UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO - [UOFT], TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1827Established Year
  88766Enrollment

College rating

based on 51 students ratings

6.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.2/10faculty
6.4/10extracurricular
6.1/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Martin tang, CANADA Human biology
University of Toronto (Scarborough)
Current student , Batch : 2019
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UTSC EXPERIENCE

I opted for this particular college because I liked the programs and the overall atmosphere of the university. They have a downtown campus and two satellite campuses; one in Mississauga and another in Scarborough. I liked that it was close to my hometown as well.


Course Curriculum - 

I can't actually make a decision yet as I don't know how much of what I'm learning right now will apply to grad school or to jobs outside of university. Currently, I think the curriculum is reasonable.

7 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
1 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jason park, CANADA Comp sci
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2021
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AVERAGE COMPUTER SCIENCE EXPERIENCE

I chose the University of Toronto as it is the number one school in Canada for computer science and it is across the country so I thought I could experience what it's like to live alone and in the city.


Course Curriculum - 

The University of Toronto has a very strict course curriculum with the Program of Study that they have mandatory where you need a certain mark to actually be enrolled and this is a bad way to do it but the courses overall are interesting.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
2 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Gayeon yoon, REPUBLIC OF KOREA Finance
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HONEST SCHOOL REVIEW

Known as the Best University in Canada, and it has a good commerce program. Located near the financial district. Freedom to pick majors in the second year (can get to know more about the major in the first year).


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is decent. The curriculum is well organized for the commerce program and I just need to follow the plan. We get more freedom to pick our courses in the third and fourth years. But not much in the first two years.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mata murphy, CANADA Bachelor of music
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING PROGRAM

Because I love singing and U of T has an amazing program. Love, anytime I get to sing because that is my true passion. The University of Toronto music program is absolutely amazing and I had heard only amazing things.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very informative and has helped me improve immensely. I love all of my classes but particularly love anytime I get to sing because that is my true passion. The University of Toronto music program is absolutely amazing.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Diana kim, CANADA Arts and science
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UOFT REVIEW

This was my first choice in university because of its prestige in canada and also because I got in for the faculty that I wanted to go to. Even though I was struggling to choose between many of the other unis I got in in canada


Course Curriculum - 

It could be better it's definitely different than what I am used to in terms of course load but I am managing through and I hope to get into my makers because I am not having a good time here at the moment.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah, INDIA Humanities co-op
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TOP RANK JUSTIFIES

Because it's the only one that had an IDS program and also UofT label. International Development Studies is a fairly new program and is only offered at UTSC and York. And I was not going to go to York.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty hands-on and that's exactly how one should study IDS. It's elaborate, however, not wholesome. It does lack a few important topics that need to be taught. But it?s a fairly new program and I'm sure it will grow.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Andrew park, CANADA Philosophy
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO IN REVIEW

I chose the University of Toronto for its reputation and location. The University of Toronto has a great reputation in Canada and globally, and is located in a great city in Toronto. Having lived mostly on the West Coast, UofT was attractive being in a major East coast city.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is effective in education but sometimes a bit too challenging. Many students complain about the arbitrary and unfair grading, as it detracts from a university's supposed meritocratic system.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Anna bold, CANADA History & english
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO REVIEW

Close to home (3 hrs) but not too far, an excellent program, the school recognized internationally, had a few friends that attended for the same program and had nothing but good things to say about it. I also heard good things about the city.


Course Curriculum - 

Good, lots of diversity in electives for general arts degree students. Enough courses centered in my field, but enough different courses offered to learn about things outside my realm of expertise (ie indigenous studies, languages, etc).

9 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Roro, CANADA Architecture
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY CAN BE A STRUGGLE BUT I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER AND CHERISH THE MEMORIES

I opted out of sherd as soon as I got accepted, mostly because my dream was to go to university, I did grade 13 and re-applied, I'm still taking courses to graduate this year, and I'm happy I continued mostly because I want a degree and to pursue masters hopefully after.


Course Curriculum - 

Some courses they did not fit within the major and some really helped with the understanding and professionalism of the major, there were some classes that I took just to make up for graduation and the credits earned if I had another option of taking a different class for better learning I would!

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jenna bertucci, CANADA Biology
University of Toronto
Current student , Batch : 2023
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO IS PRETTY GOOD

Great reputation, program, aesthetic and more. Gorgeous campuses and world-renowned programs made it hard to not opt for this university. Close to home, friends and family is an added bonus, as well as amazing recommendations from friends.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is pretty good. Some curriculum requirements I find to be unnecessary however the curriculum as a whole is a good representation of biology and will provide a well-rounded education for a degree.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES