Amal Jyothi College of Engineering - [AJCE] Rankings

×

Amal Jyothi College of Engineering  - [AJCE], Kanjirappally - Reviews

Amal Jyothi College of Engineering - [AJCE], Kanjirappally - Reviews

Kanjirappally, Kerala Estd 2001 APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Thiruvananthapuram Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 53 students ratings

7.7/10

8.1/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Management
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Government Scholarship
    Extra Curricular
    Placement Cell
    Engineering Entrance
    Gender Ratio
    Exam Structure
    Extracurricular
    Rank List
    Table Tennis
    Mess Fee

    53 Reviews found

    C
    Cristy JosephBTechBatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome Days

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Management is very rude. They not allow any one to do things in freelance way. They will not provide any money for conducting programs. For that we need to find sponsers for conducting programs. They give courage to people doing extra curricular activities

    Admission -

    The government of Kerala will conduct a entrance exam called KEAM.Based on the Rank list of KEAM admission process will start.First it's very difficult for join because of the financial condition.Due to the high rank in entrance government offered me a scholarship of 5 lakh.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PM Muhammed RaihanBtech electronics and communicationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Golden Cage

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Its an above average college. Considering the physical aspects. It is certainly the best looking college in kerala. Coming to academics it is an above average college. But the thing is they make us work hard and the schedule is hectic. Its like a golden cage

    Admission -

    I wrote keam entrance exam and qualified. Also amal jyothi has no merit seats. All seats are either management seats or Nri seats. I got in through management. There was a small counselling session. All other procedures was done online.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    RonyIntegrated MCAPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College appearance

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The college is good at its infrastructure and good education. The rules are disgusting for the students. But still if we try we can enjoy the college and this college provide you a good placement in some companies with its tie-ups

    Admission -

    Amal Jyothi College has two ways of admission merit list and entrance. Merit list was published and I was one among them. after they informed me about the admission i came here and submitted all my documents and mark list. And finally I had joined here for the course

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    4/10social life
    H
    Hamaz Hashim V PB.tech ChemicalPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About My College

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    About our college. Our college is having keralas largest infrastructural campus. Our college have a vast area of space. Academics here in our college is great. Our college have good background in sports and all of the other cultural activities.

    Admission -

    Merit list. I have written KEAM entrance test and i have qualified the test. I was having a rank of nearly some 32000. I was asked to give my priority list of colleges and courses. I have kept Amal Jyothi College as the 1st option. And in the 2nd allotment i have got allotment in a college named Toms College Of Engineering. From there i have got 3rd allotment in Amal Jyothi College Of Engineering, and currently i am studying here as a first year stident.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Anzal NElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    All the infrastructure are awsome but we donot get enough time to get include in these things.

    Admission -

    I had to write an entrance examination after getting the result i applied onine for the admission in the college website and they will notify us when to come for admissions . At the college we will have to bring certain documents such as conduct certificates 10th and 12th certificates etc

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    4/10social life
    B
    BASIL SHAJANAutomobile engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Nothing much negative about the college. But in my opinion the college management should more friendly towards the students. The college rules must be modified to make students feel more free. The strictness must be more friendly.

    Admission -

    I wrote Kerala engineering entrance exam.Based on that rank list I searched for colleges.Later i searched for branches and opportunities . And I searched automobile engineering branch.Atlast I heard about this college.And I got admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Athul b DominicB. TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college and management is so strict. They care more on the academics and less priorities on extra curricular activities. They are reluctant in conducting fests and other celebrations. To take some permission it is too difficult here.

    Admission -

    Checked out with keam marks and applied in management quota. They sorted according to marks and called for interview. They asked for the branch required. Keam rank was an important factor with which branch priority too gets community quota too is available here.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    4/10social life
    A
    Arun Raj ThomasBTECH MEBatch : 2016
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Admission -

    I got this in merit list. Good rank with suitable branch. Mechanical branch, royal branch that got is my greatest achievement. Every students are arranged in a suitable manner and selecting according to their rank and availability of seats.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Internship and placements are provided to students for entire their carrier. Their by enhancing students for their skills and abilities improvement and achieved good placements in our college. It is a good determination that is all.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Naveen JohnBachelor of technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great campus. Good infrastructure

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    No, there are no negative markings abt the college. There are no politics in the college thus there is a calm and peace atmosphere. There is a student council in college to sound the student's needs in the college.

    Admission -

    First you have to write kerala engineering entrance exam (KEAM). Then you have select preferred colleges as Amal Jyothi college of engineering, then allotment is based on the mark scored in the entrance exam.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Nikky George PhilipIntegrated MCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good to know much about the college

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    Positive remarks that i can say about our college is that they provide a better infrastructure and offers a better job offers than any other college. A number of job opportunities are available which hels the students.

    Admission -

    By checking the ability and previous marks of the student and whether hie/she is potential enough to opt the course. An interview is conducted to know the speaking skills and knowledge of the student about the particular suject

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    KMCT College of Engineering, Kozhikode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    KMCT College of Engineering

    Kozhikode, Kerala
    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Mohandas College of Engineering and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Mar Athanasius College of Engineering - [MACE], Kothamangalam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Vimal Jyothi Engineering College - [VJEC], Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    KEAM 2020: Second Phase Seat Allotment List Declaration Postponed to October 23; Check Details Here

    CEE Kerala is likely to release the KEAM 2020 second seat allotment result on October 23, on its official website. Candidates who have written the KEAM 2020 examinations and are eligible for the seat allotment process can get the result here. Candidates can check KEAM 2020 First phase s

    October 12, 2020

    CEE Releases KEAM Architecture 2020 Rank List: Check Here to Download

    The Commission for Entrance Examinations released the KEAM 2020 Rank List on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the KEAM 2020 examinations can download the rank list by visiting the official website of the CEE.  For admission to Architecture (B.Arch.) course, the KEA

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    October 07, 2020

    KEAM 2020: First Allotment List Released on October 7, Pay Fees till October 10, Check @cee-kerala.org; Read How to Check

    The first phase allotment list for KEAM 2020 has been published on October 7, check the official website to get the KEAM 2020 First Allotment Result. Get Full Details here On October 4, KEAM 2020 Trial Allotment was published and applicants were given time to add and organise the cour

    October 05, 2020

    KEAM 2020: Trial Allotment List (Available) at cee-kerala.org, Details Here

    KEAM Counselling Trial seat Allotment 2020 results are now available at the official website: cee.kerala.gov.in. KEAM First Phase Allotment Process will begin from October 7, 2020, for selected students. Kerala Engineering, Architecture, and Medical Entrance Exam (KEAM) was conducted for stu

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹91,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹91,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹91,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[30]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Georgekutty T KProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Bino I KoshyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Jayasree P.KAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Thangal Kunju Musaliar Institute of Technology - [TKM], Kollam logo
    8.1
    College of Engineering - [CEK]  Kidangoor, Kottayam logo

    College of Engineering - [CEK] Kidangoor, Kottayam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    SCMS School of Engineering and Technology [SSET], Ernakulam logo
    7.3
    Saintgits College of Engineering, Kottayam logo

    Saintgits College of Engineering, Kottayam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology - [RSET], Kochi logo
    8.2
    Federal Institute of Science and Technology - [FISAT], Ernakulam logo
    8.2
    ×