Get $150 Scholarship!

OKANAGAN COLLEGE, KELOWNA, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Kelowna, British ColumbiaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1963Established Year
  8745Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.8/10

8.8/10academic
9/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.6/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
9.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
experience
program
school
tuition fee
administration
apartment
curriculum
business
community
education
knowledge
language
choose
U
Urmi vala, INDIA Bachelor of business administration
Okanagan College
, Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I DID MY BBA AT OKANAGAN COLLEGE IN CANADA

I was always keen to study business administration, so that I can do further studies in this field, such as an MBA. I had applied online and had paid an application fee of around $100. I had uploaded my secondary and high school transcripts and had also uploaded a copy of my valid passport.


Course Curriculum - 

I was a full time student and my program was of 30 credits. We had about 10 courses and the quality was really good. I had chosen Marketing as my specialization and we used to participate in competitions and community projects locally.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Feb 2020 read more
K
Kunti dar, NEPAL Writing and publishing diploma
Okanagan College
, Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CHOOSE OKANAGAN COLLEGE FOR A BETTER TOMORROW

From a really young age, I was a diary scribbler. I used to write stories and poems of my own. And one day I decided that I want to pursue my career in this field. So while I was searching for a perfect program that could lead me to my dream, I came across Okanagan College. This was the only college I found that was providing a course precisely on Writing and publishing. And the college even had various scholarship programs to help students to pursue their studies. So, I submitted my application form through the official website, the application fee for the process was $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The course has been very strategically designed to provide the students with theoretical and practical knowledge along. This program is not just about writing, design, and letterpress printing. This program blends a variety of subjects like English and applied technical skills and makes it a really innovative program. We have gained technical skills and a wide range of experience crucial to navigating the publishing industry.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Aug 2019 read more
A
Akhila sandal, NEPAL Bachelor of computer information systems
Okanagan College
, Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OKANAGAN COLLEGE - FOR THOSE WITH A MISSION

Being a Computer Science specialized student from high school, before applying to any college I tested my interest by attending some online classes. That's when I realized that I should focus on database systems which are a developing field. Scanning through various available colleges, I came across Okanagan college offering a bachelor's degree in computer systems with a database as a specific concentration. With some background specialization in mathematical applications and English language proficiency, my application was chosen for admissions. I paid an application fee of $100 as I applied through the online application process. Also, I have a personal computer which is considered as one of those important requirements for the course study.


Course Curriculum - 

Currently, I am in my first year of study where I learn a wide variety of subjects that includes Operating systems, System analysis, and design, Visual Programming, Networking and Telecommunications, Information Technology, Critical Writing, and Mathematics. Second-year would mostly have its focus upon base subjects such as web development and computer data structures. The third and fourth year majorly is concentration inclined and hence, I would be studying Database Management, Database Administration, Software engineering, and Management Principles. Overall the course curriculum that the college has put up is appealing enough and satisfying.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
22, Aug 2019 read more
G
Gigie salvador, PHILIPPINES Business administration
Okanagan College
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INTERNATIONAL IMMIGRANT STUDENT LIFE

I found this place with the help of my Consultant. Also, I've been searching for this place since I was in my home country and get in love with the place, this is the warmest weather in B.C. and it's beautiful. I'm hoping and praying to stay here for good. It's a good place to retire, wishing my family to bring here too. Lots of opportunities and being in love with nature helps.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was okay.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
10, Aug 2019 read more
D
Darby, CANADA Adult education
Okanagan College
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OK COLLEGE - THE LOCAL EXPERIENCE

It was local. I didn't have to travel in order to upgrade my courses was the main appeal. Plus I already knew a lot of the staff and students at the college which was appealing. There are not a lot of choices in my area.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a very easy and affordable way to further your high school education in order to continue your education to either college or university. The curriculum covers everything I need to continue into my first year of science.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia