Bhagalpur College of Engineering - [BCE], Bhagalpur - Reviews

Bhagalpur College of Engineering - [BCE], Bhagalpur - Reviews

Bhagalpur, Bihar AICTE | Estd 1960 AKU, Patna Government

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.5/10

8.2/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
placement cell
computer science
jee main
admission letter
engineering
government
course
provide
hostel
scholarship
branch
semester
internship
A
Aditya RajMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bhagalpur college of engineering

Remarks -
4.8 /10

College is good for Bihar students. HOD mem sangeeta mem very helpful


Admission -

I got the admission through entrance exam of jee main basis. This is one of the best government engineering college of Bihar. Our college is best among almost college in Bihar so all best rankers are come and admission in our college. Seats are full in top rankers.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
N
NiluMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8 /10

I think it's good but not best, because there is many cases in which my college mangement took very bad decision which is cause for further riots.but in the case of educational part management takes best decisions.for example- students can take more benifits in gate examination along with there semester preparation,so college bring an institute "the gate academy" to teach us gate examination syllabus in extra time. Other example is English communication courses, and a grievance cell management has a best role in management cause of these many things are change in my college, Riots are also going to be very less. If any critical issues arise then very politely and with worm potential they han...


Admission -

When I joined, this college in 2017, then a entrance examination is organised by state government which name is bihar combined entrance comparative examination (BCECE) which take a offline examination at a appropriate examination centres. And then give result on the basis of entrance examination.I qualified that examination with good rank (general rank-396, bc rank-159, and girls category rank- 44). Bhagalpur college of engineering is top one college in Bihar state so I choose this college for study. My curiosity is always bend toward the machines that how they work and how we make machines in most appropriate condition so that they work in very less expenditure and give more efficiency, sin...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ayush VatsalB.Tech.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A pioneer

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College management is quite impressive and helpful. Everything has flaws so does our college but they're not so big. They can be avoided or dealt with.


Admission -

Through BCECE. By qualifying and then selected through Interview. The course is a way of a promising future in technology. So many life changing event are happening around us. Choosing the institution was not a easy job. I did my research and found out that it's one of the best institute in Bihar for this course. My stream is Mechanical engineering and there were so many faculties in the institution.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akash SinhaB-TechBatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My alma matter

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Yes the college faculties are very supportive but being a government college so procedure are time consuming


Admission -

I opted for electrical engineering aur power system and power plants were always a source of fascination for me.As I was in the too thousand to make it to the merit list of bcece I got the golden opportunity to join the prestigious institution to add feathers to my dream


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Amit Kumar jhaB techPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College idea

Remarks -
8 /10

Yes there is many negative aspect in our college but most important thing is we come from filtration process so We have potential to crack all simple issue which is inside our college. Besides of negative ramark there is many positive remarks. Negative remark. We have less placement We have not working with latest technology Positive remarks. We have great environment for our self We have amazing seniors


Admission -

To take Admission in bhagalpur college of engineering thorugh BCECE exam Which is State government engineering entrance exam. Basically all State conduct exam to take Admission in state government college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sumit Kumar MishraB.techPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bhagalpur college of engineering Bhagalpur college review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

If you are thinking of engineering in Bihar then this college is best for you if you don't get NIT patna or IIT Patna. The management here is very helpful if you want to prepare for GATE, CAT, UPSC or anything else


Admission -

I got admission here through jee main. From 2019 jee main is the way you can get admission here. Before 2019 Bcece used to conduct thier own exam for admission in this college. Dates for jee main are in April and January. After 10 days of jee main results of April you have to register on Bcece and after jee advanced you get your ranks in Bihar and then counseling happens


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit kumarBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No 1 govt college

Admission -

I have given bcece exam and in that i got 563 Ur rank. Then i opted for this college. This entrance exam is not easy not too hard just you need to keep crystal clear concept and be relaxed not tensed for 6 hours of time interval.


Placement -
1 /10

In our college companies doesn't come for placement except 1 or 2 like ACC. But for internship our college will send you to IIEST shibpur and no stipend are provided in these internships. And most important aspect is that a good number of student are securing there jobs by scoring good in Gate exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
SUMIT KUMARBtech in civil departmentPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The colkege is very good for the students who want to do btech from bihar engineering.BCE BHAGALPUR

Remarks -
7.8 /10

In first year college hostel is not allowed.From 2nd year hostel will provided for all students.One bad thing is that this college has ganga river behind so after one or two year flood covers all the area of the college


Admission -

The admission in bce bhagalpur is done through jee main rank.the councelling is done through bihar government.BCECE also provide rank on the basis of jee main rank. In the councelling ebc get 17%and bc get 11% reservation.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anurag RanjanB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An overview of BCE Bhagalpur

Remarks -
8.5 /10

A very good College for learning all aspects of life. The best engineering college of government of Bihar. First choice of students of Bihar. The environment being provided by College is excellent for study.


Admission -

Student have to appear in exam conducted by BCECE. After declaration of result students are in being called for counselling based on the merit list. Seats are being offered based in the merit list. BCECE conducts exam for all engineering colleges of Bihar and Bhagalpur College of Engineering is the first choice of students of bihar opting for engineering.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit KumarB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

B.C.E BHAGALPUR

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College is having very positive environment and it is growing rapidly in terms of facilities and the quality of education. Companies for placements are increasing every year. Students facilities are also increasing in the campus every year.


Admission -

BCECE Admission forms are out in jan-feb. The person seeking admission is supposed to fill that form. In the month of April first stage exam according to the prescribed syllabus is conducted. The successful candidates in stage 1 are supposed to appear in the second stage exam. First stage is for screening purpose. In first week of June the results of second stage are declared and the successful candidates are now fill there choices if they are conducting online counseling and in case offline counseling you have to report according to the prescribed slot given by BCECE board. On the counseling day according to your marks and choice you will get the best possible college and branch. They will...


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

June 28, 2020

Exam Dates Announced by AKU Amidst Rising COVID-19 Cases Displease Medics

Graduate physicians in Bihar are up in arms over the decision of the state to conduct examinations in the midst of a spike in Covid-19 cases. Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), which is responsible for technical, medical, management and allied vocational education in Bihar, has decided to

January 24, 2020

Bhagalpur College of Engineering (BCECE) Result 2020: Courses, Ranking, Cutoff, Counselling

Bhagalpur college of Engineering offers a full time Bachelor of technology degree program in Computer science engineering, Electronics and Communication engineering, Electrical engineering, Mechanical engineering and Civil engineering. The admission to the undergraduate courses is through Bihar C

May 16, 2020

AKU Patna Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Academic Calendar

Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU) provides various courses UG, PG, Diploma, and Ph.D. The exams are conducted in semester pattern i.e. odd and even semester. AKU results are declared after the conduction of exam. The university also conducts entrance exam for admission to its courses.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹103,125/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹103,125/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹103,125/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[2]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. R. K.MishraHOD- Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. M.K. MandalHOD- Civil Engineering
Prof. C.P. SinghHOD- Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Adhiyamaan College of Engineering, Hosur logo

Adhiyamaan College of Engineering, Hosur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Gaya College of Engineering, Gaya logo

Gaya College of Engineering, Gaya

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], Patna logo

Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], Patna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Muzaffarpur logo
6.6
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Bhagalpur logo
6.9
×