filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

D.K.M College for Women - [DKM], Vellore - Reviews

D.K.M College for Women - [DKM], Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1972 TU, Vellore Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.4/10

10.0/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
9.7/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
PavithraB.ScPursued 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

There is no bad remarks , the thing is there is WiFi in the campus but there is a password . we will not know the password. They will say only if we need something , yo do with it by submitting a request letter to the principal of the college.


Entrance Preview -

Iam selected to the college based on the Hsc marks conducted by the state government , interview was took place , it was for around 10 to 15minutes. I like to be a chartered accountant , so I choosed the course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
CholaiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Placement -

Placement was better, as not all the students could be placed .. Only the exceptional ones in the class could be placed. out of 100% 40% get placed every year. There were many small companies from the local area .. Average package is 2L per year.


Course Curriculum -

Its was totally good to say, its full of practical learning so we could have some practical knowledge in what's happening in the world outside. Research initiatives are always available for the interested candidates. Elective subjects can be chooses as per our wish, so we could excel in that easily


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
SruthiB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best college for Arts and science students

Remarks -

The college doesn't have free Wi-Fi. It should be changed. The wifi is closed with passwords and mobile phones are not allowed inside the campus for the students.


Entrance Preview -

I was selected based on councilling process , with my Hsc marks. Interview was held , am in love with the zoology from my childhood


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 08, 2019

Thiruvalluvar University Results 2019: Online result, Revaluation, Exam Timetable, Distance Education

Thiruvalluvar University offers various UG and PG courses in Regular as well as distance education mode. Thiruvalluvar University Online UG, PG result, Exam Timetable

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Tmt. L. UmamaheswariAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Botany
Dr. Tmt. N. ThenmozhiAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Tmt. K. NappinaiAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tirupathur Arts and Science College, Vellore logo
Tirupathur Arts and Science College, VelloreB.Sc , ₹ 7.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Auxilium College, Vellore logo
Auxilium College, VelloreB.Sc , ₹ 1.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mazharul Uloom College - [MUC], Vellore logo
Mazharul Uloom College - [MUC], VelloreB.Sc , ₹ 16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sri Bharathi Arts and Science College, Vellore logo
Sri Bharathi Arts and Science College, VelloreB.Sc , ₹ 37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Thiruvalluvar University - [TU], Vellore logo
Thiruvalluvar University - [TU], VelloreBA , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×