filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Amrita School of Engineering - [ASE], Coimbatore - Reviews

Amrita School of Engineering - [ASE], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1994 Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Coimbatore Campus, Coimbatore Private

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
7.8/10social
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college is peaceful without any pollution and sounds and different type of experience and knowledge.

Remarks -

The atmosphere is good .college is surrounded by the green tress and mountains with less pollution and sounds.they have a guest house for the relatives or parents who visits their children to take rest .


Entrance Preview -

I wrote Amrita entrance exam and got admission in the college followed with an interview.Departments will be given according to your rank and choice if seats are available .I finished my degree in EEE department


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
gowtham krishnaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life changing

Remarks -

The college should have a proper student committee consisting of people from the students as representatives. They should try to take the requests of the students into priority.


Entrance Preview -

Exam:Amrita entrance exam Rank :2261 This college is of world class facility with world class staffs. Career options given are simply amazing


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rahul VarmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Only miss college when it finally done!

Remarks -

The college should have a proper student committee consisting of people from the students as representatives. They should try to take the requests of the students into priority.


Entrance Preview -

I got in through the All India Amrita Entrance Exam and secured a rank of around 3200. The list for the college came out later asking students to attend counselling based on the ranks. The higher ranks would be called first and be given higher priority.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Suburaaj REIEPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management rules and regulation are found to strict when comes to maintaining attendance and taking leaves without any reason.However,they help us in our academic progress for our career.


Entrance Preview -

I attended AEEE(Amrita Engineering Entrance Examination).I got rank 7038.During my counseling,I opted electronics and instrumentation.I opted this college because i heard that we could pursue knowledge- based education better when compared to "Colleges affiliated to Anna University".


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Siddharth SBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AMRITA - 6066. I got rank in amrita exam. I wrote IIT JEE and bitsat and flunked them both. I got admission in sastra and amrita. I joined amrita as they had better placements.


Placement -

The Corporate and Industry relations department is an independent department that looks after the companies and the colleges and the interests of the students. They ensure many high paying companies come to college for placement. They get close to 98% placed.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
MAHESWARAN DBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AEEE (Amrita Engineering Entrance Examination). This Entrance Examination is for admission in Amrita Schools of Engineering (Coimbatore, Bangalore, Amritapuri and also for recently proposed campus in Chennai). This entrance examination is basically conducted on 3rd sunday of the month of April. The results of AEEE be published after a period of 20 days from the date of Examination).


Placement -

Placements in amrita is pretty good for Electrical branches and for computer science.CIR takes care of the placement Mostly all the eligible candidates(Students having more than 6 cpga) mostly will be placed atleast in any one of the IT companies. The mass recruiters are Wipro,Cognizant, Infosys, TCS. They pay a pay-packet of about 3.5 lakhs per annum.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Illakiya VBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is managed smoothly without any problems. Even when there are any political or climate related hindrances, the college works itself around the problems pretty quickly.


Entrance Preview -

For Getting admitted into Amrita School of Engineering, I had to take up an entrance exam exclusive to the university. One thing that helped speed up my decision to study at Amrita was the campus. It was green everywhere I turned. We had visited the university in June. So it was monsoon in Coimbatore. The university looked absolutely stunning resting in the foothills of whestern ghats and covered in raindrops and mist. But it wasn't just the campus. The university is an A grade university (accre...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
VIMAL RAJ RBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Amrita Entrance Exam, Also reffered as AEE. I chose the course because the course covers the basic of all engineering i.e Measurement, Automate Control.


Internship -

Yes, many companies like NI, Cisco, L&T ,etc. came for internship and i am not sure about the stipend and experience because I was not eligible.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
SahanaCertificate Course in Maintenance of Telephone ReceiverPursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Amrita entrance examination, 1911 rank. Amrita is known for it's discipline and dedication so it's very obvious that we choose this.


Placement -

98%placements, Placements are really really good TCS, WIPRO, INFOSYS , ERRICSON , CISCO, BOSCH, ACCENTURE. Many more come and visit us Package will be around 4 lakhs per year.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S.SrinathBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Days

Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE (Scored 105), BITSAT (Scored 126), Amrita Entrance Exam (Secured 5000 rank), VIT Entrance Exam (Secured 20000 rank). I had to choose these exams, because they are all standard exams that which most of the 12th standard students write to get themselves into a good college to support their carrier that will suit their best.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

October 04, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

After completing graduation, students who want to make their career in research and development look forward to Master’s degree. The reputed universities like IIT, IISC consider GATE score for admission in their postgraduation courses. Architectural and Planning is one of the papers of GATE

September 10, 2018

GATE ST: Statistics Preparation Tips

Statistics, having code ST is a new paper introduced in GATE 2019. Now, there are a total of 24 papers under the examination. Statistics is a branch of mathematics dealing with the collection, interpretation and presentation of data. This year, IIT Madras will hold the exam in online (c

September 07, 2018

GATE CY: Chemistry Preparation Tips

GATE exam is considered to be the toughest and highly competitive exam carried out jointly by the seven IITs and Indian Institute of Science (IISc) each year. Through this exam, a candidate’s knowledge of engineering mathematics, general aptitude and core subject knowledge is tested. It is

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹302,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹302,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹302,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[21]

Placements

average package ₹420,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,516,000

faculties

Dr. Anand K. B.Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Elangovan M.Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Gangadharan K.Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×