Dev Samaj College For Women - [DSCW], Firozpur - Reviews

Dev Samaj College For Women - [DSCW], Firozpur - Reviews

Firozpur, Punjab NAAC, UGC | Estd 1957 PU, Chandigarh Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.4/10

9.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
C
Chetna behlMsc mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

India's no. 1 college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Every thing is postive the principal is very good She is very efficient in her duty and pays full responsibility to the college and faculty She gives time to time guidence to the students and tells life mantras to be happy and successfull in future.


Admission -

I filled a registration form then it got approved by seeing my particulars and on merit base, then i checked the list whether my name is in it or not.and luckily i got admission and proceeded with paying the admission fee


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College for girls in ferozpur

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall remarks are good buOnly one major problem in the college is of the library as there are no proper books available in the library which is the most negative point of the campus but overall facilities such as the medical facilities is very good and accommodation and food are on the top side


Entrance Preview -

I have given the exam of entrance to take admission in college and succesfully cleared that exam.As my mother is a teacher and as i love to teach because of only this i chose this college for BSC


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
A
Arti SetiaB.EDBatch : 2003
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgetable Memories...

Entrance Preview -

I have joind for B.ED education overthere & i got 60 % marks .I have joined dev samaj college becouse this college is the best one as per my knowledge its a gold star.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement is good from our college but luck is played vital role in that like i am getting job in goverment sector.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
s
shubhdeep virk

“All teachers, no matter what phase or setting, deserve the support and opportunities to deliver the best possible education.The College has worked closely to support the development of this framework which is detailed and rooted inevidence but flexible enough to work for all.( shubhdeep kaur student of bca)

27 Feb, 2019 11:27
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shubhdeep, thank you for the feedback!

27 Feb, 2019 11:35

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.1 ₹21.91 K first year fees
Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
BA 5.8 ₹14.64 K first year fees

news view all

February 29, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh&n

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Mr. Sanjeev KakkarProfessor, Department of Information Technology
Mrs. Sakshi KalraProfessor, Department of Information Technology
Mrs. Leena KakkarAssistant Professor, Department Of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindu Kanya College, Kapurthala logo

Hindu Kanya College, Kapurthala

B.Sc , ₹ 34.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
RSD College, Firozpur logo

RSD College, Firozpur

B.Com , ₹ 21.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Guru Nanak Girls College, Ludhiana logo

Guru Nanak Girls College, Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 38.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda logo

Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda

B.Sc , ₹ 43.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
DAV College, Abohar logo

DAV College, Abohar

B.Sc , ₹ 41.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×