SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY - [SFU], BURNABY, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Burnaby, British ColumbiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1965Established Year
  37500Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
7.2/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.4/10faculty
6.4/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Kenedy, VIETNAM Art and social science
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2023
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A NICE REVIEW

Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum can sometimes be displaced, but in most of the cases, they have informed excellently to students in the courses and organize a connecting teaching structure for students to follow up.


Exams - 

IELTS with 7.0

5 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Eva zhu, CANADA Health sciences
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EVA'S REVIEW OF SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

It was close to my home and I didn't want to be in debt by the time college ended. I didn't feel I was ready to move out and be on my own. My school also has one of the top Health Sciences programs in the country.


Course Curriculum - 

It could definitely be a little more hands on. There were many times where I didn't learn much in some of the courses I took. If I wanted someone to read slides to me, I would have just stayed at home and looked at a powerpoint.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarosha ali, PAKISTAN Molecular biology and biochemistry
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOURNEY OF AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

Recommended by high school advisor considering my grades and history. Also because of the involvement on campus is a really important part of SFU and I like to get involved in different volunteer opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s really interesting and I have to work hard because it?s getting competitive these days. It is what I expected before coming here and it is preparing me for what I want to do in the future. The curriculum seems that there was a lot of hard work designing it.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Jason, KOREA Bpk
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

The reason why I chose to go to this college is that it is close to the place I live and since it is a decent place to study. I also received a scholarship that influenced my choice. No other choices were influencing.


Fees - 

Fees for classes, extra materials, student union, athletic fee, U pass, and all the other basic charges other places charge.

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Makayla burgess, CANADA Cognitive science
Simon Fraser University
Current student , Batch : 2023
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOST MOTIVATED TO GET ACCEPTED STUDENT EVER

I heard about the program from a friend and I all of a sudden couldn't stop thinking about it. And it was the only program of its kind in my area so I applied a couple of times before getting accepted. I had to upgrade many courses before getting accepted


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is challenging for me because it's my first semester in university and didn't realize until towards the end of the semester how much I needed to study to get the grades I want in these courses. But I believe that I would do way better with these new study habits.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
Fairleigh Dickinson University Vancouver, British Columbia
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES