Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital - [NRS] Rankings

×

Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital - [NRS], Kolkata - Reviews

Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital - [NRS], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal MCI | Estd 1873 WBUHS, Kolkata Government

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Scholarship
    Semester
    Admission
    Doctor
    Government
    Structure
    Department
    Entrance Exam
    Faculty
    Examination
    Experience
    Gender Ratio
    Patient
    Clinical Subject

    17 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
    9.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Come, Have a read on NRS Medical College of your dreams if you want to be Doctor.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    From completing MD , they get. They become Doctors of Renowned PRIVATE & GOBERNMENT Hospitals. They can do some Private Practice at their Homes as well .!! I want to be a DOCTOR SERVING MANKIND.!!

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10campus life
    N
    Nischay MondalMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The college management is exceptionally good. The desires and needs are heard and there is a proactive management in place.

    Admission -

    I appeared for NEET 2017 and Got an AIR of 3142. Got selected via AIQ counseling 2nd round in month of July. Started college in August. The counseling process is completely transparent and held through a national site. The students are allotted colleges and they have to report likewise.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentMBBSBatch : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    It was my father's dream to see me as a doctor. And it became my dream too. I didn't get admission in any government medical College in the year I appeared for my board exams. I had to drop a year. I stayed in a pg and attended coaching classes following which I got a good rank. I always wanted to study in a college in kolkata. In the first counseling I got in NRS Medical College. I had opted for upgradation to Medical College Kolkata. The upgradation happened one month later after I had started my classes in NRS. I had already adjusted to the environment and started liking the college. Hence I decided to let go off the upgradation. NRS has a very student friendly environment. I did not face...

    Placement -
    10 /10

    My college name is gitam institute of technology which is renowned as gitam university, it had a great staff and good infrastructure for the students need, it delivers good knowledge even in theory and practical examinations. It had many startup initiative programs, although I didn't attend any

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentMBBSBatch : 2024
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Reputed college with huge infrastructure medicine was always a dream for medream to treat people this college being one of the oldest always had strong academic record and influence in the society tertiary hospital gives us huge exposure to different kinds of patients thus help us grow our knowledge

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Medical colleges provide 100%placement to every student there is no student who go joblessvarious govt sector jobs available also private nursing home jobs available on the gohuge scopes available after degree

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sk Mahafuz AliMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sk Mahafuz Ali

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    No any negative remarks for our College because this College is the best choice of my life . There studies, teachers, and everything is the best so u have to take admission in our College without any doubt.

    Admission -

    First I have to give the entrance exam named joint entrance but now this exam is being held as NEET UG. Then counselling process going on and then admission to college according to my choice or rank (obc /gen/sc/St)

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sayamjyoti MandalMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A General Overview of A government Medical college in West Bengal, India

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    NRS Medical College is the second oldest medical college in Kolkata, with us being the 144th batch of the college. The rich library, caring guiding teacher, world class infrastructure makes it one of the leading alma mater for producing doctor in the country.

    Admission -

    I appeared for the State Medical Entrance Exam - WBJEE-Medical in 2016( now replaced by the All India Medical Entrance Exam NEET-UG) and secured a rank 290. Yhe admission process was conducted through an online counseling procedure.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    O
    Oendrila BhattacharyaM.B.B.S.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    NRS- The launchpad of scalpels and steths

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Extremely helpful and co-operating. I fell myself lucky to be a part of this family. It will never make you feel estranged. MBBS is deemed to be one of the toughest courses and everyone is there to help you out.

    Admission -

    I want to be a doctor' is the most commonly found answer in the exam sheets of toddlers when they are asked to write on 'My aim in Life'. However, for me it was not a childhood dream, it came upon much later in class 11 out of sheer love for biology.Then AIPMT 2015- my AIR was 2740- got NRS thourough second round of counselling. Today the process remains same- NEET-UG -> Counselling -> allotment-> visit college Students Section-> admission process and it's done.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sk KolimuddinM.B.B.SPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Seven months experience in College

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Negative-Here academic pressure too much on the students for the part/item exam, attendance, because it occurs too frequently. Its all the department enough good than any other Colleges of West Bengal. Physiology and Anatomy department are great in practical.

    Admission -

    After completing 10+2 level, I prepared for NEET(UG) entrance exam for one year.I gave the entrance test and got All India Rank 6378 and West Bengal state merit rank 222.After the released of merit rank,we counselled through the wbmcc.nic.in online web portal.After completing the councel I got NRS MEDICAL College AND HOSPITAL which is second top College of West Bengal.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sk jahid akhtarMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Our college is very good. It is locaties in in the mid of the city. Kolkata. We have a very good academics. Good number of patient coming every day for treatment. Transportation. Good faculty

    Admission -

    To help the needy patients. To serve the country. To treat the emergency patient. I want to serve free treatment to my villagers and make a low costly hospital in my village. And my father want me to be a good doctor

    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Soumita PalMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    What's like getting into NRS Medical College for MBBS

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    I feel i am blessed that i could get into this College. There is nothing bad in this College. If you love medical, then it is the best College in west bengal i will say to bump into. Nrs has a very good patient load everyday. So for learning medicine you can not get anything better than this.

    Admission -

    Since childhood i have been dreaming to become a doctor and nothing else. Mind you a good doctor. So getting chance into a good College was crucial. And now Nrs is one of the best medical College in West Bengal. And getting chance in one of the best College was not easy. It takes a lot of dedication to get into such prestigious College. But it is not like you cannot. You will definitely if you think, dream and try. To get admission you have to qualify NEET UG that is National Eligibility cum Entrance Test. Every year in the month of may it happens. And Application Form fillup starrs at the month of January. Mainly class 11th and 12th standard biology, physics, chemistry question comes. Total...

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹8,564/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months
    view more courses[19]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Hasi DasguptaProfessor & Head of Department, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Abhijit BhaktaAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Manoranjan MandalProfessor, Department of Cardiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata logo

    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata

    MBBS , ₹ 15.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Malda Medical College  and Hospital, Malda logo

    Malda Medical College and Hospital, Malda

    MBBS , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×