Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church Medical College Rankings

×

Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church Medical College, Ernakulam - Reviews

Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church Medical College, Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala MCI | Estd 2002 KUHS, Thrissur Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.5/10

8.9/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Conduct
    Entrance
    Department
    Hospital
    Hostel
    Structure
    Doctor
    Experience
    Facility
    Government
    Theory
    Educational Loan
    Pursue

    7 Reviews found

    A
    Abina GeorgeMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2025
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A perfect place to live, learn and enjoy your life.

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    It is very good college with a very good environment to study.

    Admission -

    I found this course to be the most apt professional course for me as I always find happiness in helping others and this profession will definitely help me to get myself involved in many activities that would even save a life. My current institution is one of the most prestigious institutions of the state. The highly qualified education procedures and facilities available there makes it unique.The admission into the college was through an all India entrance exam followed by admission and counselling. I got into the college in the month of June.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    L
    Leena Paul LeenaPG (Neuro Surgery)Batch : 2012
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Amazing Hospital

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Those were my very best days n life. Although we were very busy and hardly get time to enjoy or walk around the hospital, all were very much mean to me. This is one of the best medical colleges in India.

    Admission -

    After completing my MBBS degree, I pursued PG in Neuro Surgery from this hospital. The admission process is completely dependent upon the marks obtained in the entrance examination. All the students must have an internship certificate.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    James MathewPG (ENT)Batch : 2017
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Good Hygienic Hospital

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    A very good college for all the medical aspirants. I feel always lucky to spend a beautiful three years at this college. I learned a lot from this college. Because of this college, now I am able to become a successful Doctor.

    Admission -

    The admission process depends on the scores obtained in the entrance examination and accordingly how many seat intake in that particular department. My admission was completely based on the entrance exam scores.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Roshin RoyMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2013
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Admission -

    I got admission via neet exam, It is one of most competitive exam in India, Based on national rank list, an state rank list published, with my rank mosc Kolenchery was best option available for me, it is one of the best college in this state of kerala, so i choose this college,

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements is sure, since college has good reputation, alumni are welcomed everywhere, college is very famous, college provide internship for one and two year, stipend is not bad,

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    Basil SunnyMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Student friendly medical school with tallented doctors as teaching staffs. Lot of extra caricular ac

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Negative - uniform has made strict like military school where one has to pay fine if not wearing all the special gadgets provided by the college managenent. Strictly focussed on only academics now. Positive-good teaching and library facility. Good number of patients to study

    Admission -

    After 12 th i joined a medical entrance coaching institute and attended 1 year course there. Then i appeared for the neet ug entrance examination. According to the score i got they put ranklist and based on merit i got admission

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    Nivedh krishnaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The best part of the college is of sufficient patients for clinics.in many colleges there is less no of patients. Extra curricular activities are conducted by the union of the college these are great. The negative remark of college is the students should enter the hostel before 8.30 pm. That is the only negative remark.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by writing neet exam. After publishing rank list based on the priority of medical College i chose i got this College. There after we have to go that college before the allowed date to take admission.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    I
    Issac KuruvillaBsc NursingBatch : 2011
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Would like to go back again.

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    College under the 1200 bedded medical college hospital of kerala, situated at kolenchery serves as the best health care facility for a 40 km region. College and management provides much opportunity for its students. I lived there for about 4 years which is unforgettable in my life. My college made me what iam now.

    Entrance Preview -

    It was the entrance exam by the AMSFNCK. The management association entrance exam. Because this is a course which makes you serve for the suffering and hence for the country.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹681,818/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months
    MD AnaesthesiaAVG FEE - ₹1,403,333/Yr
    3 Years
    MD General MedicineAVG FEE - ₹1,403,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[12]

    ADMISSION

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. G.M. SiddiquiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Annamma MathewProfessor, Department of Physiology
    Dr. Jeeji PalocarenProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Amrita School of Medicine, Kochi logo

    Amrita School of Medicine, Kochi

    MBBS , ₹ 18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Government Medical College, Ernakulam logo

    Government Medical College, Ernakulam

    MBBS , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    MES Medical College and Hospital, Malappuram logo

    MES Medical College and Hospital, Malappuram

    MBBS , ₹ 5.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×