Get $150 Scholarship!

SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY - [SFU], BURNABY, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Burnaby, British ColumbiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1965Established Year
  37500Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
8/10placements
7.9/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
program
curriculum
scholarship
semester
exam structure
experience
entrance
environment
foundation
graduation
pursue
research
communication
philosophy
R
Rang noon, INDIA Full time mba
Beedie School of Business
, Batch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA AT BEEDIE

Once I completed my B.com in India I felt that there is a lot of things relating to the field about which I am not still aware. So I decided to pursue my MBA. I wanted to go outside India in order to gain greater exposure and build a better network. Beedie School of Business gave an MBA program that met all my expectations. The application process was completed online, an amount of $90 was also paid as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

It was a mixture of theory and practicals. They exposed us to various aspects relating to the field. Apart from this, we were assigned various projects and assignments. This helped us to understand our subject better. The curriculum also involved working in key areas of the industry. After all this, my understanding of business has bee totally changed.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Oct 2019 read more
S
Samir lal bhavsar, BANGLADESH Communication master of arts (ma)
Simon Fraser University
, Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST PLACE FOR HIGHER STUDIES

I researched well about this university before applying over here and found that the university offers quality education to international students like me. Also, I got attracted by the amazing campus and on-campus accommodation, as my parents wanted me to look for that university only which offers on-campus accommodation, and luckily I got selected by this university. To get in, I applied on the official website and paid $125 for the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The program offers us rigorous training in the critical foundation of communication theory, political economy, policy, the study of culture and media, and technology and data studies. The curriculum emphasizes learning through direct engagement, whether through faculty-led projects, the media and soundscape laboratories, community collaborations, or participating in ongoing public seminars, public talks, and annual conferences.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Aug 2019 read more
N
Neerendra som, BANGLADESH Department of philosophy (ma)
Simon Fraser University
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT

My college teacher who completed his studies from this university told me that Simon Fraser University offers a wide range of graduate certificates, diplomas, and master degree programs to the students, so I applied to this university in order to gain knowledge. The application was submitted through the official website, the application cost was around $125.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a two-year program, put together for the once who want to pursue a Ph.D. or make their career supportive setting. The curriculum provides us with a strong foundation across sub-fields in philosophy while also ensuring that we produce high-quality, refined, original work in an area. The program specializes in subjects like Ethics and Social Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, History of Early Modern Philosophy, Logic, and more.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Aug 2019 read more
E
Eva zhu, CANADA Health sciences
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EVA'S REVIEW OF SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

It was close to my home and I didn't want to be in debt by the time college ended. I didn't feel I was ready to move out and be on my own. My school also has one of the top Health Sciences programs in the country.


Course Curriculum - 

It could definitely be a little more hands on. There were many times where I didn't learn much in some of the courses I took. If I wanted someone to read slides to me, I would have just stayed at home and looked at a powerpoint.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
M
Makayla burgess, CANADA Cognitive science
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2023
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOST MOTIVATED TO GET ACCEPTED STUDENT EVER

I heard about the program from a friend and I all of a sudden couldn't stop thinking about it. And it was the only program of its kind in my area so I applied a couple of times before getting accepted. I had to upgrade many courses before getting accepted


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is challenging for me because it's my first semester in university and didn't realize until towards the end of the semester how much I needed to study to get the grades I want in these courses. But I believe that I would do way better with these new study habits.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Mar 2019 read more
K
Kenedy, VIETNAM Art and social science
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2023
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A NICE REVIEW

Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum can sometimes be displaced, but in most of the cases, they have informed excellently to students in the courses and organize a connecting teaching structure for students to follow up.


Exams - 

IELTS with 7.0

5 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jason, KOREA Bpk
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

The reason why I chose to go to this college is that it is close to the place I live and since it is a decent place to study. I also received a scholarship that influenced my choice. No other choices were influencing.


Fees - 

Fees for classes, extra materials, student union, athletic fee, U pass, and all the other basic charges other places charge.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sarosha ali, PAKISTAN Molecular biology and biochemistry
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOURNEY OF AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

Recommended by high school advisor considering my grades and history. Also because of the involvement on campus is a really important part of SFU and I like to get involved in different volunteer opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s really interesting and I have to work hard because it?s getting competitive these days. It is what I expected before coming here and it is preparing me for what I want to do in the future. The curriculum seems that there was a lot of hard work designing it.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Beedie School of Business vancouver, British Columbia
COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of British Columbia , Vancouver Avg Fee: $29.39K/Yr 6.7
University of Toronto , Toronto Avg Fee: $37.84K/Yr 7.4
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
Carleton University , Ottawa Avg Fee: $21.14K/Yr 4.2
McMaster University , Hamilton Avg Fee: $24.28K/Yr 5.5
University of Montreal , Montreal Avg Fee: $19.6K/Yr 6
Queen's University , Kingston Avg Fee: $9.7K/Yr 5
York University , Toronto Avg Fee: $22.12K/Yr 4.3
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
University of Windsor , Windsor Avg Fee: $30.54K/Yr 4.1