Bhagalpur College of Engineering - [BCE], Bhagalpur - Reviews

Bhagalpur, Bihar AICTE Estd 1960 AKU, Patna Government

College Rating

Based on 30 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (25)
Scholarship (26)
Course (23)
Hostel (22)
Provide (19)
Branch (17)
Fee Structure (16)
Semester (16)
Admission Fee (10)
Campus Placement (10)
Gender Ratio (10)
Credit Card (8)
Placement Cell (8)
Electrical Engineering (6)
Entrance Exam (6)
State Government (6)

30 Reviews found


SK
6.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is one of the weakest points of this college. Not many companies visit our college but some do. The ratio of the student getting placed depends on branch I.e. CSE>CE>EE>ECE>ME Approx 60% students from CSE gets placed every year. And each year they're a gradual increase in placement ratio. So it's a good thing.

Remarks :

I have applied for nits and iiits and all Bihar state government engineering colleges. And I opted for BCE, Bhagalpur couse the fee structure is really low and it's a good government college. Cut off of an electrical branch in my colleges for general category starts from 88 percentile and goes up to 96 percentile and is done on jee mains marks basis. The admission process was fully offline, you've to attend counselling and fill the required form and complete all given procedures at the college on the given admission day.

5 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HR
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

I have less information about placement. College provides placement but not all students so you have to be better and grab that opportunity.. college provides funds for startup programs also up to 4 lakh and more later.

Remarks :

The admission process was done through Jee mains ranking, To get admission in this college you need to get 85-90 percentile and secure a good rank in jee mains, you need to apply for it in online mode then after getting ur allotment letter you have to appear physically there for rest of the biometric process and other things.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement cell of this college is very good and supportive. The placement cell helps students to prepare for their group discussions and interviews. The placement cell of this college is far better than compared to other engineering colleges in Bihar. Various companies like Tech Mahindra, Wipro, TCS, HCL, Power Grid Corp. have come for recruitment of students. The highest package offered was 32 LPA. The average package offered is 4-5 LPA. Core branches like Civil and Mechanical department students got very low placement because very few companies have come to the recruitment of their related branch students. But the Overall Placement of other branches is good.

Remarks :

The admission process in this college is first you have to apply from the NTA official website and appear in the JEE MAINS exam. Then after the result published you have to apply for UGEAC from BCECE official website. It takes your JEE Mains score and shortlisted a list of your merit list. After the merit list shortlisted you have to do a choice filling in the online counselling process from BCECE official website. As per your merit list of UGEAC if you're eligible for this college then you have to do document verification and submit all documents to the college. That's the last thing you've to do in the admission process.

7 /10 placement
6 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7 sem students being eligible for campus placement .company like Infosys, Birla tech cement, ntpc, etc company came for the placement cell. Higest package is about 4 lac and the lowest package is about 2 lac. There is slit weal in the campus placement round. But 10:1 is the ratio of unselect: selected. My plan is after getting the degree is to taking a job in birla tech

Remarks :

This college has a good environment to take up. Has a friendly professor who supports everyone. And there is a little bit of damage in their routine system. Candidate should have scored in jee mains exam in any of session after that .candidate have to apply for the counseling process which is known to be as ugeac counseling. It started in June. I have preferred this college because it is my home state. And I want to study the technical branch which here it is too better to study in any other college. I followed the college duniaa for the enquire and query

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Since here most of the students either prefer higher studies or government jobs so placement is not as I had expected. But an interesting fact is that most of the students find their jobs in one or two years. Now from 2017, atleast 50 students are placed in the same year of graduation and in 2019 one student from ECE grab the highest package of 12 lakhs on campus in R&D.

Remarks :

After not getting admission to an institute of national importance, I was very upset that I have ruined my whole life. I used to curse myself but then I came to know about my College and I applied to it on basis of my JEE Main marks and I was fortunate that in the very first round I got the seat in E.C.E. Though my dream was always to pursue CSE as it was governmental and I was knowing that placement isn't going to take place as I heard mostly from others. So I choose ECE as through it. I can apply for Engineering services also. And now came the 2nd September 2019 when I first attended my college and I am not lying whatever I heard outside was wrong about it.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
4.8 /10

Remarks :

