filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi - Reviews

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC, NAAC-B | Estd 1990 DU, New Delhi Public Institute

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
exam structure
job opportunities
computer science
fee concession
extracurricular activities
merit list
final exams
semester system
good
course
year
exam
time
Arvind kashyapBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Electronics)Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DDU Review

Remarks -

Good remark there was too many extracurricular activities to learn a lot, there was a lack of placement opportunities


Entrance Preview -

As we all know Delhi University is the no 1 University of India .it doesn't have an entrance exam for graduation courses .but in some courses now entrance is happen. I got 84% in PCM in my class 12 and for admission in electronics Hons it needed at that time in 9th cutoff it was 84% for obc student. As usual, all want that they have a better degree of tagged a famous University so when giving an interview to others company it provides some attention also of the interviewer.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Vinit yadavBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physical Sciences)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good in infrastructure , not good in sports ,better in other activity

Remarks -

my college is much better than other college .. i feel proud to be dducian.


Entrance Preview -

bcoz this college is at 9th rank in du and my friend is also at this college before I came so he also suggested this college and also I also feel that good college and in childhood, I heard that du college are much better than others colleges so I prefer this bcoz of my friend suggestion.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Siddhant JhaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College that almost a part of life,choose wisely.

Remarks -

College is wholesome best for students who want to increase their knowledge or sharpen their skills in any field. Management is also nice. But the ground problem is there that college has no ground for games like cricket but indoor facilities for table tennis, badminton, squash.


Entrance Preview -

Because I got my name on the fourth cutoff list and it comes under Du. It is also very near to my home and hardly takes 30 minutes from my home which makes easier and convenient to travel every day without too much of tiredness. It gives an advantage of saving time and utilise it efficiently for self-study or other activities.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Mohammed Shahid IrshadBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematical Science)Batch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Here and there you find Everything

Remarks -

College management was good. They provide all the necessary informations.


Entrance Preview -

As per my marks I can take admission only in Rajdhani College or in this College. In Rajdhani College I am getting Computer science honours where as here i take admission in B.Sc. Applied Physical Science whose name is changed to B.Sc. Mathematical sciences. I consulted few people they all told me to go for this College because this College is much better than The with respect to studies.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
TanushreeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematical Science)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a fine college not fussy about attendance but you would have to study yourself.

Remarks -

The office stuff is rude. The hang out places are almost negligible. Some teachers are really useless. College is far from main campuses but otherwise it's fine.


Entrance Preview -

This college was like 15 mins from my home so it was kind of no brainer to opt for this college. I didn't get north campus otherwise they are definitely a better option. For science department, DDUC is actually a good option if you leave nearby and want a politics free environment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Deepak kholiyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is very excellent as per all dimensions and have a great infrastructure

Remarks -

The college management is quite good ,and supportive.


Entrance Preview -

Because this is one of the reputed college of delhi university and I got my name in marit list. It has 6th rank in delhi university and 9th rank ad per nirf in all over india.this college has great infrastructure and provide a great atmosphere to there students.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Suman Kumar VermaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Everything in Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College is good including infrastructure, crowd, etc but there is only one problem the ground is small.


Entrance Preview -

Everyone knows about the reputation of Delhi University. As many other students, I also opted for Du. And the colleges for which I was eligible, among I, took admission and feel it is really a good college with the best infrastructure


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Md Unus AkhtarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Batch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A good mark is its infrastructure and the environment by its surroundings. And bad mark is its good condition but work in going on it will recover soon hopefully. Its a new college and a new set of teachers having an awesome Experiences to teach students. And the environment is cool and natural nearby college which is a perfect for students


Admission -

Filled up the form provided by institution, They verifyied my marksheet of H.S as well as HSLC and kept the xerox copy of it. The average percentage needed for admission is above 50 %. Now every thing is in college website. The administration is good enough because colleg administrator is none other then dist Deputy commissioner


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Vikas yadavBAPursued 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Having a good time in college

Remarks -

The college provides the best facilities to the students. Everything is good including infrastructure, crowd, cafeteria etc. Excluding college ground.


Entrance Preview -

There were no interview for the admission. I chooses the course because of wide career opportunities. Admission was done on the basis of cutoff.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vikas yadavBAPursued 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

Everything is Good in Deen Dayal Upadhaya College except the college ground. The Ground is very small. Infrastructure is the best in college.


Entrance Preview -

My admission was done on the basis of cutoff. So there were no entrance exam. Also there was no interview for the admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

May 08, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in 3rd week of June, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

June 23, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

June 21, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 is conducted once every year in the month of June. It is conducted by Delhi University for aspirants seeking admission in various undergraduate programs like BMS, BBA etc. DU JAT 2018 is scheduled in the month of June 2018.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹16,425/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹17,425/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science
AVG FEE - ₹16,425/Yr3 Years
view more courses[20]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Ratnesh R. SaxenaAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
Mrs. Sunita NadirAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Virender ThukralAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindu College, New Delhi logo
Hindu College, New DelhiBA, ₹ 14.79 K
8.6
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
8.2
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
7.9
×