filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Deogiri College, Aurangabad - Reviews

Deogiri College, Aurangabad - Reviews

Aurangabad, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1960 BAMU, Aurangabad Public

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.3/10

7.6/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
admission
computer
internship
placement
structure
scholarship
entrance
curriculum
program
department
management
hostel
experience
Pandhari Asaram GhuleBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA] (Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Deogiri college Aurangabad

Remarks -

Management is good. College staff is also good. The campus is also good. All ever all good. If the marking is necessary then I will give the 9 of 10 marks


Admission -

Simple process for admission. The staff of deogiri college is a help to us for the admission process. Deogiri College staff gives us to all the information about college and course. Like total fees, subject, etc. I was very wondered that time when i waste come in the deogiri college because of the staff of deogiri college handle us like as own son


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
SHIKHA SINHABSCBatch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place of education

Remarks -

This college aims to bring development in rural people. It helps in to bring social transformation through education. It creates resources and utilize for upliftment of common people. It spreads a wide network of education. The are the positive remarks of this college.


Admission -

I have completed my 12th from this college and in 11th I took admission through merit list.according to the percentage in 10th merit list were given by the department. I have also completed my graduation from this college and at the time of admission it was a direct admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Akash BhusareBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA] (Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Manage was really good .teacher are really helpful


Admission -

It was a very simple process it is all about online.you should just verify document in college and you can transfer your fees online. It was very easy and simple process anyone can easily take admission in this college I just love it. faculty is also so good.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
ShivajiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Batch : 2004
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have passed out entrance exam for this particular course, my passion for chemistry and i like chemistry practicals made me choose this course. If you have got better percentages in previous exam then you get admission easily.


Placement -

Yes, placement is good. Pepsico India limited 2.5 lacs, Wockhart pharma 3.0 lacs, Lupin Pharma 2.5 to 3.0 lacs Around 80% of people get selected though campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Wasim TeliBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Information Technology)Batch : 2009
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable Journey

Entrance Preview -

Its an Open Course No Entrance Required For Same. No Entrance Required For BSC IT. I Scored 60% Marks in HSC and 69.73% In SSC.


Admission -

You Have to collect the prospectus from admission window, fill it and then submit the same with required documents such as leaving certificate and Marks memo of previously passed out examination. Admission generally get full very soon , One must hurry up for same.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ganesh GiteBACHELOR OF COMMERCEBatch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College with decent Faculties!

Entrance Preview -

I did my 11th & 12th from the same college. As Deogiri College is one of the most renowned college in Aurangabad, I decided to do my BCom from this college only. As I scored 84% in 12th Commerce. So I got admission easlily. Admission Process is very easy.


Internship -

It was good. Few big companies came for an internship like, infosys, TCS, TATA, etcGeneral stipend offered was around Rs. 12000-15000/- PM ,Few got Rs.25000/- PM also.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Pawan AroraB.COMBatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 Years of Experience.

Remarks -

College infrastructure is good as well as location this college is placed is also accessible from all over this city but college should have made compulsory attendance which would have made it necessary for everyone to attend lectures which was'nt done in


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance examination conducted, though students with merits were given first preference in entrance while others were'nt . Students who completed merit through this were taken directly while others had to go through different procedures.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
Anil TanpureMBAPursued 1st year
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

So bad college.

Remarks -

College is so good And teaching skill alsoVery good But Hostel management is so chip and third class.


Entrance Preview -

IIT jee. Well the first intrence exams I faced at 1st Jan 2015 so much stronger I score 80% on that particular exam. The college is good And teachers teaching scill is so good.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Naeem ShaikhBcs 1St YearPursued 1st year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Recently in our college ACP of Aurangabad come and for give guidens to students. And college held program for all students of college. In these program they teach all student how u awair from crime. How to help peoples. So college all memories are good f


Entrance Preview -

I passed out 12th from deogiri college. And get admission in bachelor of computer science. Because I love computers.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
tushar shrikrishna thorat

b.com registration date

13 Jun, 2018 09:19
Ritika Sharma

Hi Tushar, to get registration details please check the official website of the college http://www.deogiricollege.org

21 Aug, 2018 14:53

- No more comments -

news view all

July 31, 2019

BAMU Result 2019 (Released): Mark Sheets, Timetable, Hall Ticket, Exam Form, Entrance Exam

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (BAMU) has declared the result of various exams held in June 2019. Candidates can check their result in online mode on the official website of the university. It is a state university located in Aurangabad, Maharash

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹4,728/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹4,728/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,828/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[66]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. P.M. KshirsagarHead & Associate Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. R.P.PawarHead & Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. S.N. HelambeHead & Associate Professor, Department of Electronics
view all faculties[23]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vinayakrao Patil Mahavidyalaya, Aurangabad logo
Vinayakrao Patil Mahavidyalaya, AurangabadB.Sc , ₹ 19.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
×