Vaagdevi Engineering college - [VEC], Warangal - Reviews

Vaagdevi Engineering college - [VEC], Warangal - Reviews

Warangal, Telangana AICTE | Estd 2008 JNTUH, Hyderabad Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 62 students ratings

7.6/10

7.6/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

good faculty
fee structure
feasible fee
entrance exam
course curriculum
good placement
girl hostel
boy hostel
eamcet exam
engineering
experience
government
management
provide
knowledge
B
B.SREE CHARANB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

No bad remarks. Good faculty and would be the better option to suggest.


Admission -

I got admission in Pict through the spot round conducted by the college.The spot round process conducted was very transparent and clear to all. A day before a notice was put on the college website about the spot round and I reached the place with all my documents. I preferred this college because it guarantee's you a better placement opportunity like those of nits. The packages offered here are the level of several other NIT'S and average package is also high upto 6 lakhs per annum.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
B.Vishnu Vardhan ReddyComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

No negative feedback given by me about the college the best faculty of the college and there is anything else from us and we will be extra careful with the college of the best faculty highly qualified profeesionals


Admission -

One of the best colleges in Warangal. Had best faculty, best platform for engineering, having best environment, provides everything to the students, faculty gives their best to the students helps students to do their best


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
V
VIDYA SAGAR MANEPALLIComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I really love my College and missing it

Remarks -
5.3 /10

High fees on College bus facility. The fees for the transportation provided by the College was increasing every year. And the busses was not at all in a good condition. Payment of exam fees was an headache to the students which is more difficult than preparing for the exams.


Admission -

Need to qualify in Eamcet exam or go through management seat. And in the councelling choose the option of Vaagdevi Engineering College, bollikunta. If you are selected then you need to pay a fees through bank challan and visit the College and fill the form given by them.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rakesh BojjamElectronics and communicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Good college with infrastructure and college with above 100 acres good placements and workshops and good teaching facility with girl hostel with bus facilities at my view their is no negative remarks


Admission -

I got admission in my college through ecet the ecet is very competitive exam to the students I got conver seat allotment in the college and about my branch is ece. And we have eee cse in vaagdevi engineering college


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
t
tarun sharmaB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review for poornima college of engineering

Remarks -
7.7 /10

From my side it's a positive aspect on poornima college of engineering because I see them making effort and working for the students and their needs. Yes the college had difficulty in course changes by RTU but believe me they are atleast trying their best. Other college affiliated by RTU simply says read at your own. This college had been organising technical+ cultural festival. Students also went to international festivals organized and scored good rank. Interaction with lecturer and senior is decent. They try to help in their way.


Admission -

I scored not much marks in Jee so then I searched for private good college in Jaipur poornima college had NBA affiliation also so I opted this college And I preferred computer science engineering because I was having a good knowledge of programming in C.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
ShashankECEBatch : 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I had attended counciling, through EAMCET rank I got a seat in vaagdevi Engineering College


Placement -
3 /10

I use to give just 1star over 5 stars regarding placements, and there is no Internship


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Dinesh adapaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vagdevi engineering college

Admission -

By the counselling by the government, I'm studying B.Tech in this college present 3year and my branch is cse it's fabulous that I chose CSE stream for my career it s easy to reach my goal through this course and my college is to study and I am great to say that my college is a university right now.


Placement -
10 /10

Here the companies also came like Accenture, Wipro, TCS, Google, many visited our college just before month our seniors got placed in TCS like companies heavy in no.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
Mula Harsha VardhanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Colleges in warangal

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Comming to good remarks of my college is, making my college as University and the bad remark is ragging.


Admission -

I thought to study only in Warangal do, my friend had suggested this college. After that I enquired about this college that I heard is visiting 3-5 placements company's to my college every year And lectures should be taken to this college who were having 3-5 years.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2022
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

about college

Remarks -
4.8 /10

In the end, the college nice and management is also good.


Admission -

I choosed this course to get software engineer job and the Institute gives me more knowledge and they helping me to get the job and for getting the admission in the college is helping with neighbours and choosing the best course for the best future is the one and only main point.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
A
ANILKUMAR VADITHYAELECTRICAL ENGINEERBatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College education is Soo pure.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

My college is always positive to me because institution helped me a lot. It was supported very knowledgeable to me. And instructions given by the college is very peculiar manner.it was showed my talent and rise my knowledge to the society.


Admission -

By EMCET which was conducted by state government.i took coaching for EAMCET which is entrance test for engineering.i scored good marks in entrance test.after that state govt was declared the rank.by getting rank I applied for engineering colleges.by this process I got this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Kakatiya Institute of Technology & Science - [KITSW], Warangal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Vaagdevi College of Engineering, Warangal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Vaagdevi College of Engineering

Warangal, Telangana
AICTE
SR Engineering College - [SREC], Warangal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

SR Engineering College - [SREC]

Warangal, Telangana
AICTE
Balaji Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Warangal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

May 27, 2020

TS ICET 2020 Last Date to Apply without Late fee Extended

TSCHE has extended the registration dates for all the CETs upto June 10, 2020, without paying late fee. This decision is taken keeping in view the difficult situation faced across the country. Earlier, the institute had extended TS ICET 2020 registration until May 31, 2020. This is the secon

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

May 11, 2020

Gujarat Board Released Question Banks for JEE, NEET and GUJCET Aspirants

The Gujarat state board has released question banks for the aspirants who are preparing for JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET and are supposed to take the examination in 2020. Question banks have been released for all the four subjects included in the syllabus of JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET i.e. Mathematics,

May 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET to be held in July, JEE Advanced in August

JEE Main will be conducted from July 18 - July 23, 2020, the fresh dates were announced by union HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank on May 5, 2020 during a webinar. The exam will be conducted in multiple sessions on July 18, 20, 21, 22, 23 as per the announcement.  The education mini

May 02, 2020

NITs to Commence Session from September

JEE main April session is likely to be conducted around the last week of June 2020. As the government extended the lockdown third time the NITs are compelled to restructure the entire schedule and the new academic session is likely to commence from September. The organising chairman of JEE Advanced,

April 22, 2020

Maximize Your JEE Main 2020 Score by Attempting Questions the Right Way

It is every engineering aspirant’s dream to crack JEE Main and gain admission into some of the best engineering institutes in the country. A vast majority of the candidates, appearing for the examination, wish to get a chance to study in one of the IITs. JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by the

May 10, 2020

How to Effectively Prepare for the Coming JEE Main Session from Home? Online Mediums to the Rescue

HRD Ministry released JEE Main exam dates for the coming session, JEE Main will be conducted from July 18 – 23, 2020. JEE Main Admit Card release can be expected soon, considering the fresh exam dates have been declared. The students preparing for JEE Main and other entrance examinat

April 13, 2020

JEE Mains 2021 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

JEE main is conducted twice a year for admission in various courses of B.E/B.Tech/B.Arch/B.Planning in NITs, CFTIs, IITs etc. The exam has two phases i.e. JEE main and JEE Advance. The 2nd phase is conducted mainly for admissions into IITs in India. The syllabus of the exam is basically covered by t

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹70,600/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[19]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Ramakrishna ManlhalaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Ravi BanothAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Mukteeshwar GundaAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Talla Padmavathi College of Engineering - [TPCE], Warangal logo
6.3
Balaji Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Warangal logo
8.0
Ganapathy Engineering College - [GEC], Warangal logo

Ganapathy Engineering College - [GEC], Warangal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
ACE Engineering College - [ACEEC], Hyderabad logo

ACE Engineering College - [ACEEC], Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Balaji Institute of Engineering and Sciences - [BIES], Warangal logo
6.7
×