Dyal Singh College - [DSC] Rankings

×

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi - Reviews

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Government NAAC Grade A 1 Question Answered Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 148 students ratings

7.7/10

8.1/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Placement Cell
    Knowledge
    Good Course
    Dyal Singh
    Exam Structure
    Admission Form
    Course Curriculum
    Exam Fee
    Computer Lab
    Scholarship Facility

    148 Reviews found

    L
    Lakshita AggarwalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Explore dyal singh college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Final years are eligible and students of any year can do internships on the basis of their knowledge of subject. There is a placement cell in the college which provides lot of opportunities to show your talents.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    5/10internship
    7/10campus life
    N
    Nitesh Singh ChauhanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physical Sciences)
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review good for study and sports and faculty is also good

    Placement -
    7 /10

    As if I don't know much of the placements, but I've spoken one of my senior he told we got many companies visited here and good offers were made. The maximum package offered by the company was 6 - 7L PA and minimum was 3 - 4L PA. Most of the students don't go for it as they were more interested in further studies and various government exams. Honestly, I want to go for the Masters in Chemistry and I've huge intrested in it.

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    7/10course
    6/10campus life
    S
    Shivam BhatnagarBcom (H)Batch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I don't have any other option.so i join this college and this is very good college I like the teachers of this college.my college pg clg chamba situated near ravi reaver.i love my clg chamba is a very nice place

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placements and job opportunities are quite good. MNC's like KPMG EY and other reputed companies conduct their campus recruitment procedure within the college premises for which the college is having a separate department which deals with all thing related to the placement and internships of the students from all year's.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    L
    LeingamlaBotany honorsBatch : 2014
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Dayal singh college

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Our college has always been well-reputed in terms of placements and internships. Big brands and companies like American Express, Amazon, etc recruited the students from our college. It provides students with great exposure to the corporate world. The highest package that students got from this College is about 15 Lacs per annum.

    Admission -

    Summer of 2011 Applied on merit based list Selected on second announcmentnot expensive at all. No additional fees or charges has to be paid in these 3 years only annual college fee which is around 15000 thousand for first year and 11000 for another two year each and examination fee which is around 1000 INR for each year.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB.A programBatch : 2014
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    I choose this college because of its locality and this course because I want to become a teacher and in thi I have learnt about different type of subject.In this I have economics, political science as my discipline subject. Other I have foundation course and application course.that is tourism and human rights.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    In that time my university was first time launch semester system. It was new for all colleges and ther faculties.so they have designed new syllabus according to the semester. my college faculties was very helpful and kind to every student. David sir, Rabbani sir, shashi mam they are very good by nature and also have a very good knowledge about our subjects.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentBcom HonsBatch : 2000
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    It had good commerce teachers. The commerce society was also famous. The rank of the college in nirf ranking was also good then other colleges in South campus. And my friend also took admission in this college also.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Many multinational companies are visiting the college every year like kpmg, delloite, PWC and many more. Placement cell keeps us updated by their posts in the Instagram and facebook page and also the college website

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Anupama NawaniB.Com (Hons)Batch : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    My elder sister is a graduate from this college, so I was already familiar with the infrastructure and faculty of the college. Dyal singh college not only has a good faculty but also the most convenient location as it has metro station exit just outside it's back gate. The campus area is quite large and it offers many sports activities like football, cricket, volleyball, basketball, archery, etc. And it also has the most important thing that every college student wants : a Maggie Point.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement cell in our college is quite active. It regularly gives information for any internship and holds seminars for the benefit of the students. We have quite big companies like KPMG, coming to recruit in our college.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.A (Hons) PhilosophyBatch : 2021
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6 /10

    It was near to my house and a good college too,with good reputation and my cousin had already studied here so I knew about it and also so Delhi University has good reputation for future courses. even if I have to apply somewhere outside Delhi university name is itself enough. Also so there is metro adjoining to my college, one gate of metro opens at my college so the transportation was very convenient and easy for an undergraduate student.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    The placement and job opportunities are really good. I've heard some of my friends got great placements after the completion of their graduation course. For example by ICICI,HDFC,LIC, etc. Also so they very well acknowledge the interest of the students and give them the placement according to the comfortable conditions.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RahulBA GEOGRAPHY HBatch : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Availablity of course was the main reason as only a few colleges offer it. The fascinating thing about my College is the locality and the surrounding area. As college holds a good NIRF ranking,I think I chose it right. The only problem is the distance from my home,its distant.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    This year many major companies like Deloitte, Marks, American express,Spencer,Uber,NIIT,KPMG etc. Have visited the College and recruited students. The Average package is 3.5 lakhs. Highest package received was 6 lac. Total 75 companies visited.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB.com honsBatch : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Delhi university is one of the top universities in the country and also worldwide. So i opted this university. The reason that i chose dyal singh college was that it was close to my home and also placement opportunities

