Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi - Reviews

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1990 DU, New Delhi Public Institute NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 55 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
exam structure
course structure
course curriculum
computer science
admission process
semester system
campus life
faculty
infrastructure
scholarship
experience
hostel
internship
U
Udit NijhawanBcom honsPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Negative remark is lack of ground for sports and other events. It can be used for playing basketball football but not for cricket. Positive remark is the best infrastructure in DU circuit and moreover the best faculty.


Admission -

Through CET. I tried for cs also but I got seat in ece. I had interest in this field so I chosed i. Later I came to know I would have chosen cs for better package and more opportunities. This is the best place where you can learn practically also. This depends on our interest. I will not say as best college but within 5 years it will be the best college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
P
Priyanshu SharmaComputer Science (H)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Somewhat better than others in DU

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The overall remark would turn out to be a good one. It's because the faculty of the college in every of the department is encouraging and have helped students a lot. Plus with the extracurricular activities, the students are getting a new environment to grow and develop positively.


Admission -

By Merit based system I got admission in Computer Science (H) course because I have an interest in Computer development and technical stuffs. The course will really be helpful for me to get to know more about different things around it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
J
Jagrit SethiBmsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DDU

Remarks -
6.5 /10

It is good enough college. Being an off campus College hurts it alot as it seems a bit isolated. The building is good but don't get swayed by it. Also if you are confused between course and college, i'd say go with college given the course is of a similar field, but i could be biased in my thinking.


Admission -

There is an entrance test for the course i'm pursuing. The test score along with the board exam marks are added according to some criteria and a rank list is formed. On the basis of ranking the college is assorted to the student.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shaurya JainB.a programmeBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college infrastructure

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The ddu is great in every expect that one can get. However the administration/office staff in this college are not at all helpful, they just delays the work and made the students wait for their normal procedures in the college. Even in my recent experience when I went to the college for taking my college leaving certificate they made me wait for 4 hours.so in my opinion this is the only area that the college needs to work upon. Rest, I the teaching faculty plus infrastructure of this college is one of the best in whole du.


Admission -

The admission procedure of delhi university starts with the cut off lists, the college declares their cut off lists and the students apply for their admission once their result fall as per college requurements. At ddu the administration takes a lot of time to confirm the students admission, there are various checks and many bunch of forms that every student has to fill in order to seek admission. The worst part was that ddu made the students wait in hot summer to get their admissions confirmed, there was no proper room or hall where the students can sit. The good thing now is that ddu has a new campus that is in dwarka and it's infrastructure is mind blowing.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
b
bhavesh raiPhysical science with chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DDUC (DU) honest review

Remarks -
7 /10

There are negative and positive both positive is you have a very good infrastructure and good faculty with well equipped class room A.C and podium with senhiser speakers and a good auditorium and a big canteen which is jot very expensive


Admission -

First you have to fill up the form which is released in april then you have to wait for the 1st cut off download the pdf and check in which college u might get admission as per your grades and then just go on the date for addmission which is mentioned


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohit Kumar JaiswalB.tech.Batch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First step of Success: Inside DU's College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall this college is good for studying for bachelors or masters degree. Price worthy. Good techically sound teachers guidance. Future path are guided by teachers so that student can choose their field according to their interest


Admission -

DU is india's one of the best University in terms of education. The admission is strictly merit based except for few courses of UG. The admissions for PG is entrance based. For a good college to grasp you need more than 90% for unreserved catagory.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
b
bhavesh raiPhysical science with chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DDUC (DU) honest review

Remarks -
7 /10

There are negative and positive both positive is you have a very good infrastructure and good faculty with well equipped class room A.C and podium with senhiser speakers and a good auditorium and a big canteen which is jot very expensive


Admission -

First you have to fill up the form which is released in april then you have to wait for the 1st cut off download the pdf and check in which College u might get admission as per your grades and then just go on the date for addmission which is mentioned


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
R
Riya PakhreBsc ( Hons) BotanyBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best in Delhi University

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It has the NAAC accreditation 'B', new infrastructure with modern facilities. The faculty is excellent and boasts of everything good that is required in a college life. The library here is one of the largest of any Du college sprawled in 3 floors.


