Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College - [NSCBMC], Jabalpur - Reviews

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College - [NSCBMC], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh MCI | Estd 1955 Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur Public Institute

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

time period
course
internship
government
hostel
admission
faculty
research
knowledge
support
placement
doctor
examination
requirement
entrance
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

For the post graduation I chose MS for a speciality. For admission to the course an entrance exam is conducted. The scores obtained in this exam matters as it decides the final merit for admission to the course.


Placement -
8 /10

One can chose to go ahead in the research field by doing post-doctoral degree or practice as a doctor. The jobs are available in government and private sectors or one can open own clinic. The college provides internhsip with stipend.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

The requirement for the programme is NEET scores with minimum of 50 per cent marks in 10+2. Firstly you need to fill an online application form and admission will be granted on the basis of scores obtained in the entrance exam.


Placement -
8 /10

The placements are available in both government and private sectors. Not many companies visit the campus for recruitment of doctors though one can go towards research field. The college internships though.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
Abhishek GuptaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -
9 /10

Positive.- your batch mate is everything thing for you they will do anything for you. They will help you out in any condition you are. Negative -the worst thing about that college is groupism. There is division of many groups


Admission -

I got admission in this college on merit basis. my name do not comes in first list, it comes in second list when i seen my name in list i am very happy. After that i will bring all the document which is required or demanded by college. i willl verify my document to r.k sir and then submit it to in office to Amit sir .and in this way i will get admission in my college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aman KushwahMS AnatomyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Netaji Subash Chandra Bose Medical College, Jabalpur

Admission -

Our college selects candidates on the basis of their scores in NEET UG or NEET PG Examination according to the candidates's course requirement. Thus, the candidate only needs to then meet the admission eligibility criteria.


Placement -
9 /10

Placements, job opportunities and internships provided by our college are fortune-changing. The placement cell of our college is very active and helps students whenever needed. I have seen my seniors benefit a lot from the college placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
A
Akshat JunejaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Medical College with a Balanced Life

Remarks -
9.5 /10

NSCB is a great college in Madhya Pradesh for studying medicine. It has a balance of excelling in academics as well as being a better human by inculcating essential co curricular skills inside. It is definitely a great college to spend most of your youth.


Admission -

I scored 570/720 in NEET UG 2017 and hence through MP State quota I was allotted NSCB JABALPUR for MBBS through the state counselling in the first round itself.NEET UG is an entrance exam for students who wish to persue medical as a profession.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashish jhaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college good environment but roads near it are not great

Admission -

By giving NEET exam heald across the country national entrance examination test for admission in medical college all over the country after that there is counseling state level and at the level of all India


Placement -
10 /10

Yes internship is of one year 10 thousand is given to student after that rural bond is there you get a job of Jr Dr and 45000 rs salary after you do pg and get 60 thousand monthly stipend all you need to do is clear another exam neet pg


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
3/10social life
N
Naman jainMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for MBBS in Madhya Pradesh

Remarks -
10 /10

Only positive is there.No negative remark. Because there is not a single thing that deserves negative remark. From study to students everything is best. Teachers best. Hospital best. Infrastructure is best.


Admission -

I got admission through NEET UG examination. I had cleared it in August 2016 and through NEET UG counselling in October 2016. There is only basis for admission in this college that is SCORE OF NEET UG EXAM.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dr Nabeel AhmedBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Batch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

College management is very good, but every college has some plus and some flaws college is good for academic but extracurricular activities are to the minimum, but if the batch is good then academic n extracurricular activities would go hand in hand.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in MP PMT 2005 and had qualified it with 88% marks at my rank only M.G.M. Medical college was filled, giving me 4 govt medical college to choose from. I opted my college becaude one my school friend was pursuing her medical studies from the same college, and she recommended for the college because of its renowned professors.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
Medha verma

Yadi is college me admission lena ho to cut off kya hoga plz?

08 Jun, 2018 10:39
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Medha, To get admission details you may check the official website.

29 Aug, 2018 16:22

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

June 26, 2020

NEET Tips and Tricks for Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry is a sub-discipline of Chemistry that deals with carbon compounds. It is that branch of Chemistry that many people hate (they say, it’s a lot of mugging up). But, once you know the basics (Hybridization, Isomerism, H-Bonds, Carbonisation and Sigma and Pi-bonds) of the subject

June 25, 2020

Assam NEET MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020- Dates, Eligibility, and Merit List

Directorate of Medical Education, Assam will conduct Assam NEET 2020 Counselling and the registration shall commence once NEET Results are declared. The counselling will be conducted for 85% State Quota seats which include approximately 726 seats in medical colleges and 40 s

June 24, 2020

NTA Told Kerala HC Not Possible to Allot Examination Centres Abroad, No Online NEET Exam 2020

The National Testing Agency (NTA) and the Medical Council of India (MCI) on Tuesday presented before the Kerala High Court stating that it was not possible to allot examination centres abroad, including in the Gulf, for the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) scheduled for July 26 2020.

June 27, 2020

SC Directs JEE Main, NEET 2020 to Be Delayed, Fresh Dates to Be Released After the Verdict Today

Central Board of Secondary Education announced its decision today regarding its position on holding class 10th and class 12th exams which were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Class 10th CBSE board exams have been cancelled along with class 12th pending papers which were schedu

June 22, 2020

Best Coaching Centers for NEET

NEET is a national level medical entrance exam which is conducted in pen-paper based mode. NTA will conduct NEET 2020 on July 26, 2020. Though, NEET is a tough exam, but by high logical skills and constant practice, candidates can score good marks. While some candidates go for self-study, ma

June 27, 2020

IITs Do Not Support Cancelling JEE Main Second Edition

The prolonged uncertainty cast in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic has raised concerns from several sectors including parents regarding JEE Mains and NEET to be held in July 2020.  While some students prefer it to be rescheduled for a later date others want them cancelled. As of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹61,150/Yr
5 Years
BPTAVG FEE - ₹50,889/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[49]

news

faculties

Dr. Ashish SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Anesthesia
Dr. Mayank ChourasiaAssistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia
Dr. Archana SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Gynecology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College - [MGMMC], Indore logo
7.2
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], Bhopal logo
7.9
R D Gardi Medical College - [RDGMC], Ujjain logo

R D Gardi Medical College - [RDGMC], Ujjain

MBBS , ₹ 8.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal logo

Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal

MBBS , ₹ 64.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ayushman College, Bhopal logo

Ayushman College, Bhopal

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior logo

Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior

MBBS , ₹ 50.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×