Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh - Reviews

Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh - Reviews

Dibrugarh, Assam MCI Estd 1947 Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.5/10

9.1/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
internship
scholarship
campus
hostel
admission
department
knowledge
experience
placement
country
government
entrance
submit
education
V
Vikram SealMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college AMC

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Always good, this colleges shape our life we can be bad but the college never.


Admission -

I cleared cee then according to the merit list I got alloted in Assam Medical College on counseling. Then they released a date according to which I went to the college, and there is a definitive procedure where they check your all required documents and everything with you need to bring their and submit after everything you are get addmited to the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SAKET SARAFMBBSBatch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Saket Saraf

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The College holds a prestigious position in our state


Admission -

NEET UG EXAMINATION is held at National Level. All India Ranking helps you get a seat in this college. Its through an online counselling conducted by MCI. Post that, one gets a seat here. Total duration of course is 4.5+1 years. 1 year mandatory internship in the college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
ROHIT SHARMAMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Positive is that it's the best college of North East and founded by british man Dr John berry white. First X-Ray machine established in India in our college. Many sport person are also related to our college. Negative college is underestimate by government.


Admission -

After 12th I give Neet exam in which I scored 540/720 than I am Eligible for further process of counseling to take admission in any medical college of India through 15% quota of Neet. Than I complete on counseling process which held in 2 rounds in 1 round I don't get any college and in 2 second round I got Assam medical college Dibrugarh (Assam) for my dream course ( M.B.B.S.).


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
KAUSAR AHMEDD.PhramaPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college very good college in Assam.I very much like our college.every this is good infrastructure. Facilities. Some times water problems and also water supplies problem. But faculties are good.


Admission -

I give a entrance exam all Assam level. The exam is conducted by Srimanta sankerdeva university of health and science. I passed exam and I got admition in Assam medical College. My course is 2 year. It is a diploma course


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
a
amrita dasM.B.B.S.Batch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.3 /10

its a govt college..so we need good instruments..safe working places..good security .hygienic conditions for the patients..dustbins..and most importantly a proper canteen


Entrance Preview -

cee.. previously it was cee not its neet..i scored a good rank and got throughout the first counselling itself after class 12..


9/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
3/10social life
J
Janardan RabhaM.B.B.S.Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for CEE and scored 208 out of 300.Iha e chosen Gauhati Medical College because it is one of the best college in Northeast.


Placement -
10 /10

MBBS is professional course.Once you get in you will come out of there becoming a Doctor.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sourav DharMBBSPursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Very good college in case of study but few things are there in which the college should look into like the entry road repair,also there are lots of traffic in college road the govt should take an action to clear them up since many seriously ill patients


Entrance Preview -

I have studied the books of allen carrier institute for medical entrance since i have done coaching in kota rajasthan,i got 314 state entrance rank in assam cee and i choose this college since its the most oldest and reputed college in assam as well as in India as it ranks 25th in all india.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ambikesh PandeyMBBSPursued 1st year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

The best part of college is a separated and closed eco frenly, wifi enabled campus. Almist every corner of the college campus is protected with CCTV cameras. Outsiders are not allowed without permission. A guest house is available for parents and gaurdian


Entrance Preview -

One can get into the college through AIPMT or Assam CEE.once you appeared for these exams the admission will be according to the merit list preapred on the basis of marks you obtained in the exam. You will b offred college and courses according to merit list. once selected in merit, prepare your documents, and submit it to the college office n leave rest upto the college administration.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 07, 2020

JEE Main, NEET 2020: Students File Petition in Supreme Court Demanding Postponement of Entrance Exams

Due to the rising coronavirus cases across the country, 11 students from 11 states have filed an urgent plea in the Supreme Court of India demanding postponement of the JEE Main, NEET 2020 exam. The plea demands SC to direct the concerned authorities for the postponement of JEE Main, NEET entranc

August 07, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Rigid Body Dynamics, Tips to Solve Questions and Preparation Plan

Rigid Body Dynamics deals with the movement of rigid bodies that are interconnected, influenced by the external forces acting upon them. The chapter dynamics is one of the important chapters in physics for NEET. Around 8 marks are assigned for questions from this topic, and the related topic 'mo

August 06, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Work, Energy and Power, Simple Definitions, Important Formulas and Solved Questions

Work, power and energy are the widely used terms when it comes to physics. The three subtopics are interrelated and carry 4-5% of total weightage in physics with an average of 2 questions. This topic can never be ignored as it is the basic concept that provides an idea to further mechanics chapters

August 05, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

August 04, 2020

SIET Kerala Conducts Mock Test for NEET 2020 Aspirants, Check details here!

SIET Kerala is going to conduct an online Mock Test for NEET 2020 appearing candidates on August 09, 2020, from 2:00 to 5:00 PM. The Registration for online mock test for NEET 2020 is going to start on August 05, 2020. Candidates who wish to appear can visit the official website of State Instit

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 06, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement, Soon to File PIL in Supreme Court

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020. Parents’ Association (IWPA) is planning to file a PIL i

August 03, 2020

Medical Aspirant Approach Delhi HC Seeking NEET Exemption For Overseas Course, MCI to Consider Plea

A medical aspirant who wishes to pursue studies abroad approached the Delhi High Court seeking to direct the authorities to grant her an eligibility certificate without the pre-requisite NEET qualification, as the course will commence soon in Uzbekistan. However, as per a March 2019 gazette notif

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Amio Kr. DeoriProfessor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Abu Lais Mustaque AhmedAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Bipin ChetiaAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC], Tezpur logo

Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC], Tezpur

MBBS , ₹ 27.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo

Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Jorhat Medical College - [JMC], Jorhat logo

Jorhat Medical College - [JMC], Jorhat

MBBS , ₹ 17.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

MA , ₹ 12.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Assam Agricultural University - [AAU], Jorhat logo

Assam Agricultural University - [AAU], Jorhat

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×