Get $150 Scholarship!

MOUNT SAINT VINCENT UNIVERSITY, HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA - REVIEWS

Halifax, Nova ScotiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1873Established Year
  2433Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

9/10academic
7/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
9/10faculty
6.4/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

choice
school
answer
campus
program
amount
apartment
auditorium
course
entrance
number
scholarship
vincent
example
structure
T
Tilina barkhouse-asprey, CANADA Child and youth studies
Mount Saint Vincent University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOUNT SAINT VINCENT UNIVERSITY STUDENT VIEW

Small size, supportive environment, program choices, close to home, easy, quick commute, staying close to my job, staying close to friends, good reviews from current students, positive experiences on and off campus.


Course Curriculum - 

It is well designed but too repetitive. Students who did well in high school find the intro courses much too easy, but they make awesome GPA boosters each year. There should be an entrance test though, as many people do not have the social/psych/child background needed to thrive.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
O
Oshia, CANADA Ba in psychology with a minor in family studies
Mount Saint Vincent University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

'SMALL WONDER' - MSVU

It is very small and intimate, being from a small town that is important. MSVU also has a well-known psychology program, which is what I wanted to take. I love the location, and everything about it there (except for the awful parking).


Course Curriculum - 

Overall, I think the curriculum is okay. It depends on what you're looking at and what faculty you're looking into. Some classes try and jam way too much into such a small period of time, making me wish some were more focused - but overall, good.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
31, Mar 2019 read more
G
Gabrielle chapman, CANADA Bachelor of public relations
Mount Saint Vincent University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOUNT SAINT VINCENT UNIVERSITY A GOOD CHOICE

I opted mainly for the public relations program as it is the only school in Canada that offers a public relations undergraduate. I also liked the small class sizes offered with my classes being typically around 20 students.


Course Curriculum - 

I love my program curriculum and specific courses. I find that a lot of classes build on what is taught in others. It is very relevant information about my study and what I should expect if I get a job in that field.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
22, Mar 2019 read more
G
Grace richardson, CANADA Bsc general
Mount Saint Vincent University
Current student , Batch : 2023
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MSVU REVIEW

It's local and the only university in the Halifax regional minister polity that offered a nutrition program. Also, this campus has very small class sizes and the professors are great they are very personable and down to earth and they all maintain a good student and professor relationship.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is mostly relevant there's some stuff that we have to study that I don't understand how it will be related to what I want to do for a living. Which is why I think we should have more freedom with what we want to study.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sobia, CANADA Bachelor of science- biology
Mount Saint Vincent University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NEW STUDENT IN UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE

They are known for their Independent research opportunities. Moreover, they have smaller classes, which allows teachers to focus on their students and vice versa, easy access to teachers for questions.


Course Curriculum - 

The courses that need to be taken are a good array of subjects. It includes math biology and chemistry. However, I wish there was a wider range of subjects within each program. Such as having a more diverse class in biology.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NOVA SCOTIA, CANADA
Saint Mary's University Halifax, Nova Scotia
Acadia University Wolfville, Nova Scotia
Cape Breton University Sydney, Nova Scotia
Dalhousie University Halifax, Nova Scotia
NSCAD University Halifax, Nova Scotia