Agartala Government Medical College, Agartala - Reviews

Agartala Government Medical College, Agartala - Reviews

Agartala, Tripura MCI | Estd 2007 Tripura University, West Tripura Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.2/10

7.5/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
S
Samujjwal RoyMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positives are many good faculties, good seniors,a very nice environment and negative I think may be the quality of food could have been better & also more outside faculties could be brought in our college


Admission -

I gave all India neet exam & got selected in all India quota,then there was counseling,since my state rank was 41 I got MBBS in state quota,I submitted all my documents,then got admission in this government college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
D
Disha DebMBBSBatch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBBS

Admission -

The college takes in students purely on the basis of their NEET scores. I scored 508 in neet and got this college in my counseling process. Then I went ahead to seeking details of the admission procedure and got admitted to the college.


Placement -
7 /10

We are placed in hospital during the internship on how good knowledge we have on the basis of giving good treatment to the patients. The salary in the beginning is good and as the experience increases we can even open our own clinic or even hospital or work privately too.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Subhajit PaulMBBSBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AGARTALA GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Fee structure is very high. Hostel food is not so good. Canteen foods are below average. Computers are not functioning properly. ACs are not working all the time. Free WiFi is not available. Working duty hours are too hectic.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by state medical entrance examination. Out of 100 UG seats, 75 seats are alloted for the state and the rest 15 are for other states who get admission by their national entrance examination.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pohar DebbarmaMBBSBatch : 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Positive is a student if get chance in this college, their life is a blessing as they don't have to worry for any bread and butter in life. College has a library which serves very good. Negative is that the college authority are corrupted.


Admission -

First we have to give neet entrance exam and according to state merit list candidate are selected. First 25 candidate gets in our college. Then students have to choose seat through online counselling.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Tripura Medical College, West Tripura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Tripura Medical College

West Tripura, Tripura

news view all

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 02, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank said on July 2, 2020 that a panel will be reviewing the situation for conducting medical and engineering exams NEET and JEE. Many parents and students have raised concerns about conducting exams in July, amid a spike in COVID-19 cases across the country.

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

June 26, 2020

NEET Tips and Tricks for Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry is a sub-discipline of Chemistry that deals with carbon compounds. It is that branch of Chemistry that many people hate (they say, it’s a lot of mugging up). But, once you know the basics (Hybridization, Isomerism, H-Bonds, Carbonisation and Sigma and Pi-bonds) of the subject

June 25, 2020

Assam NEET MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020- Dates, Eligibility, and Merit List

Directorate of Medical Education, Assam will conduct Assam NEET 2020 Counselling and the registration shall commence once NEET Results are declared. The counselling will be conducted for 85% State Quota seats which include approximately 726 seats in medical colleges and 40 s

June 24, 2020

NTA Told Kerala HC Not Possible to Allot Examination Centres Abroad, No Online NEET Exam 2020

The National Testing Agency (NTA) and the Medical Council of India (MCI) on Tuesday presented before the Kerala High Court stating that it was not possible to allot examination centres abroad, including in the Gulf, for the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) scheduled for July 26 2020.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹74,520/Yr
5 Years
MD AnaesthesiologyAVG FEE - ₹158,333/Yr
3 Years
MD Community MedicineAVG FEE - ₹158,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

faculties

Dr. N. K. PurkayasthyaProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Sudeepa ChoudhuryProfessor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Chinmoy BiswasProfessor, Department of Bio Chemistry
view all faculties[20]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC], Tezpur logo

Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC], Tezpur

MBBS , ₹ 27.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal logo

Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal

MBBS , ₹ 17.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Tripura Medical College, West Tripura logo

Tripura Medical College, West Tripura

MBBS , ₹ 4.51 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×