filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Assam Engineering College - [AEC], Guwahati - Reviews

Assam Engineering College - [AEC], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam AICTE | Estd 1995 GU, Guwahati Public Institute

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
placement scenario
exam fee
gender ratio
mess food
faculty member
course curriculum
end semester
mid semester
engineering
hostel
scholarship
branch
network
Gaurab SahaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on the 1st Civil Engineering College in North East

Remarks -

The negative remarks on the college are that The college boundary is open to all and any local people can coms to the events without a pass and the local people are not supportive. Their attitude changes from time to time.


Placement -

The placement of the Assam Engineering College, Guwahati is pretty good going but jobs used to come mostly from private farms. The placement takes place on the Training and Placement Cell and many colleges and Universities use to take part in the placement drive.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Parama ChirangBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good college in Assam.

Remarks -

This college is situated in Guwahati city . So communications from this college is very good. Also from my college, the distance to the inter state bus stand(ISBT) is 2 to 3 km and to the airport(Gopinath bordoloi international airport) is likely 3to 4 km.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Dhritiman BhuyanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] Chemical EngineeringPursued 3rd year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Engineering College of Alumni

Remarks -

The college needs to upgrade its course to the present scenario in industries. Also, infrastructure needs to be improved. Although the lab has a lot of instruments, they just touch the bare minimum level. The teachers also have to update themselves, as some, not all, teach the same things they did 5 years ago. Other than this, I'm quite satisfied with the college I'm studying in.


Entrance Preview -

The exam is called Combined Entrance Examination or CEE for short. Out of 300 I scored 144 and got a seat in chemical engineering branch. The main reason for joining AEC is that after IIT Guwahati, AEC is the next best college. It has alumni and fraternity network which is quite strong and most of the placements take place by companies where previous AEC alumni are in strong positions.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Bidyut kalitaBE/B.TechPursued 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Placement is good but education not too much

Remarks -

Not bad according to my point of view education is not best placement for mechanical is perfect other is also moderate.


Entrance Preview -

Cee Assam is the entrance exam. Not too much hard average


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Hirakjyoti BayanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Once in a lifetime!

Remarks -

The college recently celebrated it's Diamond Jubilee year but still lacks in some of the areas with the infrastructure being the most critical. The college staff and faculty and students are very much energetic and enthusiastic in every field but I must admit there has been a gross negligence in part of government administrator which let the half a century old infrastructure to be as it is without much development.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Assam Combined Entrance Examination (CEE) and was ranked 220th. AEC was the best engineering college in the region and the course was fully government sponsored so there was no doubt while I was going through the admission process.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Swapnil Dev AdhikaryMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2011
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MCA department internal entrance test.I choose this college because i wanted to study MCA and it is one of the premier college in entire North East.I got passed ot BCA so I choose to study MCA and after i ceared my entrance i got my chance.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are not remarkable. They do arrange some of the placements recruitments but seeing the number of employees thats not enough what i feel. Also the all recruitment arrange by the recruitment cell only and very few faculties took part in that process in our time which is really horrible.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Asif KhanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2005
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Assam engineering college great place to study.

Remarks -

Assam Engineering College is truly a very good College the course structure, Infrastructure and faculty members stand outs. One thing I would like to mention that even the course fees is quite reasonable.


Entrance Preview -

I took Assam JAT(Joint Admission Test). Technical Education Director in the state of Assam organizes Assam Joint Admission Test every year for the students who wish to gain admission in the first year of UG Professional Courses. Total marks is 300(physics, chemistry and maths each 100 marks paper). I scored 101, and finally choose Assam Engineering College, Guwahati (Electrical Engineering). This college is very good in terms of infrastructure and faculties.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Shounak DebBachelor of engineeringPursued 2nd year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Remarks -

The college management is quite good but it has some shortcomings like we do need a better administration and there is also lack infrastructure which need to be taken care of.


Entrance Preview -

Combined entrance exam(state level engineering). I scored a marks of 138 out of 300 was lucky enough to get a seat in Assam Engineering college. There are many other colleges which takes student on the basis of the cee marks. I opted this college because I wanted to stay with my family.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Nabarun DasB.E.Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is democratically selected by the students through voting. Apart from that Govt of Assam appoints a dean for every 3 years.


Entrance Preview -

I took Joint Admission Test conducted by the Assam Govt and scored 60% + in the test. Its a fully subsidised govt college with the best of faculties and labs. In 2005 when i passed out I used to pay Rs 6500 as yearly fees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Anirban PaulBe , Electronic And Tele Communication EngineeringPursued 3rd year
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college being located very much within the city could have utilized its resources in a better way. The management's interest in developing the college is questionable. On a concluding note I would like to say that we are what we make our college to me


Entrance Preview -

CEE of Assam.I choose this course over BTech course in Central Institute of Technology , Tezpur . My marks was 162 out of a possible 300. With my marks I made it easily into my course despite being in the general category. The reason I choose this course was because of my interest in this field and also the good reputation of the college and the opportunity associated with it.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2019: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Instrumentation EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹9,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹9,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹9,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[19]

news

Placements

faculties

DR. PALASH JYOTI HAZARIKAProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
DR. BINU SHARMAProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. S. K. BhagabatiAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo
Tezpur University - [TU], TezpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Assam University, Silchar logo
Assam University, SilcharBA , ₹ 15.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo
Kaziranga University - [KU], JorhatBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Bineswar Brahma Engineering College- [BBEC], Kokrajhar logo
Bineswar Brahma Engineering College- [BBEC], KokrajharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 12.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Tezpur University, School of Engineering Tezpur, Sonitpur logo
Tezpur University, School of Engineering Tezpur, SonitpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 47.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jorhat Engineering College - [JEC], Jorhat logo
Jorhat Engineering College - [JEC], JorhatBE/B.Tech , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Central Institute of Technology - [CIT], Kokrajhar logo
Central Institute of Technology - [CIT], KokrajharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×