filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mangalore > Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore > Reviews

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1955 MU, Manipal Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

9/10

9.7/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.5/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.0/10social
SheenaMBBSBatch : 2000
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was all good i fondly remember my alma mater and the college management was really praise worthy. We always saw a smile on each and every person in the manangement, ever ready to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

MAHE entrance examination i had 501 rank i joined this college because it is one of the finest colleges for the study of medicine. The teachers professors take lots of efforts to teach and the practical part is truly praise worthy.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Deepika AggarwalMBBSBatch : 1998
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only thing i would like to say is I am one of the few lucky ones to be a part of this wonderful college. KMC you rock.


Entrance Preview -

Manipal academy of higher education premedical test. I was in the Merit list rank 1054. This is one of the best medical institute in India. This college provides a wonderful combination of skill and personality development.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NidhiMBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is very helpful be it academics be it anything else. Discipline is well maintained and any nuisance is taken seriously. I've a good experience overall.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAHE Entrance Score- 187/240 reason to opt one of the leading Medical colleges of India and best teaching faculties with superb hospital facilities.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Dr Denver Steven PintoMBBSBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful times at kmc

Remarks -

Brilliant teaching and environment in the college with lots of opportunities to participate in sports music and cultural events. It helps you develop interpersonal skills on a solid academic foundation making you an all round and competent doctor. Only negative aspect is a fragmented campus which is offset by the beautiful city and the ease of travel within it. Overall a positive experience


Entrance Preview -

KCET rank 56 Mahe rank 92 COMED K 21 Had an option at all govt and private colleges of karnataka Cmc ludhiana St johns bangalore Had an option of taking the seat both through a totally free seat through Mahe as well as by a government seat through kcet. I took through KCET Kmc has brilliant teaching facikitied both in theory and especially in clinicals For those who know the local language its a brilliant choiceIt has wonderful sporting facilities. Situated in a relatively small town. Beautiful ...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dr Ajeet KumarM.B.B.S.Batch : 2004
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is good in every sense but now their is not much interaction between seniors and juniors. New batch student do not respect their seniors and teachers. college has student union which is appointed by management. Student Union is controlled by manag


Entrance Preview -

Online Entrance exam is conducted every year by manipal university which I took. Manipal university has the best faculty and study environment and also the best academics. It consistently named in top ten medical university in india. which made me to select this college for my medical carrer.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankita Singh MBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management takes care of their students and discipline in the best possible manner. The campus is student friendly. Because of the structure management students who graduate from KMC,Excel in their field in India as well as overseas. For example,the God of Heart surgery- Dr Devi Shetty.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAHE entrance conducted by Manipal university rank 1800. My college is one of the best medical college in India. The overseas reputation of the college is well known to everyone. Admission process rank wise counselling.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-16 12:53:30

NEET 2019 Admit Card

NEET 2019 Admit Card is expected to release in April 2019. It is issued by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) each year for those who successfully fill NEET 2019 Application Form will be able to download the admit card from official website.

2017-10-13 11:13:52

Prepare Better for NEET 2018 with Good YouTube Channels

The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test or NEET is the most-sought-after medical exam for medical aspirants. The exam is conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education to provide admissions to medical courses such as MBBS/ BDS in a government or

2017-06-30 17:15:37

Chhattisgarh MBBS Counselling Through NEET 2017

Chhattisgarh MBBS Counselling Through NEET 2017 will be conducted by the Directorate of Medical Education, Chhattisgarh. The primary basis for allotment of seats will be the marks obtained by a candidate in NEET.

2017-06-30 13:32:52

Arunachal Pradesh MBBS Counselling through NEET 2017

The results of the much-awaited National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) are now announced (June 23, 2017). NEET Results are published on CBSE’s official website which the candidates can check by logging in using their user ID and password. This year a total of 65,000 seats in MBBS cou

2017-08-31 18:35:11

Himachal Pradesh MBBS Counselling 2017 through NEET

NEET 2017 Result has been declared on June 23, 2017. The result is published on CBSE official website which the candidates can check by logging in using their user ID and password. This year the results got delayed due to various legal issues that arose due to the filing of cases in Hig

2017-06-30 12:21:10

NEET 2017 Mizoram State Counselling

Mizoram MBBS 2017 Admissions through NEET 2017 is conducted by the Directorate of Higher and Technical Education, Government of Mizoram. The procedure is based on the state merit list released by CBSE, which is the conducting authority of NEET 2017.  

2017-06-29 17:00:16

Nagaland NEET Counselling 2017

CBSE conducts NEET for MBBS/ BDS admissions on a PAN (India) basis. NEET 2017 is the unified medical entrance exam for medical/ dental colleges across India. The medical colleges of Nagaland will accept NEET 2017 scores for admission to the offered seats. 15% of the total seats will be open to Al

2017-06-30 12:31:03

Jammu and Kashmir MBBS Counselling through NEET

Applications for admission in MBBS and BDS institutes across Jammu and Kashmir are invited. Students applying for MBBS programmes in J&K must have cleared NEET 2017. The merit list of NEET 2017 which was conducted on May 07 is released at mcc.nic.in. 

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹764,862/Yr5 Years 5 Months
MD Anaesthesiology
AVG FEE - ₹1,250,333/Yr3 Years
MD Anatomy
AVG FEE - ₹387,333/Yr3 Years
view more courses[34]

faculties

Dr. A Arun RaoProfessor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Dr. Acharya Preetam RAssociate Professor, Department of Pulmonary Medicine
Dr. Ajay N Bhat MAssistant Professor, Department of Medicine
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×