filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi > Reviews

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.6/10

9.4/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.3/10social
Kana Ram JatDoctorate of Medicine [MD] (Paediatrics)Batch : 2006
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent College for MD

Remarks -

There is no bad words for Maulana Azad Medical College. It is very excellent and after entering in it, it proves why it is among top 10 medical colleges of India. Either academically and extra-curricular facilities, the Maulana Azad Medical College is among the best. I thing, no one will regret after getting admission in Maulana Azad Medical College.


Entrance Preview -

I took Central Pre Medical Test (CMPT) to enter the college. I secured 20th position all over India. I opted for MAMC because of its Reputation.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rishi NayyarmbbsBatch : 2004
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

making of doctors - meditation and martini

Remarks -

Great college for aspiring doctors to start their studies. Ranks no.2 in India after aiims in overall academics and achievements


Entrance Preview -

Delhi premeditated test DPMT. Being able to study in the same city as residence for a professional medical doctor course, brother also studying joining for the same course, reasonably affordable fees, opportunity to study in a very highly ranked institute were the reasons for joining.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Robin SinghMBBSBatch : 2003
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The path to adulthood

Placement -

NAIts a medical college.We dont have job placements, but are provided with experience via clinical clerksips, voluntary scientific projects, House Jobs .After completing our postgraduation, we have to apply for a job.


Internship -

Its a medical college. We have internship in our own collge. It is a real hectic process.As I am still a student i have no experience of internship, but my seniors tell me they have to work day and night. Also they have to simultaneously study for the PG exams.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Varun SainiMs, OphthalmologyPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is one of the most reputed in the country because of good resources and excellent faculty. The college management appears to be efficient in solvong various problems as and when they come up.


Entrance Preview -

AIPGMEE and chose opthalmology because of interest in the subject. Admission process was smooth, though time consuming.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Vandana DhirMBBSBatch : 1990
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

House job offered in almost all government hospitals, did medical oncology from AIIMS. A student from MAMC can be placed .


Internship -

Great,could handle patients, assisted in medical care as well as surgeries. Learnt community care. Deal with emergency situations. Stipend was 600 rupees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GargBDSBatch : 2001
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india PMT/PDT this is one of the best dental college want to become doctor.


Internship -

6000 rs per month lot of work but awesome night duties night off public awareness programmes 1year internship rotatory .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Varun SinghMBBSBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given delhi PMT in 2010 and i secured 83rd rank,although i have given a lot of entrance exams and even got a decent rank in all te exams that i have given,i have chosen this college because its the best college that i can get in counselling. This college is rank 2 all over india.


Internship -

It was good,we have to do internship in various department of the hospital. It was good experience to know about the subjects more practically ,got the chance to leran few things that will help me a lot in future when i will be doing my own practice. Although stipend is very less as compared to the work.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-16 12:53:30

NEET 2019 Admit Card

NEET 2019 Admit Card is expected to release in April 2019. It is issued by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) each year for those who successfully fill NEET 2019 Application Form will be able to download the admit card from official website.

2017-10-13 11:13:52

Prepare Better for NEET 2018 with Good YouTube Channels

The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test or NEET is the most-sought-after medical exam for medical aspirants. The exam is conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education to provide admissions to medical courses such as MBBS/ BDS in a government or

2017-07-21 18:41:08

University of Delhi B.Ed Admission 2017

University of Delhi offers admission to candidates into Bachelor of Education program of two-year duration. DU offers admission at its four institutions: Faculty of Education (Central Institut

2017-07-21 17:23:34

University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education M. Ed Admission 2017

DU CIE (University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education) has released notification for admission to M.Ed. (Master of Education) program for the academic year 2017-18. It is full time two years program. The university offers total 50 seats for M.Ed. admission. The registration proces

2017-06-30 17:15:37

Chhattisgarh MBBS Counselling Through NEET 2017

Chhattisgarh MBBS Counselling Through NEET 2017 will be conducted by the Directorate of Medical Education, Chhattisgarh. The primary basis for allotment of seats will be the marks obtained by a candidate in NEET.

2017-06-30 13:32:52

Arunachal Pradesh MBBS Counselling through NEET 2017

The results of the much-awaited National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) are now announced (June 23, 2017). NEET Results are published on CBSE’s official website which the candidates can check by logging in using their user ID and password. This year a total of 65,000 seats in MBBS cou

2017-08-31 18:35:11

Himachal Pradesh MBBS Counselling 2017 through NEET

NEET 2017 Result has been declared on June 23, 2017. The result is published on CBSE official website which the candidates can check by logging in using their user ID and password. This year the results got delayed due to various legal issues that arose due to the filing of cases in Hig

2017-06-30 12:21:10

NEET 2017 Mizoram State Counselling

Mizoram MBBS 2017 Admissions through NEET 2017 is conducted by the Directorate of Higher and Technical Education, Government of Mizoram. The procedure is based on the state merit list released by CBSE, which is the conducting authority of NEET 2017.  

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹2,586/Yr5 Years 6 Months
MD Anaesthesiology
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr2 Years
MD Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[23]

faculties

Dr. U. C. VermaHead of Department, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Neelam VasudevaHead of Department, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Pramod LaliHead of Department, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×