Amal Jyothi College of Engineering - [AJCE] Rankings

×

Amal Jyothi College of Engineering  - [AJCE], Kanjirappally - Reviews

Amal Jyothi College of Engineering - [AJCE], Kanjirappally - Reviews

Kanjirappally, Kerala Estd 2001 APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Thiruvananthapuram Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 51 students ratings

7.7/10

8.1/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Management
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Government Scholarship
    Extra Curricular
    Placement Cell
    Engineering Entrance
    Gender Ratio
    Exam Structure
    Extracurricular
    Rank List
    Table Tennis
    Mess Fee

    51 Reviews found

    A
    Anand VijayBTechBatch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Beauty in the mountains

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Amal Jyothi provided a fine environment for crafting engineers. But besides the academic factor, other factors like extra curricular activities should be given a boost so that the college cateres to all the needs of the students.

    Admission -

    I joined Amal Jyothi in 2014. I applied on the college website regarding my interest in taking the college. After the engineering entrance results came, I chose the college based on my merit. The admission procedure started by end of june and completed before mid july. Classes started by end of July. I preferred Amal Jyothi as it is close to my native. The college also offered me concessions in fees based on my marks. Besides, Amal Jyothi is top notch in terms of the facilities it provides.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Anzal NElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    If we are clean and good to them they will be good to us if we do something wrong the whole institution will mess with us

    Admission -

    I participated in keam exam and i scored a decent score as to becom eligible for any college admission i was looking for colleges with better infrastructure and ajce was the best option in kerala i applied for admission via college website and asked me to arrive at college for admission and i visited the college and there's ward a process including submitting the marklist entrance score etc.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    P
    PraneeshBachelor of technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A College with the power

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Management is quite strict. In certain cases students are not given much of freedom for organizing a specific activity.

    Admission -

    I was quite interested in the mechanical field, so I choosed it. The college was ranked among the 10 in our state so I decided to take admission in this institute. The cleared the entrance exam and I had reasonable rank in the entrance exam and I got the admission through the merit seat given by the government.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    J
    Joyal JosephComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college is highly concerned about each student's safety and their progress in academics. So some of the rules and regulations may not be easily accepted by all students. Many students may find the rules of the college too strict to follow but if realized the positive motive and it's importance students can gradually accept and follow the rules and regulations for their own well being.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college after applying for BTech in Computer Science and Engineering and later the college management published a list of selected students based on certain criteria and I was one among them. The admission process mainly consisted of a face to face meeting with the Head of The Department.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    Mohamed Asif kB. Tech chemical engPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amaljyothi :Keralas largest infrastructure engineering college in private sector

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    As amaljyothi is a college under Christian missionary, it has Its own rules on students appearance and dressing. But this strictness reveals the good academic results. Kanjirappally is a rural area, so that travelling is very risk

    Admission -

    After plustwo, I wrote kerala entrance examination including subjects mathematics, physics, chemistry. I got merit seat in amal jyoti for the course chemical engineering as i wished. For that i gave amaljyothi as my higher option in the the allotment session.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Subin NinanBtech-Computer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Overall it is nice and have some small restrictions like vehicle usage like that. Only that is the problem other all is well occupied and good. We can change our life in this campus and have good experiences.

    Admission -

    I got this my merit rank list. First of all we have to apply and rank list will come depending on our mark in entrance. And we have to attend the interview and if we done well we will get the admission.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    Kavya PrakashBtechBatch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good engineering college

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Effective management which ensured all adequate facilities for students. They even conduct formal dinner training for students.