Admission -

Admission was basically on the merit list as the procedure followed by Delhi University. For few courses the University now keep entrances as the criterion for admission. No interviews. The usual procedure that follows is the cut-off list is declared, you have to look up in the list that meets your requirements, collect the listed documents and go ahead for the admissions. Prior to that you are supposed to register on the Delhi University portal.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aniket TiwariB.ComBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Yes

Remarks -
8.5 /10

No negative remarks, but positive remarks are as. This is the best university in thst location and no other university is as good as this because this provides all of the facilities whatever the students require for their academics.


Admission -

I wanted to start my career with accounts and that is why after the completion of 12th with science, I decided to complete my graduation with B. com and then I finalized and completed my study with Bachelor Of Commerce.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gaurav RawatB.A.ProgrammePursued
BATCH : 2022
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My thoughts about my college.

Remarks -
5.5 /10

School is good.School staff is good.But,I don't like the security staff of my college because, they use wrong words to talk to the students.They don't allow to use toilets and canteen of college.They don't allow to sit in the ground or park of college.


Admission -

The admission process of my college is very easy.I got admission by SOL ( School of open learning) in 2019.I got 70% marks in 12th class.Because of my financial condition, I got admission in open college. When I got my result of 12th class then, I let knew about online admission of college.Then, in July I went to my near by cyber cafe for apply for college.I chose subjects according to my interests.After it, I also got identity card of school of open learning and a paper in which all subjects were mentioned.After two months, I got a list of colleges.In that list were many colleges.So, I chose Deen Dayal Upadhaye college because I think that this is the best college which I have been never se...


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
TERI School of Advanced Studies - [TERI SAS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian School of Business and Finance - [ISBF], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

news view all

June 30, 2020

Delhi High Court Suggests Contempt Proceedings Against DU for Withholding Information

The Delhi High Court has suggested that Delhi University should be held in contempt for withholding information and attempting to mislead the court over postponing the open-book examination (OBE). A division bench of Justice Hima Kohli and Justice S Prasad had issued notice to Delhi Universit

June 30, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Aspirants Struggle to Acquire Disability Certificate Amidst Pandemic

With only five days left to close the online registration process at Delhi University, students say they face a number of challenges in applying for admission, including obtaining disability certificates and uploading their music videos to the DU portal. The main issue they raised was the iss

June 29, 2020

Delhi University to Conduct Mock Tests for Online Open-Book Exams; will make Students Familiar with OBE Guidelines

Delhi University has announced that it will be conducting mock tests for students of the final year between July 4 and July 8 for the upcoming online open-book exam. Earlier, Delhi University postponed the exams by 10 days which were scheduled from July 1. The exams are now scheduled to begin on

June 27, 2020

DU Admission to Remain Unaffected by Changes in CBSE’s Evaluation Process, Check Here

Delhi University has announced that the changes in the CBSE’s evaluation mode would not affect its merit-based admission process for undergraduate courses, which started on June 20 and would continue till August.  The officials of Delhi University have stated that students will be able

June 27, 2020

DU has postponed OBE Exams, shall begin from July 10

Delhi University has postponed the dates of Open Book Exams (OBE) and the exams are now scheduled to begin from July 10. The Open Book Exams were scheduled for final semester students of regular and open learning courses. Delhi University previously scheduled the exams to commence from

June 26, 2020

DU’s MEd students call Open Book Exam as Discriminatory and Flawed; Submit Survey Report to VC

A batch of students pursuing Masters in Education from Delhi University has written to the Vice-Chancellor of the varsity opposing online open-book exams (OBE), scheduled to be held from July 1. A letter addressed to VC Yogesh Tyagi states that the Department of Education, DU requests f

June 26, 2020

DU Faculty Demands Scrapping Open Book Exams; UGC, MHRD to give final verdict

The executive and academic councils of Delhi University have written to the Vice-Chancellor of the varsity on Thursday demanding scrapping online open-book exams (OBE). This letter to VC Yogesh Tyagi comes after Ramesh Pokhriyal, Union HRD Minister asked the University Grants Commission (UGC) to

June 24, 2020

Delhi University Form Correction Window to be active after Class 12 Results, dates are awaited

Delhi University (DU) is likely to provide application correction facilities once Class 12 results are out in the later stage of admission.  As of now, Delhi University has not declared a specific date for updating Class 12 marks. However, in all likelihood, students will be able t

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹16,425/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹16,425/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹16,425/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Ratnesh R. SaxenaAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
Mrs. Sunita NadirAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Virender ThukralAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 13.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Institute for the Physically Handicapped, New Delhi logo

Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Institute for the Physically Handicapped, New Delhi

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 42.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×