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Ey is one of the big firm that came for placement here. There are a number of profiles offered by companies like research analyst, auditors etc. Our placement department is doing a great job in getting these firms for usm

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Dyal Singh Evening College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Dyal Singh Evening College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Satyawati College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Satyawati College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    September 24, 2020

    DU OBE 2020 Results unlikely to release before October end; Check details here

    New Delhi: On Wednesday, The University of Delhi informed the Delhi High Court, that the DU OBE results of the UG final years will not be declared before October end owing to a lack of resources as well as workforce.  Delhi University stated that 72% of the answer sheets were already ev

    September 24, 2020

    DU Students Opt for Online Mode of Exams Over Offline Mode

    Delhi University is conducting final year exams of UG and PG in the OBE (Open Book Exams) format and students have given their preference to online mode as their preferred medium of examination. Due to COVID, DU decided to carry the final year exams in two phases in the form of OBE. Ove

    September 24, 2020

    Delhi Government Issues Grant-in-Aid Worth INR 32.1 Cr to six DU Colleges

    On Tuesday, the Delhi government issued a grant-in-aid of Rs 32.1 crore to six fully funded Delhi University colleges to pay the salaries of staff members.  However, the Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) alleged that the grants were inadequate considering the curren

    September 23, 2020

    DUET 2020: PG Answer Key Expected Soon, Check DU Updates Here

    Delhi University (DU) is expected to release the DUET 2020 Postgraduate (PG) Answer key in a short while. Read details below. Delhi University Entrance Test (DUET) 2020 answer keys for PG courses can be released anytime soon. The answer keys will be made available for candidates for 3 days only

    September 23, 2020

    DU Admissions 2020: First Cutoff Dates to be Announced Anytime Today or Tomorrow

    Students waiting for the first cut off dates of Delhi University should keep a check, as the University can release it anytime today or tomorrow.  Delhi University Dean of Admissions, Shobha Bagai said in a statement, "We will be releasing the dates today or tomorrow. It is pending appr

    September 22, 2020

    Delhi University: Executive Council Demand ECA trials Adhering COVID-19 Safety Guidelines

    In an Emergency EC meeting held on September 21, the Executive Council members of Delhi University have demanded the conduction of trials for extra-curricular activities (ECA) following all the precautionary measures to minimize the COVID-19 effect. Earlier, Delhi University had scrapped the ECA

    September 18, 2020

    Delhi University: Varsity Approves Creating a Departmental Academic Integrity Panel

    Delhi: A Departmental Integrity Panel has been approved by the Delhi University to probe issues of plagiarism and integrity in academics.  As the university has been on the receiving end of several allegations related to plagiarism against the principals of DU Colleges, it decided

    September 17, 2020

    DU Cut Off 2020 Escalates as Number of Students Scoring More than 95% in CBSE Higher This Year

    Delhi University officials have stated that the cut-off for admissions to the 2020 academic year is likely to be higher than in the previous year, as a large number of students have scored more than 95% in CBSE Class 12 exams this year.  The statement was given by the university officials&nb

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹15,860/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹13,105/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) GeographyAVG FEE - ₹14,705/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[18]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Motilal Nehru College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    PGDAV College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Madhvi BhallaProfessor, Department of English
    Prof. Kokila SehgalProfessor, Department of English
    Prof. Samiksha ThakurProfessor, Department of Hindi
    view all faculties[22]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo

    Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

    MA , ₹ 17.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

    Maitreyi College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 6.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo

    Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi

    B.Sc , ₹ 19.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    PGDAV College, New Delhi logo

    PGDAV College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo

    Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

    B.Sc , ₹ 15.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

    Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

    B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Gargi College, New Delhi logo

    Gargi College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

    Kalindi College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo

    Ramanujan college, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 23.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

    Shivaji College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×