Baba Raghav Das Medical College - [BRD], Gorakhpur - Reviews

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh MCI Estd 1969 DDU, Gorakhpur Public

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (14)

Most Popular Tags

Internship (6)
Amount (5)
Entrance (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Knowledge (4)
Program (4)
Admission Process (3)
Career (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Government (3)
Medical Science (3)
Provide (3)
Bachelor (2)
Surgery (2)
Opportunity (1)

19 Reviews found


ST
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The MBBS graduates start earning from the 4th year only. They are provided various internships all over MBBS colleges and other places through which they can give exams and pass. we are given internships and training inside our college campus and the hospitals nearby. The placements are also given in these areas only. Highest package a Dr. can ear from the starting days of their work is from 30K to 50K as required by the hospital they are working in. All the students get placed if they don't have any back in their result record. If they are having back in any result they must first clear all the backlogs and then they are provided with the placements and jobs as a doctor. My plans are to work in a government hospital first and then build my own hospital which could provide free service to the people.

Remarks :

The only reason I'm attending this college is the good quality of the studies provided here. this is a reputed college for MBBS and they provide good quality of studies and good techniques and learning for the medication. The only bad aspect of this college is that it is located on the outer of the state. The admission was simple. After giving the neet exam I applied for different colleges through the state quota. Then I have attended the counselling of a few colleges and then opted for this college. I preferred this college over others due to the quality of teaching and training the college provide is far better than other respective colleges. I choose and compare different colleges on the UPTU site which provides all the result of government college from fees to the teachers available.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
G
8.3 /10

Admission :

Well, the admission process is nothing different than the other colleges for medical science. The admission process is basically entrance based. You have to have atleast 50% marks in your higher secondary examination and appear for NEET-UG and get a decent score there. If you are selected they are going to conduct an online counselling through the website of Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) with which you are going to get admitted.

Placement Experience :

The total course duration is of 4.5 years and after this 4 years 6months you are going to get a internship of 1 year in the hospital for your betterment by gagathering knowledge and experience. The placements are great and have lots of opportunities for the students with great package.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.0 /10

Admission :

I got admission in MD course after completing my MBBS and after writing NEET PG entrance examination. There will be NEET-PG counselling held by Medical Counselling Committee students can select college based on his score.

Placement Experience :

Placements is very well specially for MD course, most of the students get placement while studying only and few students like to do own practice instead of doing job, so I can say last batch overall placements was 100%.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
T
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It was a very good here after joining college here. I was bit nervous as for the first time as i was away from my house and I am sharing my room with unknown person but later on we became good friends. Nice college with great opportunity to learn and make your career. good teaching facilities are available with good supporting faculties but it is situated far from city with destroyed road and poor-quality food.

Admission :

I got admission thorough neet PG entrance exam 2019 I secured 14998 all India rank. then after counselling I was allotted MS in ophthalmology in medical college Gorakhpur. currently I am doing my PG as 1st year resident

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I think I am in the right college and my college have given me many opportunities to explore and learn new things. Here they organise regular workshops and competition. To nourish the basics and fundamentals of the students.

Admission :

Baba Raghav Das Medical College offers admission to undergraduate and postgraduate courses. Admission will be done on the basis of the marks scored in the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET). Candidates have to apply and qualify the NEET-PG exam. Eligible aspirants have to fill an online application form on the website of BRD Medical College.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college gives good career opportunities to the students. The teaching faculty is up to the mark and the facilities provided for a better learning are top notch too. The college is a little far from the city so it is a peaceful environment.

Admission :

The college takes in students through entrance exams. I gave the NEET PG entrance test after finishing my MBBS degree in which i scored a decent rank. In my counseling round, i got this college for MS in Opthamology.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
ag
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Nice college with great opportunity to learn and make your career. good teaching facilities are available with good supporting faculties But it is situated far from city with destroyed road and poor quality food

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.5 /10

Admission :

To get admission here you should be passd 10+2 in Physics, Chemistry and Biology, Biotechnology with minimum 50% marks for general candidates and 40% for SC/ ST/ OBC candidates. We will get admission to this college based on NEET score.

Placement Experience :

Our collge provide internship for MBBS course very well where students get very good experience. Many of friends and senior students got job in private hospital while doing internship and some students got job in government hospitals.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Well the college and its management and faculties are really great here. The course is full of difficulties as we all know, no MBBS course is fun. But throughout the 4.5 years of your journey of becoming a doctor is going to be quite special with all the sleepless nights and fun times with friends.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Admission :

i want to study in this college in the course of MBBS so i clear National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG) which is organised by the National Testing Agency (NTA). and the final admission depended for my marks what i secured in my NTA test.

Placement Experience :

Although the college offered lots of on-campus placements, students get placed in various healthcare companies in India as well as abroad. Students get internships via clinical clerkship and voluntary scientific projects.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Medical College & Super Facility Hospital Chakrapanpur
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 40.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Medical College - [GMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Government Medical College - [GMC]

Jalaun, Uttar Pradesh
MBBS 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GSVM Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

GSVM Medical College

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
PG Diploma in Medical 42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pacific College Of Physiotherapy

Pacific College Of Physiotherapy

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Pacific College Of Physiotherapy

Pacific College Of Physiotherapy

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
King George's Medical University - [KGMU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
UG Diploma in Medical 9.3 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
BAMS 7.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MBBS 7.5 16.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ram Murti Smarak Institute of Medical Science - [SRMS IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
MBBS 7.2 13.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LLRM Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

LLRM Medical College

Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Post Graduate Diploma in Orthopaedics AVG FEE - ₹ 36,000/Yr
2 Years
5 Years
MD Anaesthesia AVG FEE - ₹ 34,000/Yr
3 Years

Reviews

9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MBBS only provide trainings"

The only reason I'm attending this college is the good quality of the studies provided here. this is a reputed college for MBBS and they provide good quality of studies and good techniques and learning for the medication. The only bad aspect of this college is that it is located on the outer of the state. The admission was simple. After giving the neet exam I applied for different colleges through the state quota. Then I have attended the counselling of a few colleges and then opted for this college. I preferred this college over others due to the quality of teaching and training the college provide is far better than other respective colleges. I choose and compare different colleges on the

by SHIVAM TIWARI
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best college with best faculty"

Our collge provide internship for MBBS course very well where students get very good experience. Many of friends and senior students got job in private hospital while doing internship and some students got job in government hospitals.

by Karthik
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"One of The Best College for Medical Science in UP"

Well the college and its management and faculties are really great here. The course is full of difficulties as we all know, no MBBS course is fun. But throughout the 4.5 years of your journey of becoming a doctor is going to be quite special with all the sleepless nights and fun times with friends.

by Kavi

Students also visited