Dev Samaj College for Women, Chandigarh - Reviews

Dev Samaj College for Women, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC | Estd 1981 PU, Chandigarh Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
PrernaBbaPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good

Remarks -

college is best All the events are given eqaul importence. Weather it is holi or lohri or farewell or frehersparty , all are celebrated very nicely and all participate with full energy. The birthdays are also celebraed in the hostel. And the college also organise many fests and seminars


Admission -

I got admission by filling the form Then shortlisted on the marks basis followed by personal interview and councling in the college campus. And then the admssion is done. A very simple procedure as per the university guidelines is followed


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Mehak mahajanBcomBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My personal reviews regarding my college as a student

Remarks -

We faced no negativities during our clg tym the only thing that bothered us was when our cafeteria owner was replaced that doesn't matter much but to us it did a lot , except this everything went positive n great we had great times there the teachers , alumni , we got every possible support from seniors lovely juniors n everything


Admission -

For admission to bcom in dscw chd we have to follow an online procedure under which we have to apply for centralized admission procedure as our clg is a part of punjab university after that a merit list is announced n further admissions are given on the basis of a common counseling held in a few rounds, where in from the provided college's we can choose the clg of our choice based on merits.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Jhankar soinBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DEV SAMAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN, sec 45, one of the best single gender colleges in tricity.

Remarks -

The college management deserves an excellent rating, as the ambiance of the college, the quality of education, the infrastructure and other additional facilities are very good.


Admission -

First of all the college is affiliated to Panjab University, Chandigarh therefore, the admission procedure totally depends on the guidelines provided by the university for that particular year. Two types of the admission process are followed 1." Centralized" in which you will have to fill the university's form and then admission will be done on merit basis and the university will allot you a seat in any of its affiliated colleges. 2."Non-centralized" admissions where you can directly approach the college, buy their prospectus, fill their form and grab the seat. In case of centralized admissions, there's always a chance that some seats remain unfilled, which the college gives to the students ...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Shivani rawatBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college

Remarks -

Overall its quite nice and management is also cooperative.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through centralized counseling held for admission of b.com at p.u auditorium.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
sanjeev kakkar

INTERNSHIPS AND INDUSTRIAL VISITS OPPORTUNITIES: DSCW always provides opportunity to their students for industrial visits and for internships in top Most IT companies for their software system development

27 Feb, 2019 09:56
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sanjeev, thank you for the feedback!

27 Feb, 2019 10:55
sanjeev kakkar

Placement -DSCW provides lot of job opportunities. This year 14 students of IT Department placed in INFOSYS and Wipro.

27 Feb, 2019 09:44

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
BA 6.8 ₹20.04 K first year fees
Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
PG Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PG Government College for Girls

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
UGC

news view all

October 11, 2019

Panjab University (PU) Result 2019: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh publishes result for semester exams and entrance exams conducted b

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Mrs. Tejinder KaurProfessor, Department of English
Mrs.Vijay LakshmiProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Meena ChhabraProfessor, Department of Sanskrit
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
8.2
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Government Home Science College, Chandigarh logo

Government Home Science College, Chandigarh

B.Sc , ₹ 53.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh logo

Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh

B.Sc , ₹ 26.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College - [SGGS], Chandigarh logo
8.2
Government College of Education, Chandigarh logo

Government College of Education, Chandigarh

B.Ed , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×