DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji - Reviews

DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji - Reviews

Panji, Goa NAAC, UGC | Estd 1962 Goa University, North Goa Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.9/10

7.7/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Alfiya baigB. A in psychologyPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dhempe college is the first and good college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

This college is the best. It does the best for students in academics and also in extracurricular activities. It serves the duty very well. This college is the best live example of humankind and in developing students.


Admission -

Merit list of 12th standard. Then I filled the identity card and admission form and then challan was given which we had to pay in the bank and then again come in college give one copy of challan attached with forms to the college and one I've to keep with me.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anonymous BroBSc BiotechnologyBatch : 2015
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good because of the lack of options

Remarks -
5.7 /10

As the title says, I didn't have much choice in selecting my course. However, I found my stay of 3 years quite eventful and happening. The principal though is someone nobody admires. Except her chamchas. She just sits in her office the entire day and interacts with the students only on event days. She is like a stuck up fool. No offense :P


Entrance Preview -

I did not answer GCET because i did not qualify for engineering, as i dropped maths in the 12th. So i was left hunting for options after my 12th. I was naturally good in biology and always was among the top scorers. So i searched for good undergraduate courses that i could join and came across this particular one. I applied to St. Xaviers and Dhempe's both, but settled on Dhempe due to its proximity to my home.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

It gives you tremendous scope for expressing talnts, a timid student like me could go places on account of my basic training at this college. It does not only emphasise academics but all round develomenthas been topper in the university for decades .


Fees -

Affordable to any one with govt scholarships for economically backward and talented .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 20, 2020

Goa University Result 2020: GCET Result, Merit List, Examination Table

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-ar

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,277/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,687/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,627/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

news

faculties

Dr. K. G. HiremathAssociate Professor and head, Department of Botany
Mrs. Manjiri BarveAssistant professor, Department of Botany
Prof. Avdut G Agshikar.Associate Professor and head, Department of Geology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

National Institute of Oceanography - [NIO], Panji logo
8.0
Don Bosco College, Panji logo

Don Bosco College, Panji

BA , ₹ 50.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji logo

S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji

B.Com , ₹ 4.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
VM Salgaocar College of Law, Panji logo

VM Salgaocar College of Law, Panji

LLB , ₹ 21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Goa College of Engineering - [GEC], Ponda logo

Goa College of Engineering - [GEC], Ponda

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 59.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Goa University, North Goa logo

Goa University, North Goa

BA , ₹ 1.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×