College is good for Bihar students. HOD mem sangeeta mem very helpful

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I think it's good but not best, because there is many cases in which my college mangement took very bad decision which is cause for further riots.but in the case of educational part management takes best decisions.for example- students can take more benifits in gate examination along with there semester preparation,so college bring an institute "the gate academy" to teach us gate examination syllabus in extra time. Other example is English communication courses, and a grievance cell management has a best role in management cause of these many things are change in my college, Riots are also going to be very less. If any critical issues arise then very politely and with worm potential they handle those situations very cleverly. A TEQIP management is also work in my college which deals with the placements, internships, visiting and twinning programs with other colleges. In my college a NCC center is also situated ,which organise many types of extracurricular activity or extra academic activity for students.many camps for practical knowledge is also organised ,and blood donation camps are also play a very effective role in social service. In last I will say that my college is very good management which listen their students problems and works for their benifits

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AV
7.5 /10

Remarks :

College management is quite impressive and helpful. Everything has flaws so does our college but they're not so big. They can be avoided or dealt with.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Yes the college faculties are very supportive but being a government college so procedure are time consuming

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Aj
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Yes there is many negative aspect in our college but most important thing is we come from filtration process so We have potential to crack all simple issue which is inside our college. Besides of negative ramark there is many positive remarks. Negative remark. We have less placement We have not working with latest technology Positive remarks. We have great environment for our self We have amazing seniors

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Loknayak Jai Prakash Institute Of Technology - [LNJPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Darbhanga College of Engineering - [DCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 29.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 2.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 2.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Polytechnic, Bhagalpur
Diploma in Engineering 3.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.4 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NITP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.66 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sandip University
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Sandip University

Madhuban, Bihar
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Exam Dates Announced by AKU Amidst Rising COVID-19 Cases Displease Medics
June 28, 2020
Exam Dates Announced by AKU Amidst Rising COVID-19 Cases Displease Medics

Graduate physicians in Bihar are up in arms over the decision of the state to conduct examinations in the midst of a spike in Covid-19 cases. Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), which is responsible for technical, medical, management and allied vocational education in Bihar, has decided to

Bhagalpur College of Engineering (BCECE) Result 2021(Released) Check @bcebhagalpur.ac.in: B.Tech Result
February 23, 2021
Bhagalpur College of Engineering (BCECE) Result 2021(Released) Check @bcebhagalpur.ac.in: B.Tech Result

Bhagalpur college of Engineering offers a full time Bachelor of technology degree program in Computer science engineering, Electronics and Communication engineering, Electrical engineering, Mechanical engineering and Civil engineering. The admission to the undergraduate courses is through Bihar C

AKU Patna Result 2021 (Released) @akubihar.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Diploma Results Here
April 08, 2021
AKU Patna Result 2021 (Released) @akubihar.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Diploma Results Here

Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU) Patna Result 2021 released for various UG, PG and Diploma programs on its official website. Students are required to enter the registration number to download the results. The university accepts revaluation applications within 15 days of the declaration of

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 103,125/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 103,125/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 103,125/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. R. K.Mishra HOD- Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. M.K. Mandal HOD- Civil Engineering
Prof. C.P. Singh HOD- Mechanical Engineering
Reviews
6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college"

I have applied for nits and iiits and all Bihar state government engineering colleges. And I opted for BCE, Bhagalpur couse the fee structure is really low and it's a good government college. Cut off of an electrical branch in my colleges for general category starts from 88 percentile and goes up to 96 percentile and is done on jee mains marks basis. The admission process was fully offline, you've to attend counselling and fill the required form and complete all given procedures at the college on the given admission day.

by SHIVAM KUMAR
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"BCE is not bad at all"

The admission process was done through Jee mains ranking, To get admission in this college you need to get 85-90 percentile and secure a good rank in jee mains, you need to apply for it in online mode then after getting ur allotment letter you have to appear physically there for rest of the biometric process and other things.

by Harsh Raj
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"An Overview form my sight of BCE Bhagalpur"

The admission process in this college is first you have to apply from the NTA official website and appear in the JEE MAINS exam. Then after the result published you have to apply for UGEAC from BCECE official website. It takes your JEE Mains score and shortlisted a list of your merit list. After the merit list shortlisted you have to do a choice filling in the online counselling process from BCECE official website. As per your merit list of UGEAC if you're eligible for this college then you have to do document verification and submit all documents to the college. That's the last thing you've to do in the admission process.

by Student