Camellia School of Engineering and Technology - [CSET], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2008 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private

College Rating

Based on 35 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
6.4/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (34)

Most Popular Tags

Entrance Exam (20)
Industry (16)
Prepare (14)
Knowledge (13)
Education (11)
Entrance Examination (9)
Course Curriculum (7)
Application Form (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Admission Process (5)
Aggregate Mark (5)
Internship Program (5)
Core Subject (4)
Lesson Plan (4)
Placement Week (4)

35 Reviews found


A
9.0 /10

Remarks

I read there for four years made some friends, got pass my degree engineering. I don't feel enthusiastic to mention any negative comment about my college. Students of that college must remember that everything is good at the end.

Admission

The main criteria for admission is wbjee counselling & 50% marks in PCM in 10+2 level. After wbjee or JEE MAINS result, a counselling process organised by west bengal joint entrance board. By the counselling I get admission to this college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SJ
7.5 /10

Remarks

Faculty, senior were very good, atmosphere was good, library was good, workshop average,canteen was average, annual event big thumbs up. Placement was bad,company came took interview but no placement, Low rated company, No MNC

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

JM
9.0 /10

Remarks

All over, our college is better and holding a better place.We will keep holding this as we kept it since several years.We will keep doing improvements as it should required for doing betterment.We hope our infrastructure gets more better soon.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
4.8 /10

Remarks

I read there for four years made some friends, got pass my degree engineering. I don't feel enthusiastic to mention any negative comment about my college. Students of that college must remember that Every thing is good at the end.

6 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
4 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
5.7 /10

Remarks

With the past reputation of this college I think those glorious days might come again if we all stands by it. Cause according to me it's the students who runs any educational institutions. So if we all take the initiative then in near future the present scenarios might change

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
5.0 /10

Remarks

My remarks for this college is negetive. 1. No good placement or job opportunities. 2. No good infrastructure, labs, innovatie activities or ideas. 3. No good playground. 4. No recently edition of library books 5. No equal fees structure for students. Rather is dependent on broker person

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
4 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Ms
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview

Interested students can get the application form on the website of the college and can submit it their itself. The students will also pay the application fees online and has to give the entrance exam conducted by the college if they haven't given the entrance exam of other institutes or colleges.

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

The student has got a very good course curriculum to follow. The people from different industry visit the institute/college to interact with students on a regular basis which are different from the classroom session and students are also given chance to visit different organization for their hands on experience.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

CS
7.3 /10

Entrance Preview

The college accepted my AIEEE score and rank which was very good. The college took my interview round to understand the reason of me choosing the course and the specialization. The management made the admission process very smooth and not at all hectic and tedious and provided me notifications regularly.

Placement Experience

7/10

The placement helped me to show my worth to the companies and get the best offer possible. The college placement cell was very helpful during negotiation and told me to put my foot down and focus on getting through the best package possible. The other students also got a very decent package.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SG
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview

The student will submit the application form and pay the application fees through Demand draft. The college will take the entrance exam and student getting good score and rank in it will have better chance of getting admission than the other students. The college takes the process very seriously and makes no mistake while verifying documents.

Course Curriculum Overview

6/10

The college has a very good and equipped multimedia lab that supports all sorts of website designing and animation graphics and audio video experiments. It serves as a platform to students and exposes them to subjects and topics that are beyond university syllabus. Everything is organized properly.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AA
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview

The students has to prepare a lot to be able to clear the entrance examination. The college accepts all the applications where the student is able to score more than 45% aggregate marks for general category and 40% aggregate marks for reserved category. The students will also have to give interview if college wants to conduct it.

Placement Experience

7/10

The purpose of the placement cell is to assist and train the students for the development of their technical skills, interpersonal skills and communication skills with a positive attitude towards everything and there has to be balance maintained between all of them. The college has achieved 100% placement since so many years.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gargi Memorial Institute of Technology - [GMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Budge Budge Institute of Technology - [BBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Elitte College of Engineering - [ECE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Vivekananda Institute of Science and Technology - [SVIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Camellia Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Camellia Institute of Technology and Management - [CITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 4.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 54,750/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 54,750/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. A.S. Choudhury Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Subrata Ghosh Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Phalguni Bhattacharya Professor, Department of Civil Engineering