filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Doon Valley Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET], Karnal - Reviews

Doon Valley Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET], Karnal - Reviews

Karnal, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2001 KUK, Kurukshetra Private Institute

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

5.4/10

5.8/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
5.9/10faculty
6.1/10infrastructure
3.6/10placements
4.9/10social
Megha RohillaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College in my views

Remarks -

Doon Valley Institute of Engineering. and Technology is a good college. Infrastructure of college like buildings , library,class rooms are well designed .Proper maintained and controlled by staff.It is a good platform for a student so that they can expand their opportunities.It is not so much expensive as well.So i mark it good for student.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any exam to get admission in college.What i do is simply went to college office and provide all my 10th 12th result marks sheet.As i scored good in that(10th 93.20% and 12th with 75 %) ,so i got selected And i got my desired computer branch.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
upanshu bhatBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Geological Technology & Geoinformatics)Batch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE), and my score was average and i got this college in college selection procedure.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
VIKRAM JEET SINGHMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2012
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken admission in this college because this college belongs to my site and near by my home town and it is suitable for me.


Internship -

No, there is no internship and no stipend and all the students are take training from outside and struggle for the job.


4/10academic
1/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
mohit prabhakarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2016
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worst days of my life

Entrance Preview -

I just passed my HSC and paid them a sum of Rs. 20000/- to get an admission and recently it came to my knowledge that most of the college seats are vacant.


Placement -

Only Vediocon BPO had come once and after that we found out that it was a fraud company.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
PankajMCABatch : 2015
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Other under Kurukshetra University. Single entrance exam for any course, including MBA or MCA. Tried for both and got admission for MCA.


Placement -

Placement is not good within campus. We need to search our own for jobs and training.It was good. Enough time to learn any subject in each and every semester. It's good to have summer training in company in last semester. Good chance of getting confirm while training in a company.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Ashmeet AroraB.TechBatch : 2009
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and my rank was around 55000. I opted for this college as it was much more closer to Delhi.


Placement -

As such, the college do have some placement programs in place, with companies like Voltas and Carrier were invited to offer jobs. Also, the students used to take part in joint campus placements held at other colleges of same or different universities.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Rishabh KapoorElectronics And Electrical EnggBatch : 2011
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mindboggling .

Remarks -

I have average remarks about the college not so good and not so bad .


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE doon valley is a nice college with good faculty i opt for eee course because it is interesting and techie course.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Digvijay RanaB.Tech (Computer Science)Batch : 2015
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A golden period of 4 years .

Remarks -

The infrastructure of college is very poor. Even not proper ventilation is there in the college.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE My score was 71I opt this college because this college is affiliated to Kurukshetra university and also thus college is also in my town.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Monu KumarB.Tech (Cs)Batch : 2014
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was so nice i enjoyed a lot .

Remarks -

Placements of this college is not good overall college is good culture i give it 60 out of 100 .


Entrance Preview -

I gave LEET exam and my score is 1386 and its is 10 year old college and reputation in the areas so that i choose this college .


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
Sunil YadavB.TechBatch : 2014
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review .

Remarks -

College management was moody if they have good mood you can get help anything you need but if they are not in good mood they will make you wait .


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEE exam and scored 67 ranked 85000 all over india. I opetd doon valley college because at that time it has high reputation in delhi ncr and in haryana i also known some alumini who are in good company .


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 15, 2019

JEE Main Registration (April Session) - Check Guidelines for Already Registered Candidates

JEE Main Registration Process for April session has begun from February 8, 2019. Candidates who already appeared in JEE Main January Session and want to reappear in JEE Main 2019 April session need not to register again. They can apply directly using their Application number and Password or Date

February 08, 2019

GATE Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

GATE is a much sought-after annual, postgraduate level entrance test conducted on a rotational basis by the IISc - Bangalore and the 7 IITs. The qualifiers are granted admission to M. Tech/ Ph. D. as well as Government Scholarships/Assistantships in the field of engineering and technology.

February 08, 2019

GATE 2019 Mock Test Series Released at GOAPS

GATE 2019 Mock Test is the copy of the real exam i.e. it comprises all aspects of the actual exam including marking scheme, display of questions, and segregation of questions etc. The tests are released for all the 24 disciplines. These mock tests help students to clearly understand all the finer

February 07, 2019

JEE Main Result Calculator 2019: Normalization and Percentile Score

National Testing Agency will be using Normalization Procedure based on Percentile Score for JEE Main Result 2019. Till 2018, the candidates were given ranks based on their raw score. Fo

February 07, 2019

Expecting a Disappointing Score in JEE Main, 5 Other Exams you can go for!

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is a national level engineering entrance exam, conducted for candidates seeking admission to the engineering and architecture programs in the pioneer institutes such as IITs, NITs, CFTIs etc. From 2018, JEE Main will be conducted by the National Testing Agency

February 01, 2019

GATE Exam: Facilities Provided to PwD and Dyslexic Candidates

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is the most sought-after exam for engineering, technology and architecture aspirants. The exam is conducted jointly by IISc and the seven IITs. Nearly 20 lakh candidates register for

December 28, 2018

GATE 2019 पंजीकरण, तिथियां, पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम, कटऑफ

IIT मद्रास ने 28 अक्टूबर (विस्तारित) को GATE 2019 फॉर्म सुधार सुविधा बंद कर दी है। आवेदकों से अनुरोध है कि वे GATE आवेदन पर अंकि�

December 26, 2018

जेईई मेन 2019 प्रवेश पत्र

नेशनल टेस्टिंग एजेंसी (एनटीए) ने 17 दिसंबर, 2018 को 2019 से जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र जारी किया। दस्तावेज का उपयोग करने के लिए आ

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

reviews

×