Agartala Government Medical College, Agartala - Reviews

Agartala, Tripura MCI Estd 2007 Tripura University, West Tripura Public

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (8)

Most Popular Tags

Government (6)
Internship (6)
Admission (5)
Doctor (5)
Course (4)
Faculty (4)
Campus (3)
Curriculum (3)
Hostel (3)
Part Completion (3)
Country (2)
Examination (2)
Rotatory (2)
Structure (2)
Tripura (2)

8 Reviews found


SP
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

About 100 students are getting admission every year in MBBS course. Our batch 2014-15 is the 10th batch of this college. And among 100 students of our batch, 90 students passed out in the final year in one go and all of them have successfully completed their internship duties by March 2020. The students become eligible for campus placements after the 3rd year. Almost 60-70% of students get placements every year from our college. I have completed my MBBS in 2019 and internship in 2020. Now I am working as a junior resident in NIL RATAN SARKAR MEDICAL COLLEGE AND HOSPITAL, KOLKATA.

Remarks :

My college is established in 2005. Though it's a new college in terms of experience, the faculties and doctors here, are well qualified, very knowledgeable and highly student-friendly. There are good scopes of getting higher ranks in all India Examinations from this college. The infrastructure is not up to date in various aspects until now. The college authority is trying its level best to introduce the latest technologies in our college. The admission process is TRIPURA BOARD Medical Entrance Examination, based on merit. It is held every year in the month of March - April. I preferred this college because it is not far away from my house. Also its teaching faculties are very good, compared to the other medical college in our state.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The condition of play gound and gym is not up to the mark. College building also have water supply issues.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Remarks :

I always had a dream of serving mankind and this college gave me an opportunity to fulfil my dream. It was in my hometown and it was easy for me to travel to college from home. Also the facilties and infrastructure available in this college are better and doctors have a wide exposure to various types of diseases of patients.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Positives are many good faculties, good seniors,a very nice environment and negative I think may be the quality of food could have been better & also more outside faculties could be brought in our college

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DD
7.2 /10

Admission :

The college takes in students purely on the basis of their NEET scores. I scored 508 in neet and got this college in my counseling process. Then I went ahead to seeking details of the admission procedure and got admitted to the college.

Placement Experience :

We are placed in hospital during the internship on how good knowledge we have on the basis of giving good treatment to the patients. The salary in the beginning is good and as the experience increases we can even open our own clinic or even hospital or work privately too.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Fee structure is very high. Hostel food is not so good. Canteen foods are below average. Computers are not functioning properly. ACs are not working all the time. Free WiFi is not available. Working duty hours are too hectic.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PD
5.3 /10

Remarks :

Positive is a student if get chance in this college, their life is a blessing as they don't have to worry for any bread and butter in life. College has a library which serves very good. Negative is that the college authority are corrupted.

5 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Medical degree, it is one of the most valuable degree in the country and has a good future, also a childhood dream It is the only govt Medical College in the state, the other one is Deemed so better go for the cheaper and better

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
Silchar Medical College - [SMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
ACSR Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

ACSR Government Medical College

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 21.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhavan's Tripura College of Science and Technology - [BTCST]
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10
B.Sc 4.1 17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Andaman & Nicobar Islands Institute of Medical Sciences - [ANIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBBS 91.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Tripura Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Tripura Medical College

West Tripura, Tripura
MBBS 11.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 74,520/Yr
5 Years
MD Anaesthesiology AVG FEE - ₹ 158,333/Yr
3 Years
MD Community Medicine AVG FEE - ₹ 158,333/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. N. K. Purkayasthya Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Sudeepa Choudhury Professor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Chinmoy Biswas Professor, Department of Bio Chemistry
Students also visited