filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi > Reviews

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1987 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.5/10social
Radhika IsraniBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't give many miscellaneous exams but BMS. Although, I did try really hard to get in through ECA trials in music. English was always my passion, but so was music, which is why I yearned for North Campus. I started off by taking admission in Motilal Nehru College. From then in the next list, I jumped to ARSD, and finally in the very unexpected 8th cut-off list, I got DCAC. That was the best decision ever.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Harmeet SinghBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

You got to have decent 12th Board Examination Marks to Enter in to DCAC in good courses. After the Board Exams, they will publish the cut off list like any other DU College which will decide whether you can take admission in college or not


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Shreya RawatBachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism)Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam and admissions were taken on the basis of the percentage acquired in 12th class. I chose the course because i did not make it to NIFT Delhi which was my first option but this being the second option to reach to masses, i joined this course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Dikshant ChhabraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun along with academics

Remarks -

Few days back i went to college after approx 3 years for getting some NOC and they were very helpful. Though they took more than 4 hours to give me one NOC but i think it was not there fault as they have to find records from 2012 files so that is a time consuming process. So i think the entire college management is very helpful and completely dedicated for the help of the students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Nitin mahendruBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Friends for life.

Remarks -

Well the college dcac is a great institution having all what one wants the only downer i think was the infrastructure at my time but now when i recently visited dcac the have improved the facilities a lot and i did want to rejoin again and cherish the memories made with the faculty and friends.


Entrance Preview -

Well due to my business i did not take any entrance and i choose DCAC as it is well reputed college and i did fall in their percentage criteria as well.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Asmita SharmaJournalismBatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at DCAC

Remarks -

The college needs to work a little on Infrastructure and let the departments use the resources available to the best and make the most of it.Overall I had good three years, good people, helpful teachers and a happening college culture.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for Journalism 2013 admission. Admission was purely based on percentage. I scored 96.25 and got in the second cut off. I opted for this DCAC because it is rated amongst the top most colleges for Journalism.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
SHUBHAM RANABachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Damn it feels good to be a DCAC.

Remarks -

Since it's just the beginning, i would say that my experience so far has been overwhelming great understanding teachers, helpful students, good food, green and clean campus, great location, the crowd is awesome and the seniors are all to sweet a photocopy and bookshop and even a ncc training area everyday is anew learning experience and that it,s not i who accepted the college its the college who accepted me with welcoming arms and made me comfortable the first day there.


Entrance Preview -

CBSE boards -83.75%, i opted for this particular college as the economics faculty is good so is the campus.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ankita singhBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Garment Production & Export Management)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Entrance Preview -

Admission on the basis of merit of 12 class got 95% in best four.


Placement -

Yes many well reputed company came to our college for jobs and placement. For example:- Genpact, Accenture, 4i soft


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Era GoelBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [BCom L.L.B.] {Hons.}Batch : 2007
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got 87% in 12. On percentage basis I got admission. No entrance exam is given in my college Its a good college.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. Approx 80% company came in my college and provide good placement in best companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Isha saini Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun days

Remarks -

Everything is well managed. Being a government college, public sector work environment prevails in offices.


Entrance Preview -

Board exams of 12th - 94.5%. Admission through cut off


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Muktadeep Saha

What are the best colleges in India for Mass Communication at the Bachelors Level ??

02 May, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Muktadeep, to get details on the colleges for Mass Communication Courses, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/courses/bachelor-of-journalism-and-mass-communication-bjmc-colleges-in-india

05 May, 2017 10:59

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-07-21 18:41:08

University of Delhi B.Ed Admission 2017

University of Delhi offers admission to candidates into Bachelor of Education program of two-year duration. DU offers admission at its four institutions: Faculty of Education (Central Institut

2017-07-21 17:23:34

University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education M. Ed Admission 2017

DU CIE (University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education) has released notification for admission to M.Ed. (Master of Education) program for the academic year 2017-18. It is full time two years program. The university offers total 50 seats for M.Ed. admission. The registration proces

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-03-28 17:10:19

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce (DCAC) Result 2017

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce also known as (DCAC) is a prestigious institution of the University of Delhi. It has various departments providing UG, PG and doctoral

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their g

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹9,170/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹9,120/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹9,120/Yr3 Years
view more courses[5]

faculties

Mr. I. C. JainAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Mr. S. K. TandonAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. V. B. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×