    Admission -

    I wanted to pursue civil engineering and I came to know that this institution has a very good faculty and lab facilities. The faculty are mostly those who have done their post graduation from IIT, NIT etc. Also they promote innovative projects with funding. There is also a business incubator for promoting entrepreneurship. This college select candidates by KEAM entrance test or by management merit. In case of management merit, you have to have a legible score in KEAM. You will have to pay the same fee either you got admitted by government seat or management merit. I got admission in this college through management merit.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    Avinash UnnikrishnanB.TechBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amal jyothi kerala Review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The management provides less freedom All issues of students are not solved by management

    Admission -

    Admission for courses are based on entrance exam ranks for a course having 120 seats 60 seats are alloted for govt quota students who qualify entrance exams. Whereas the other 60 are alloted management and NRI seats. Admission process starts at May last week and the classes begins on August 1st week

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Aravind BBtech Automobile EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Campus Life

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Good. The campus is plastic free and eco friendly. The beauti of campus is lovable.

    Admission -

    I got admission thourough management quota. I opted this college because there are a few colleges which offer automobile engineering btech in kerala. The best in infrastructure lab,facilities,faculties and a lot factors influenced me to opt this college. My aunt referred this college and i checked it thourough internet. Later i got interested and visited the college with my parents. Me and my Parents also conveyed that this is the best choice.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    Jerin JohnyB Tech Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2018
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Positives- Very clean and aesthetic campus is a big attraction. The presence of a Technology Business Incubator is of great importance to aspiring entrepreneurs. The College houses a proper library. Negatives- Management is very strict and sometimes very intrusive of Students' personal preferences.

    Admission -

    Mechanical Systems have always intrigued and fascinated me. I wrote the Kerala Engineering entrance examination and procured enough rank to obtain a government seat in the college. Once the results were out, I had to check if my rank was eligible for the Mechanical Engineering stream.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    SCMS School of Engineering and Technology [SSET], Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Saintgits College of Engineering, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    College of Engineering - [CEK]  Kidangoor, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Vimal Jyothi Engineering College - [VJEC], Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    news view all

    September 23, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 19, 2020

    Kerala Technological University: B.Tech. Final Sem Results Announced, 46. 53% Students Clear Exams

    APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University has declared the B.Tech results of the 2016-2020 batch on September 19, 2020. The pass percentage is 46.53 including supplementary results. According to the statistics released by the KTU, there is not much difference between pass percentages this year, as

    September 16, 2020

    KEAM 2020: CEE Invites New Applications and Addition of Courses for Admission to Architecture, Medical and Allied Programs, Check Details

    The Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala under KEAM 2020 has invited fresh admission applications for admissions to Architecture, Medical and Medical Allied Courses in the State. In the case of candidates who have already submitted their KEAM 2020 admission applications have been offered t

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    September 09, 2020

    KEAM 2020 Results Announced, Check scores @cee.kerala.gov.in

    Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala (CEE) has released the KEAM 2020 results for engineering and pharmacy aspirants. The rank list will be announced soon on the official website. Students can check their KEAM 2020 Result at cee.kerala.gov.in. The exam was held on July 16, 2020. How

    September 07, 2020

    KEAM 2020: Candidates to make Profile Verification and Rectification by Sept 10, Check Details!

    KEAM 2020 Candidates portal has been opened for the students to verify all the details in their profile and class 12th board marks by September 10, 2020, up to 5 PM. Candidates can make rectifications in the profile like photo, signature, uploaded documents, and board exam marks

    August 11, 2020

    GATE CCMT 2020: Round 3 Allotments Declared, Applicants to Confirm Seats by August 13

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) has declared the round 3 seat allotments recently. Applicants who registered for the same can now check their seat allotment status from the official website of CCMT (ccmt.nic.in). Candidates who intend to check the round 3 offers by GATE CCMT, hav

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹91,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹91,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹91,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[30]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Georgekutty T KProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Bino I KoshyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Jayasree P.KAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mar Athanasius College of Engineering - [MACE], Kothamangalam logo
    8.4
    Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology - [RSET], Kochi logo
    8.2
    KMCT College of Engineering, Kozhikode logo

    KMCT College of Engineering, Kozhikode

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Federal Institute of Science and Technology - [FISAT], Ernakulam logo
    8.1
    ×