Dr. N.G.P. Arts and Science College - [DrNGPASC], Coimbatore - Reviews

Dr. N.G.P. Arts and Science College - [DrNGPASC], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1997 BU, Coimbatore Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.5/10

7.7/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
loan facility
extra curricular
extracurricular
course
department
placement
semester
hostel
knowledge
faculty
curriculum
internship
discipline
everything
S
SrivigneshBsc.Computer technologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The positive remark is. the college has a good infrastructure and good courses available. There are some negative remarks like dress code and strick in everything. The students are very unconformable with all these rules.


Admission -

My brother studied here the same course so I choose this too. And iam too interested in computer field. Overall the course is great. The staffs here are awesome at teaching too. It's good that iam here in this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
D
DeepakBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It is the college which expects more discipline from the students and they see the way how students looking into they will work on the part to show how they replace in a environment. They make positivity thourough the list.


Admission -

Searches a best college that has placement offers in hand with many more concerns and distance of college and timing of the college travel timing.and nearby stations or bus stands to move in a way. I finds this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
P
PrasanthB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.3 /10

In this college positive is giving placement to all students and taking more care about students. For hostel students there is so much fees of MRS for paying students it is fourth for 4000 for every students. It should be reduced for every students it must be only for 3000


Admission -

I have got this college by my uncle and the fees and knowledge of good and teachers and students are very comfortable to understand the study which had been teached by all teachers. The college atmosphere is very good to learn some important


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
SrinivasBSC CTPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The positive of the college is the discipline in this college is very good. The positive of the college is very good and proper. They have the proper dress code and code of conduct. So the students are very decent.


Admission -

I got my admission on the mark basis. I got good marks in the public examination in sslc and also got good marks in hsc public examination. So I got admission. I also have some friends already studied in the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
D
Dhinesh. MB. Sc CTPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7 /10

The negative is that they have been building a new block since four years but they have not completed. And the students are so disappointed with the building works and the restroom are not even cleaning it is too bad.


Admission -

Went to college and filled up application form, they have asked the details. And submitted 12th mark list with the address proof and selected the interested course and got admission and they send the college reopening date through viva


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mohamed NaseehBsc Food Science and nutritionBatch : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Microbial assessment on kiosk food

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The course curriculum is well planed and well structured easy to study and exam time and schedule are little tight packed though its good for studies as there are 6 semester and in each semester there will 4 continuative assessmentSome facultys are good and deserves praise but half of them doest know to speak or communicate in english and not well mannered. teaching skills are somewhat okay and in my department all the faculty are okay bevasue all of them are doctorate holders.


Admission -

I applied with my plus two marks and they callled me for interview after that i was in a waiting list of children who have applied for the same course they asked me to fill some forms and after sometime i got acceptance letter.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life
p
prem chanderBsc ctBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9 /10

Good college for studis and good hostel for boys and girls the teaching was good by ppt method every one should take seminar for develop ing communication every should practice RS Aggarwal appditi fro campu interview


Admission -

On mark the basis of 12 standard the college has follwoing processing fee to admission to ug level for pg level you have score above 75 % in ug after the admission the call letter from the college has been sent the college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
V
VyshakBE csPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I know to work hard.but my hard work doesnt matters for some people

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is very good there is nothing much to say I have mentioned it above. The college is really nice and we have to say about our college professor they are really supportive and encouraging. They make us really studying. And they are really funny and kind to us


Admission -

There was an entrance conducted in the college, and I got selected and then there was an interview. Then they alotted the seat for top ranks. I actually wish to study ece. But due to my performance I got btec cs. Then we had to pay ?50000as donation.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
J
JayarajalakshmiB.sc mathematicsBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Discipline

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I would say nothing major but still many students are not aware of the facilities that are offered by the college to them they are so ignorent and the college must give some thought to explore the college.


Admission -

I scored a decent Mark in my 12 and I approched the college and they helped me in choosing the degree. I also had a lot of options in choosing what I have to study. The hospitality of the office staff is too good.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
P
PavithraB.sc Clinical lab technologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good disciplined college with best infracstructure

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No postives comments but the rules like uniform is the only thing i feel bad because girls feel uncomfartable in saree to wear to college. And boys too feel the same and in the case of shaving for boys included.


Admission -

I just went there with mark sheets and certificates and filled up the application form and went to the administrative office and paid fee for my taken course and i blocked my seat and confirmed my seat.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dr. NGP Institute of Technology, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Dr. NGP Institute of Technology

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about Bharathiar University results from the official website of the Universi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. R. Vithya PrabhaHead & Professor, Department of English
Mrs.Sarah Vimala MathewAssistant Professor, Department of English
Dr. R. SowrirajanHead & Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
8.3
K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

K.S.G. College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×