the skills is fulfilled by this interesting curriculum.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
01, Aug 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
McGill University , Montreal Avg Fee: $13.58K/Yr 6.6
University of British Columbia , Vancouver Avg Fee: $29.39K/Yr 6.7
Simon Fraser University , Burnaby Avg Fee: $21.17K/Yr 4.8
McMaster University , Hamilton Avg Fee: $24.28K/Yr 5.5
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
Carleton University , Ottawa Avg Fee: $21.14K/Yr 4.2
University of Montreal , Montreal Avg Fee: $19.6K/Yr 6
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
University of Waterloo , Waterloo Avg Fee: $26.48K/Yr 5.3