Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College - [PDUMC] Rankings

×

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College - [PDUMC], Rajkot - Reviews

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College - [PDUMC], Rajkot - Reviews

Rajkot, Gujarat MCI | Estd 1995 Saurashtra University, Rajkot Government

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.3/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Education
    Helpful
    Hostel
    Internship
    Placement
    Subject
    Admission
    Gujarat
    Merit List
    Entrance Exam
    Course Fee
    Fee Structure
    Government Seat
    Loan Facility

    14 Reviews found

    R
    Rakshit kumawatMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    College campus is very good it is very neat and clean.

    Admission -

    Neet exam in 2018 I got 8371 rank. I went to sma medical college for counseling purposes and I got jhalawar medical college in first round and in 2nd round I got churu medical college churu. I am currently a 2nd year student mbbs. This is a new college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bhanushali ParthM.B.B.S.Pursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    So Nice & Worhty College

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Yes the infrastructure of the college is so old. So there is some bad conclusion for the building.

    Admission -

    I got admission by NEET-UG entrance exam after passing 12th board exam by gujarat board in march 2017. On May 2018 i have given that entrance exam and by having result of that i have gotten admission in the medical college for M.B.B.S. After result of NEET exam there will be online application we have to fill by which there will be merit list formation occurs. And by merit wise wa cab get admission.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kevin KamaniMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mbbs, pdu medical college, doctor

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Good college.good ambience.friendly teachers Are here in our college No politics so we are happy no fights no protests Happy life I.loved the place and people. Good washroom facilities. Good people surrounded

    Admission -

    A student’s record in and outside the high school classroom demonstrates to an admissions officer the kind of contributions he or she will make at the college level. Colleges are looking for candidates who perform consistently well or show a record of improvement in rigorous or college-prep courses. This means the right coursework, good grades, and activities that have a positive impact should be a continuous focus throughout high school.

    9/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    5/10social life
    B
    Bhanushali ParthM.B.B.S.Pursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Medical college

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Yes college was built so much past so infrastructure of the college is somewhat bad for us.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by the cracking NEET UG entrance exam in 2018. I am a 2nd year student in the college. I have chosen mbbs course because of my passion and also my dream. This college of rajkot is government medical college, so the fee structure is also low and the education is of high level. I have chosen rajkot as a city because there is a big hospital in attatched with college. So practice is so high.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Neesarg amiMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBBS

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Has nice structure and positive environment have very much influence me and help me in my evolution time to time and the persons around me are very friendly and are helpful. Negative points are not much but they keep us pretty occupied.

    Admission -

    NEET UG was the entrance exam which I had to take and got in the merit list for my selection in my college and it was not much difficult and the exam can be give after 12 standard biology branch and is only path.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    P
    Patel NidhiMBBSBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    3rd rank medical College in Gujarat but to get government medical College, good merit rank also require this College is located in Rajkot which is capital of saurastra city is very colorful &I love this city.

    Admission -

    I got admission through combined gujcat exam & gujrat board 12th mark. Admission accur by council & at that time it was offline concil conducted through BJ medical College. PDU medical College is 3rd rank College in Gujarat

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Harsh BhindoraMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good college in saurashtra region

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    There is much more positive remark and only fewer negative remark This is a magnificent academy with excellent teachers, classrooms, small groups of students, warm atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff.'

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are good job and career opportunities for the students after getting the degree in medical as a doctor. It is the professional field with 100% job placement. The job profiles of the MBBS may be the following: Junior doctors. Doctors. Physician. Junior Surgeons. Medical Professor or Lecturer. Researcher. Scientist.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    Harsh BhindoraMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good college in saurashtra region

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    There is much more positive remark and only fewer negative remark This is a magnificent academy with excellent teachers, classrooms, small groups of students, warm atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff.'

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are good job and career opportunities for the students after getting the degree in medical as a doctor. It is the professional field with 100% job placement. The job profiles of the MBBS may be the following: Junior doctors. Doctors. Physician. Junior Surgeons. Medical Professor or Lecturer. Researcher. Scientist.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    F
    Faizan thasariyaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Overall in comparision with other colleges its very good. Good infrastructure and facilities except somethings needed to upgrade like drinking water facilities, lift facilities , canteen etc. Parking facility is good though needed to be enlarged.

    Admission -

    12th percentage cumulates with entrance exam marks 50% each. Merit list is made according to the rank. Selection of the college is done according to rank. As the seats get filled , you get the seat remaining after selection by students ahead in merit list.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Arun DesaiMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My COLLEGE

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is best for those who sincerely want to pursue in Medicine in their future. And Also who want to go fir some research activities other than just Course study. One of the best MEDICAL COLLEGE in the whole country. THE PDU MEDICAL COLLEGE RAJKOT

    Admission -

    NEET exam pen paper based then after result apply for cunselling, After college is alloted report to the student section and submitt all necessary documents. Then Admission will be granted after that each department will introduce themselves.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared @ntaneet.nic.in: Check How to Download NEET Scorecard

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released NEET results 2020 today, i.e, October 16, 2020 for both Phase 1 and Phase 2, held on September 13 and October 14 respectively. Check NEET Result 2020 Students who had appeared for NEET 2020 can check their results on the official website of NTA. Also, no

    October 20, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared: Check Cut off, Toppers, Rank, Scorecard here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 on October 16, 2020, at 4:24 PM on the official website: ntaresults.nic.in. The results have been announced for both September 13 and October 14 attempts. Read details her

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Special Exam 2020: 3 Unregistered Candidates Reported at Exam Centre, Read Details Here

    The special NEET exam conducted on Wednesday, despite being a relatively low-key affair, had its fair share of drama. Although at the Nagpur centre, only three candidates were expected, another three showed up for the examination. The three candidates who appeared for NEET Special Exam 2020 did

    October 15, 2020

    NEET 2020 Phase 2 Paper Analysis: According to Experts, Paper was More Difficult than the Paper Conducted on Sept 13

    On 14 October 2020, NTA conducted the NEET 2020 Phase 2 Exam for candidates who were COVID-19 infected and were from the containment zone. Most of the questions asked in the Phase 2 NEET 2020 exam were solely from NCERT. Most of the experts found the paper difficult than the September 13 exa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹145/Yr
    4 Years
    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
    5 Years
    MD AnaesthesiologyAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[24]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Anil P. SinghProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
    Dr. Bharti N. KareliaProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
    Dr. Shailesh G. MundhavaProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Medical College, Baroda logo

    Medical College, Baroda

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)
    7.8
    Pramukhswami Medical College - [PSMC], Anand logo

    Pramukhswami Medical College - [PSMC], Anand

    MBBS , ₹ 8.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0

    Government Medical College, Bhavnagar

    MBBS , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0

    GMERS Medical College & Hospital, Gandhi Nagar

    MBBS , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    M.P Shah Government Medical College, Jamnagar logo

    M.P Shah Government Medical College, Jamnagar

    MBBS , ₹ 25.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3

    GMERS Medical College and Hospital, Ahmedabad

    MBBS , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×