Doaba College Rankings

×

Doaba College, Jalandhar - Reviews

Doaba College, Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab Estd 1941 GNDU, Amritsar Private NAAC

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.6/10

8.9/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
9.4/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Campus
    Experience
    Faculty
    Placement
    Structure
    Admission
    Course
    Ground
    Hostel
    Knowledge
    Computer
    Facility
    Number
    Commerce
    Semester

    10 Reviews found

    S
    SushmitBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College of Excellence

    Admission -

    You need to score above 50% in your 12th board for admission in BCA. And along with that if you have math as one of your 12th subject, its even better.

    8/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    M
    Manpreet kaurBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Campus placement facility is good , many companies come direct in the college and sometime students visit other colleges for open placement fairs.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    S
    SahilBaBatch : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    One of the best college of the india the managent is also good

    Admission -

    Because i like this college and my elder brother is also studied in this college And he told about the college he said the college was goid and best and many of my friend are also studied in this coolege so i decided to study in this college and i like the college

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Divanshu kumarB.C.ABatch : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Very coprative staff rather than the other college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    A number of companies in our campus they are being from packing production medicine food and hotel line

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sanyam KumarBachelor in commerceBatch : 2016
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Doaba College Jalandhar

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College is great to learn and other fields like sports and lab work. We have had a privilege to learn using physical equipments rather than just using the books. All in all it was a great experience to be there.

    Admission -

    Basis the results of 12th, I got the admission and they took a short interview to evaluate my skills and knowledge. Interview included a professor and a staff member. It was a quick session of approximately 15 mins

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    Divya Kumar GuptaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Banking and Investment)Pursued Second Year
    BATCH : 2017
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I have got admission to the MBA in (Banking & Finance) through by qualifying the exam through IIBF. This is a specialization course in banking sector as such i have opted for the said course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement & job prospects depends on the individual skill & caliber, however the institute provide all possible avenues to student to get a proper job by inviting MNC's for campus placements. Also the students can proceed in the way they feel the job opportunists are better.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    vinay girotraBachelor of Arts [B.A.] + Master of Arts [M.A.] (Political Science)Batch : 2013
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    College is great, the staff is wonderful principal is hardworking and management does not interfere without need overall good

    Entrance Preview -

    it was without entrance test. I opted for this college because of its reputation as the best college in the city for humanities.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    I
    Ishan MalhotraBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2015
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Not really they really focus on the study and on the overall growth of students. One of the premier college in Jalandhar that maintains its heritage value and have the best faculty among all the colleges in the town.

    Entrance Preview -

    I get direct admission into this college after my +2 exams as i scores above 80℅ marks so college have no problem giving me the admission.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rahul VermaBBAPursued 2015 -2016
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I had done my +2 class in non medical . But i want to pursue in commerce class after +2 so i have choosen this BBA cource for puersuing further. There is much scope of this class because I will get knowledge from starting point of commerce.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The students which were selected and are bieng in the way to be selected are much more satisfied with the salary offer by the companies. The companies like CONNECT BROADBAND offers RS 3,00,000 or 3,50,000 or the companis like QUANTUM offers higher salary packages like RS 4,00,000 or 4,50,000 or PHILIPS offers RS 2,00,000 or 2,50,000 .

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    ManishBCOMBatch : 2015
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Commerce course

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Many company,s came to campus and provide the many good offers like accounts executive, business executives,account asstt .

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    CT Group of Institutions

    Jalandhar, Punjab
    UEI Global, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    UEI Global

    Jalandhar, Punjab
    Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Trinity College, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Trinity College

    Jalandhar, Punjab

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 14, 2020

    GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

    GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

    August 13, 2020

    GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

    Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

    August 11, 2020

    GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August

    Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU)  is currently in the process of conducting the application process for GNDU GMET 2020.  GNDU conducts the GMET for candidates who wish to pursue the MBA programs that the university offers. The candidates have been notified by the university to apply

    July 07, 2020

    GNDU Postpones Exit Exams 2020; PhD Viva to be held Online

    Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) will conduct viva exams for its PhD programs across various specialisations in an online mode. Meanwhile, GNDU has also postponed all exit level exams including semester and annual systems till July 15.  GNDU Postpones Exit Exams

    May 27, 2020

    GNDU Date Sheet 2020 (Released): Schedule, Download, Release Date

    Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) conducts semester exams twice a year in the months of May and December. This time, GNDU has postponed all theory exams scheduled for March and April 2020. All Teaching & Non-Teaching Departments/ Branches (Adm. Block)/ Regional Campuses/ University &amp

    June 06, 2020

    Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam Results

    GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone is n

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BTHM
    3 Years
    B.Sc MedicalAVG FEE - ₹27,650/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹27,500/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[26]

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Naveen JoshiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
    Dr. Naresh MalhotraAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce & Business Management
    Mr. Neeraj JainAssociate Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    9.5/10 student satisfactory rating

    "College of Excellence"

    Before admission, I heard a lot about the P.G. Department of CS & I.T. of Doaba college and so I thought of giving it a chance. And I can say that I took a right decision by taking admission in this college. Our department has all the facilities , like the high-tech labs, fully WiFi campus. The staff of my department is the main reason why I would suggest this college to anybody who is seeking for admission in CS & I.T. Department. The admission process is quite simple, you take the form, fill in the details and pay some amount of the fee to the administrative block. I must say that administrative block might drive you crazy sometimes, but that's fine.
    by Sushmit
    10.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Excellent college"

    Doaba college, jalandhar is a good opportunity for further career prospect. Its infrastructure is in well equipped manner. Number of facilities like library, smart class rooms, labs for all streams, swimming pool, badminton hall, large auditorium, open air theater, hostel for boys and girls, campus cafe, seminar halls and clean and green environment. Admission are started in college from april and till end of august happening. Experienced faculty of college has counsel the new students and listen very carefully their queries. There are lot of scholarships for scholars on the basis of merit, marks and poverty.
    by Manpreet kaur
    7.2/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Best college"

    One of the best college of the india the managent is also good
    by Sahil
    view more reviews[7]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    DAV College, Jalandhar logo

    DAV College, Jalandhar

    BA , ₹ 21.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
    8.0
    Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU], Jalandhar logo

    Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU], Jalandhar

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 82.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar logo

    Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar

    BA , ₹ 36.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.1
    DAV University, Jalandhar logo

    DAV University, Jalandhar

    B.Sc , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×