filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Doon Valley Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET], Karnal - Reviews

Doon Valley Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET], Karnal - Reviews

Karnal, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2001 KUK, Kurukshetra Private Institute

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

5.4/10

5.8/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
5.9/10faculty
6.1/10infrastructure
3.6/10placements
4.9/10social
Megha RohillaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College in my views

Remarks -

Doon Valley Institute of Engineering. and Technology is a good college. Infrastructure of college like buildings , library,class rooms are well designed .Proper maintained and controlled by staff.It is a good platform for a student so that they can expand their opportunities.It is not so much expensive as well.So i mark it good for student.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any exam to get admission in college.What i do is simply went to college office and provide all my 10th 12th result marks sheet.As i scored good in that(10th 93.20% and 12th with 75 %) ,so i got selected And i got my desired computer branch.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
upanshu bhatBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Geological Technology & Geoinformatics)Batch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE), and my score was average and i got this college in college selection procedure.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
VIKRAM JEET SINGHMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2012
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken admission in this college because this college belongs to my site and near by my home town and it is suitable for me.


Internship -

No, there is no internship and no stipend and all the students are take training from outside and struggle for the job.


4/10academic
1/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
mohit prabhakarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2016
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worst days of my life

Entrance Preview -

I just passed my HSC and paid them a sum of Rs. 20000/- to get an admission and recently it came to my knowledge that most of the college seats are vacant.


Placement -

Only Vediocon BPO had come once and after that we found out that it was a fraud company.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
PankajMCABatch : 2015
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Other under Kurukshetra University. Single entrance exam for any course, including MBA or MCA. Tried for both and got admission for MCA.


Placement -

Placement is not good within campus. We need to search our own for jobs and training.It was good. Enough time to learn any subject in each and every semester. It's good to have summer training in company in last semester. Good chance of getting confirm while training in a company.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Ashmeet AroraB.TechBatch : 2009
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and my rank was around 55000. I opted for this college as it was much more closer to Delhi.


Placement -

As such, the college do have some placement programs in place, with companies like Voltas and Carrier were invited to offer jobs. Also, the students used to take part in joint campus placements held at other colleges of same or different universities.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Rishabh KapoorElectronics And Electrical EnggBatch : 2011
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mindboggling .

Remarks -

I have average remarks about the college not so good and not so bad .


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE doon valley is a nice college with good faculty i opt for eee course because it is interesting and techie course.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Digvijay RanaB.Tech (Computer Science)Batch : 2015
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A golden period of 4 years .

Remarks -

The infrastructure of college is very poor. Even not proper ventilation is there in the college.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE My score was 71I opt this college because this college is affiliated to Kurukshetra university and also thus college is also in my town.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Monu KumarB.Tech (Cs)Batch : 2014
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was so nice i enjoyed a lot .

Remarks -

Placements of this college is not good overall college is good culture i give it 60 out of 100 .


Entrance Preview -

I gave LEET exam and my score is 1386 and its is 10 year old college and reputation in the areas so that i choose this college .


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
Sunil YadavB.TechBatch : 2014
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review .

Remarks -

College management was moody if they have good mood you can get help anything you need but if they are not in good mood they will make you wait .


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEE exam and scored 67 ranked 85000 all over india. I opetd doon valley college because at that time it has high reputation in delhi ncr and in haryana i also known some alumini who are in good company .


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

October 03, 2018

Changes in JEE Main 2019 Eligibility for B.Arch

JEE Main will be conducted by the NTA from this year onwards. Earlier CBSE used to conduct this exam till 2018. NTA will conduct JEE Main twice in a year. The registration for JEE Main 2019 (January S

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 24, 2018

CAT 2018 Form Correction: Check Photograph and Signature Details

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta, the conducting body of CAT 2018, has extended the registration date of CAT 2018. Before, candidates could submit their application forms only till September 19 but as per the extended date, the last date of

September 17, 2018

JEE Main 2019 Mock Test Series Released by NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA), the newly formed committee to conduct the JEE Main 2019 exam in two sessions, has released the mock tests for the aspirants registered for the Session I. The mock tests are available for both the Paper I (for the B.Tech. courses) and Paper II (for the B.Arch. and B.

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×