Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi - Reviews

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1987 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 49 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
year fee
fee structure
campus life
gender ratio
internal exam
course curriculum
entrance exam
exam structure
hostel facility
admission
internship
faculty
scholarship
experience
C
Chandra Vardhan singhBcom honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

According to me, life at DCAC is something one can live to the fullest

Remarks -
9.5 /10

I think its the best from the best. Our College offers a variety of courses in every field. Negative thing is not a big campus only 2 buildings is there. The crowd of the College is the best among all the colleges in DU.


Admission -

Firstly i saw the merit and i cleared that meri to take admission in various college then I think and decide the Delhi college of arts and commerce. After that I go their and take admission. So many students was their to take admission but few student get admission because they were not in the merit list


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
KUMAR MANGLAMB.A.(HONS.) ENGLISHPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure sucks but the academics rock

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The infrastructure of DELHI COLLEGE OF ARTS AND COMMERCE is very bad and the canteen does not serve properly for the students. However, the faculty of this college is above par. The societies in this college help the students grow better.


Admission -

I got through merit list which was followed by verification of the documents required at the time of addmission. After which, the payment is mode through online mode and the addmission process is confirmed.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Pariyul JainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall Good

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall college is good. It has a few cons like it is 2 km from the metro and infrastructure is not good at all. Also, the administrative block is not so cooperative.


Admission -

I visited the College and then went to the auditorium where the admission process was going on. There was nothing to worry about. Firstly they provided me with an admission form that I filled and attested the documents required. Then they verified my mark sheet of class 12. I took admission on 9 August 2019.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pranav PopliB.Com (Programme)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

? se Famous

Remarks -
8 /10

According to me, life at DCAC is something one can live to the fullest. The crowd of the College is the best among all the colleges in DU. Infrastructure can be a lot better than it is right now. Staff is nice and quite helpful. I will never forget my days at DCAC and yes the famous MINI MARKET.


Admission -

21st August, My sister's Roka Ceremony function and everybody was enjoying and dancing and I was in the train going for my admission and trust me, I was in formals. When I reached there, it was such a chaos but somehow I entered the admission office. I found it very difficult in the first as the admission was on a first cum first basis. When everything was approved and I was told to pay the fee online then I felt relaxed and excited at the same time.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
ABHISHEK SHARMAB.a progBatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dcac the king of b.a prog

Remarks -
7.8 /10

See if we study in Delhi University we have to face both the situation some time positive some time negative positive situations us to many like events food games functions classes etc etc and negative are like only thing which when we have important lecture and there is any event that event dj disturb our study


Admission -

Well when I complete my 12 I fill up delhi university form then I opted so many college after filling form in a week or month they released there cut off (individually) in college website then according to my percentage I go there and take admission


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shivam TagraB-Com(Prog)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Collegr Review by Shivam Tagra

Remarks -
7.3 /10

If there is an overall rating for this college i would have rated 8 stars out of 10 for our college and its not at all bad score for any college to score around 8 so i must say to all the aspirants of DCAC that please give due consideration to this college if you are getting admission here.


Admission -

Once the announcements of college cut off started then i just went through all the college where i could take admission. So likewise 3-4 cut offs were announced and i took admissions also during such phase but as soon 5th cut off was announced i got to know that i can take admission here in DCAC so i just withdrew my application from my previous college and took admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sejal TanejaBcom(P)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A memorable journey in DCAC

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college will give you the best time of your life. Some students consider the small campus an issue but personally i think its a boon because you get to meet everyone in some few limited places. The college also have a mini market nearby to get everything required.


Admission -

The admission in DCAC is on the basis of cutoff lists released. A common form is filled for the Delhi University and later cutoffs are released by the colleges. If you clear the cutoffs you are then required to go to the college campus and secure your seat.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Anikhet Prasad ChandukaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College and Specially the Environment

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college is a very nice place and provides a very nice environment to study and develop our skills as well.


Admission -

I got into college on 19 July 2019. First of all, I registered myself with the DU official portal and then Sorted out the colleges which I wanted to go. Then I collected and gathered information from my Seniors about the colleges I was getting into and then I got an Admission into this college after consulting Many people I was Connected to.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ravi SharmaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life at dcac

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college administration is amazing, they are very helpful. They are always ready to solve the problem of students. You can ask anything about the college with them and they will help you. Ye


Admission -

As, first of all, this college comes under Delhi University, So Everyone needs to register through Delhi University registration portal. When registration is over, Delhi University releases various cutoffs to take admission in various colleges. As Delhi College of Arts and Commerce release its cut off then you need to go college administration for your admission. It is a very simple process. College administration is very helpful.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bandi PraveenBa( hons) EconomicsPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DCAC COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College is nice they are friendly towards students, they try to help us , overall its a nice place to experience the graduation life with friends, faculty, societies and their activities particularly our College Enactus society is famous.


Placement -
7 /10

College provide placements but it doesn't officially provide internship, the societies will provide internship but I didn't go to any till now, package of placements will be up to 6 lakhs per annum .


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
Muktadeep Saha

What are the best colleges in India for Mass Communication at the Bachelors Level ??

02 May, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Muktadeep, to get details on the colleges for Mass Communication Courses, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/courses/bachelor-of-journalism-and-mass-communication-bjmc-colleges-in-india

05 May, 2017 10:59

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
BA 7.8 ₹28.91 K first year fees
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.2 ₹15.61 K first year fees
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Delhi - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

January 18, 2020

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce (DCAC) Result 2020: Cutoff, Review

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce (DCAC)provides various courses at UG, PG and doctoral levels. Delhi College of Arts and Commerce follows semester system of exa

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. I. C. JainAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Mr. S. K. TandonAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. V. B. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi logo
7.9
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×