Agra College, Agra - Reviews

Agra College, Agra - Reviews

Agra, Uttar Pradesh NCTE, AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1823 DBRAU, Agra Private

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7/10

8.3/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
3.9/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
stipend amount
company visit
amount yes
good package
interview process
nice cause
entrace exam
practical class
experience
course
admission
government
opportunity
faculty
S
Shivam SharmaBALLB 5 YEAR COURSEPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall i m happy with my college. If we don't talk about placement all things are very good or i say all things are best. Our Faculty HOD is very nice . There is also parking facility. There is security in our college . All rooms have cctv cameras.


Admission -

I got the admission on the basis of merit list. But now the admission held through the entrance exam . A Candidate must get 60% in entrance exam for admission in the college. Otherwise they will transfered to another college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Vanshika jainBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college with a lot of great personalities alumnus to this college

Admission -

Simply collect the admission form and submit it to the college on the advised date. If selected (according to the merit list or cut off ) you will receive a postal card. Then you need to show all your attested documents in original copy that you have mentioned in the admission form. After verification just submits your fees.


Placement -
1 /10

There are no placements or such opportunities in the college. I am still studying in the college but I have never met anybody who has availed it also never told to us by the teachers. This is mostly because of the fact that there are 186 faculties and also that this a government college.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sagar GuptaB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College is best but the building needs innovation. And the college is good nd all know every thing has best nd worst side so if you come to study then study not tried to do anything we know the attractions nd failure come at that stage


Admission -

You come nd get the form which us offline in the college you get all the document verified nd then the fees stricter will be the same. You have to come on time to take admission form nd you will be the first in line to first pay first get service


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
D
Daya parasharLl.bPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Thank you for reviewing You are doing great job.

Remarks -
10 /10

There is no negative remarks for my college. Regularly class provided to the students and seniors is really helpful for that. I m very happy to choose it . And I m glad to being students that college.


Admission -

First fill the form. Exam will be conduct by the university of agra after that you got your rank. And you have to fill the counseling by fill your college. According to your merit the col provide to you.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanket GaurB.ALLBPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Legislative Law

Remarks -
6 /10

Positively I can say that there is a respect and image of the college in the country many great leaders have been study from that college but on today the condition of college is not upto that remark many students are upset of not getting there degrees and marksheet there need to be change in that condition is very necessary.


Admission -

By clearing entrance exam and then come in merit list and there atleast 3 merit list come in which competent students get selected for the admission procedure and they get admission in the college accordingly.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
T
TusharB.comBatch : 2000
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Regular classes

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive Infrastructure wise IGIT is a good college. Faculties also good and have good understandings of students. Placement is up to the mark. So many good companies are coming to recruit students every year. Hostel life in IGIT is also good. Hostels and mess cater to nice living places and food. Overall IGIT is a good technical college to learn and achieve your goal.


Admission -

By giving entrance after clear entrance by seeing my name in the list of b.com students who is eligible to five the personal interview when I go to personal interview my all the documents are checked by professor and got admission


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ashish AgarwalBsc botany and chemistryBatch : 2018
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Agra colllege

Remarks -
3.8 /10

The overall experience is very bad there were no managements in college about anything like the queue management, the fees deposit counters and the marksheet of first year comes in the fourth year sonit was really bad


Admission -

I just passed the entrance and the merit is based on the 12th and entrance marks which i qualified easily. It was a very easy entrance exam. You just need to know the very basics of science to secure good marks and got selected.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
P
Pradumn gargBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A black college

Remarks -
7 /10

Like every finger is not equal or we can say a coin has two sides just our college also has too it has both positive and negative sides Positive side is that it prepare a student for a better outside life and teach him for dealing woth day to dsy problems.. Negative side is that it has low quality of food and also more expenses that others.


Placement -
4 /10

No ,college does not offer placement but overall made a student for a good placement...it teaches student how to deal with world's problem and also how to solve it.....internships are also not provided..


