Dr. D.Y. Patil Arts, Science and Commerce College Pimpri, Pune - Reviews

Dr. D.Y. Patil Arts, Science and Commerce College Pimpri, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1995 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
loan facility
government employee
course
faculty
provide
hostel
placement
experience
scholarship
admission
internship
computer
education
entrance
V
Vighnesh Deep SharanB.caPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for IT background students

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Negative remark- for students coming from other states they have difficulty understanding marathi Positive- everything is excellent including teachers faculty infrastructure food social life infact we have a list of things to do instead of studying


Admission -

First you have to have take Maharashtra common entrance test and obtain a decent marks in order to fullfil the requirement of the college. Depending on the marks the college offers seat. After that the candidate has to attend group discussion followed by personal interview then final merit list is displayed.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohit PawaleBsc AnimationPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Opinion about my college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

There is best college in this area work under pune University and the best premises. The most negative thing is that our college dont have sport ground. But our college is washed regularly with foam by Aunty's and the security force is also there to control the crowed


Admission -

First I feel my online Application on college website then i print the online application then i go to college with relative documents,there are seating the person on chair relative to there cource the i go to the animation department then they give me full information about admission and college then i go to 2nd floor then by confirming the form and document i go to the cashier counter the there are small Q and i stand in that Q and after reaching cashier i pay my half fee and then they have Collected my application and give me fee receipt. and my admission is confirmed at 21 june 2019


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
H
Harshit SinhaBachelor of Computer ApplicationsPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Campus

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No negative remarks. Overall College is good. They are co operative. The college is always clean. Students are disciplined. Teachers are understanding. Sports authority is good. Washrooms are clean. Guards are also co operative.


Admission -

I filled the form online and later got my name in Merit List. Then after i went to college and submit required documents and submitted half of semester fees and started the classes. The remaining fees we have to submit after Diwali.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
O
Omkar NanekarBachelor of computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
10 /10

No negative remarks about college and there are lots of positive remarks to say about my college in short my college is the best college to well educate yourself and also well settle yourself. So do visit.


Admission -

I fill the form of admission online on the website of college then, I gone to the student section on the 2nd floor and checked my form and then submitted it into student section. Paid the fees. And i got admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rishab ModgekarBSc (Computer Science)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College Campus and its Review.

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Positive Remarks are it has All most Good Reputation in university and sports.And it has a good campus and big also. The negative remarks are like it is not modern based college they teach us by the same school methods and it is not good in digital formats.


Admission -

I Got My Admission By Getting a name in merit List. It Was not an easy process coz many documents and Information i had to give while having admission.But Because of online Process it ade my work easy .Like we have to fill the online form first and then we have to take a print of it and then tak it to the college ad they tell us the further process of payments and all .


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
A
Aniket Ananda GhargeBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good staff with excellent teaching

Remarks -
6.7 /10

College are good teachers are also good. Just they have to maintain discipline in the compus also. They have to provide a big parking area for students lot of time in examination it is difficult to get the pleace to park the bikes.


Placement -
5 /10

Placement opportunities are decent available in the college campus but you have to try to get placement from outside also have to go to other colleges to give interviews. College will not provide internship for any individual student they will provide the reference of Companies you have to try by your own.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Harshit SinhaBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The New Feeling

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No. overall review is good, no bad words for such a good place.


Admission -

I got direct admission based on the merit system. I filled the form online and then got a printout of that form and then submitted it at the office before the deadline. After the merit list was declared, I found my name on it and then submitted a part of the first year fee to book my seat.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mahesh KadamBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DYP Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Most of the lecturers have a lack of experience. Each year, there will be a change in your faculties and you'll have trouble in connecting the dots. Talking about positive points, college is very precious. Lectures are conducted regularly. Also, the syllabus is completed before the exams.


Entrance Preview -

Direct admission


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Saurabh kateBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Computer Applications)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

College is a good according to me that I have to go to the time to get a chance to get the settle down and get some higher level of the payment for the first time in the life of to become a better person than I thought you were here to help me out.


Admission -

By filling the merit form which was online n based on the previous cutoff of my higher secondary school certificate Waiting for the success round before this there were many colleges so I choose to be a good college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rushikesh Kanakmal SonarBCAPursued 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DrDY Patil arts, commerce and science college, Pune

Remarks -
9 /10

College is in most famous and likely city of Maharashtra. Everyone likes Pune. College is in main area so all things are available near college. College infrastructure, hostel, gymkhana, canteen are best.


Entrance Preview -

We can get admission for BCA by doing well in 12 th examination. In our college minimum percentage required in 12th is 70 percentage. Actually i took a gap ofone year after 12 th and then I taken admission here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Z
Zeba Shamin

What is the cutoff for bsc zoology ?

11 Jun, 2018 16:24
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Zeba, To get cutoff details for the bsc zoology you may check the official website .

22 Aug, 2018 16:41

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Fergusson College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Fergusson College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
Abeda Inamdar Senior College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Abeda Inamdar Senior College

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

February 17, 2020

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Examination Form

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results,

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Dr. DY Patil School of Architecture CharholiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of Architecture AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of Architecture - [D Y]Navi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Homeopathic Medical College and Research CentrePune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of Agriculture Business ManagementPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. DY Patil Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology - [DYPIHMCT ] ThatawadePune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DYPIPSR] PimpriPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Institute of Optometry and Visual SciencesPune, MAHARASHTRA
D Y Patil Medical CollegeKolhapur, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil College of PhysiotherapyPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [DYPMC]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil School of Biotechnology and BioinformaticsNavi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Institute TathawadePune, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil Institute of Management AmbiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Institute of Management & Research - [DYPIMR ] PimpriPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Institute of Master of Computer Applications AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil Education Society - [DYPES]Kolhapur, MAHARASHTRA
DY Patil UniversityNavi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Engineering & Technology - [DYPIET] PimpriPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil Institute of Engineering, Management & Research - [DYPIEMR] AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Management Studies - [DYPIMS] AkurdiPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth Institute of Distance Learning - [IDL]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Ajeenkya DY Patil University - [ADYPU]Pune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil Law CollegePune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr. D. Y. Patil College Of NursingPune, MAHARASHTRA
Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth - [DPU]Pune, MAHARASHTRA

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indira College of Commerce & Science - [ICCS] Tathawade, Pune logo
8.4
Yashwantrao Mohite College, Pune logo

Yashwantrao Mohite College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.2
Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon, Pune logo
7.3
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan Society's, Pune logo

Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan Society's, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×