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
N
Niharika Singh SisodiaBA LLBPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2023
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

heyaa

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The class timings at Agra College, [AC] Agra starts from 10:00 o'clock in the morning, each class duration is of 45 minutes your practical timings is also scheduled for a duration of 3 hours. The quality of teaching is very good and the faculty is very experienced and highly qualified, they are specialist of their subjects. The overall experience is very good.


Placement -
1 /10

I did not opt for an internship. However, some of my friends did go for the same. They got good support from the college for the same. The average stipend offered during those years was Rs.3000/- per month.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

i had lots of fun throughout the year

Remarks -
8.7 /10

every thing is well mantained there and here there be available wifi connection that is allowed in library so it was great remark about this every thing is to highlight here so my overall experience is great and nice


Entrance Preview -

we did not write down any exam to be a student of this college the main thing that was necessary that time be eligible as a student of this college was have the required percentage and get his number in cutoffs list or notice board this is the only process that was followed by me actually i had firstly deciced to take admission in DAYALBAGH COLLEGE but unfortunately i coyld not get admission so my cousin brother told me about this college and this way i could come to come about this college the...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 12, 2020

UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The official notification for UP B.Ed JEE 2020 has been released on February 12, 2020. UP B.Ed JEE Last Day to fill the application form is March 6, 2020. The last day to fill UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Application Form with the late fee is March 11, 2020.

January 15, 2020

Integrated 4-Year B.Ed Program Introduced by MHRD

As per the latest announcement by the Human Resource and Development Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal, Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) has been remodeled into an integrated 4-year program from this year for the betterment of teaching and training quality. New 4 year B.Ed course has been devised

January 20, 2020

DBRAU Result 2020: B.Sc, Academic Calendar, Counselling, Entrance Test

DBRAU Results are published on dbrau.org.in. Students who have appeared for their examinations can check their results by entering their Roll Numbers. Also, it is adviced that the results declared are not final until they reflect in the final marks sheet. Students who have passed the ex

April 22, 2019

UPSEE 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

The official answer key of UPSEE 2019 has been released on April 22, 2019 for Paper-1 and Paper-2. With the help of UPSEE answer keys, candidates can match their responses and estimate their ranks and scores. Candidates may go through the answer keys and submit their grievance (if any)

February 01, 2018

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 Notification

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 notification is expected to be released in the 2nd week of February 2018. The exam is expected to be conducted in the 1st week of May 2018. UP B.Ed. JEE is a state level exam t

February 01, 2018

UPSEE 2019

UPSEE 2019 or Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Exam is a state level entrance exam conducted annually by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University in Uttar Pradesh for students who wish to pursue professional courses available at the institutes, affiliated to the University. The courses offe

January 15, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Application Form

UPSEE 2019 Application Form will be available tentatively in the month of February 2019 and the last date to apply will be in the fourth week of March 2019. UPSEE 2019 Application form will be available in online mode only. Candidates have to visit the UPSEE 2019 website and complete the online a

January 11, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Admit Card

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University or AKTU will release UPSEE Admit Card 2019 tentatively in the second week of April 2019 in online mode. The exam conducting authority will provide UPSEE Admit Card 2019 only to those candidates who have registered for the exam, filled in the application

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Music Vocal)AVG FEE - ₹2,317/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹2,317/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[43]

news

faculties

Dr. N. K. GhoshAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Vinod Kumar MaheshwariAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. TrimohanAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St John's College, Agra logo

St John's College, Agra

BA , ₹ 3.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Raja Balwant Singh Engineering Technical Campus - [FETRBS], Agra logo
7.2
Sai Nath Group of Education - [SNGE], Agra logo

Sai Nath Group of Education - [SNGE], Agra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Smt BD Jain Girls Degree College, Agra logo

Smt BD Jain Girls Degree College, Agra

BA , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Anand Engineering College - [AEC], Agra logo

Anand Engineering College - [AEC], Agra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×