Francis Xavier Engineering College, Tirunelveli - Reviews

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 2000 AU, Chennai Private Ranked 232 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.2/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (18)
Management (11)
Cement (10)
Department (10)
Placement (10)
Admission (9)
Scholarship (9)
Course (8)
Hostel (8)
Engineering (7)
Semester (7)
Experience (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Knowledge (5)
Facility (4)
Campus Interview (2)

19 Reviews found


BA
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

As I said before our college has taken more measures for placement. Yearly 115 companies visit our college for placement and moreover, 80% of students got placed. From 7 semester students are eligible for attending placements. The student who placed with the highest salary package is about 13 lakhs per annum. Our college possesses labs that are associated with companies, so the companies are ready to hire the right students. Placements are easy if u are good with your skills. And my plan after getting the degree is to placed in tyre 1 companies which give me a right platform to show up my skills and knowledge. Hope soon I can achieve my dream.

Remarks :

My college is the best of all college, it provides you with vitreous campus which a cost of INR 75000 per year and fees for 4 years course was roughly 3.7k. Well, it is an autonomous college so the syllabus is more advanced and a little bit different from the university syllabus. Generally, if you choose Francis Xavier Engineering College for your higher studies or if you preparing for it then u have to concentrate on your 11 and 12 marks, if you have cut off more than 185 then you will offer fewer amount fees or something else. On the other side u can apply by counselling code also for that you want to apply on the website TNEA and by crossing similar steps you can select your college. Keep preparing, I blessed you and hope to see you somewhere on the campus.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
FJ
9.0 /10

Admission :

Management

Remarks :

To be honest I joined our college because it gives the perfect balance between academic and curriculum activities. I heard that our college staffs are very friendly and helpful and it is so true, so I'm satisfied for choosing my college. We have good placement records in tier 1 companies, So to build a firm career in a reputed company I prefer my college. We have an incubation centre of many companies so we can even work in our final year itself. In the case of transportation, It'll only 15mins for me to go to college. My aunt also worked there so she accompanied me through the admission process and all. Overall I can say I'm very much satisfied with choosing our college.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The students eligible for the campus from their pre-final year. The companies that visited our college is TCS, CTS, INFOSYS, Zoho and many others too. These companies reputed more than 5 students from our college in every passing batch. The highest package is 15 to 20 lakhs per anum. 90 percent of our students getting placement. To get placed in reputed companies.

Remarks :

The environment of this college was really good which I loved the most. The admission process is of two types through counselling and management. The reason for selecting this college is good surroundings with double PhD staffs and excellent lab facilities. As compare to other colleges the reputed companies are coming for their campus drives. Overall the best.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Fs
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college placement is really high compared to the nearby colleges mostly all students get placed in our college, Companies like TCS, CTS, Infosys, Syrma, CISCO, IBM etc companies visit our college for placement in each company at least 15 gets placed in 2020 there is around 829 peoples got in place in our college. We receive so much training regarding placement since day one of our college life. Our college provides aptitude class, BYETS training etc. Every year nearly 905 students get placed in our college every year. I will be placed in tire 1 company and I'll work in the best company. The dream of our student is atleast we should hold 3 offer letters on our jubilant day. It is a motivation that our college gives to all of us.

Remarks :

There is much reason to choose this college, I want to improve myself with further knowledge of my career. I have heard from the alumni how great the college is. It has ranked among the top 10 in south Indian college. It has really great classes and great professors and it meets my goals. It has really great course structure. A professor in the college has a double PhD degree in IT research and the professor in electronics and communication course are very good in VLSI. Every semester there will be a skill training program, and also this is great campus life. That's why I choose this college. It is also one among 125 institutions in India for a five-star rating. It is Anna University afflicted college and now it has become an autonomous college.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sj
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are placed from their 6th semester based on their skills. Various companies like TCS, CTS, Wipro, Infosys, Cisco, HCL have visited our college and many students have been placed in these companies also. About 70% of the students are placed through campus placements in our college.

Remarks :

Francis Xavier engineering college is one of the best colleges in Tirunelveli. It is located at the center of vannarpettai tirunelveli. The college management and the staffs help every individual to encourage themselves to excel in their field. They help the students to realize their own talent. The college has a good infrastructure and surroundings. Apart from academics they also give importance to sports and extracurriculars. There are separate hostels for boys and girls. The maintenance of the surroundings, classrooms, hostels, and canteens is also good. We have 2 canteens with hygiene food. The staffs are so friendly and have complete knowledge about their subject.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
7.2 /10

Remarks :

They sometimes treat students as a school students. Examples treating latecomers.

5 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Good and well soundwill college. I will thanks for the management for given me the opportunity.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
B
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Good management service and the may be a maintenance needed

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
7.2 /10

Remarks :

No, I don't think I have any bad remarks about my college

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall its an Good Campus for Best Studies.Must Join and located center in the city So the transportation is very easy.Must Join.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr. Sivanthi Aditanar College of engineering - [SACOE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
V V College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

V V College of Engineering

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Infant Jesus College of Engineering - [IJCE]
REVIEWS RATING
4.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National College of Engineering - [NCE]
REVIEWS RATING
4.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Raja College of Engineering - [SRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Universal College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Anna University of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Anna University of Technology

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 43.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cape Institute of Technology - [CAPE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Cape Institute of Technology - [CAPE]

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Einstein College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Einstein College of Engineering

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PET Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

PET Engineering College

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
V V College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

V V College of Engineering

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Raja College of Engineering - [SRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Analysis of alma mater"

My college is the best of all college, it provides you with vitreous campus which a cost of INR 75000 per year and fees for 4 years course was roughly 3.7k. Well, it is an autonomous college so the syllabus is more advanced and a little bit different from the university syllabus. Generally, if you choose Francis Xavier Engineering College for your higher studies or if you preparing for it then u have to concentrate on your 11 and 12 marks, if you have cut off more than 185 then you will offer fewer amount fees or something else. On the other side u can apply by counselling code also for that you want to apply on the website TNEA and by crossing similar steps you can select your college. Keep

by Beaulah Gifta A
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"It's all about your will power"

To be honest I joined our college because it gives the perfect balance between academic and curriculum activities. I heard that our college staffs are very friendly and helpful and it is so true, so I'm satisfied for choosing my college. We have good placement records in tier 1 companies, So to build a firm career in a reputed company I prefer my college. We have an incubation centre of many companies so we can even work in our final year itself. In the case of transportation, It'll only 15mins for me to go to college. My aunt also worked there so she accompanied me through the admission process and all. Overall I can say I'm very much satisfied with choosing our college.

by Fatima Kingsy Shibani J
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"FXTASY"

The environment of this college was really good which I loved the most. The admission process is of two types through counselling and management. The reason for selecting this college is good surroundings with double PhD staffs and excellent lab facilities. As compare to other colleges the reputed companies are coming for their campus drives. Overall the best.

by Macdalin
Students also visited
SCAD Engineering College
SCAD Engineering College, TirunelveliBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.5
PET Engineering College
PET Engineering College, TirunelveliBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.1
National Engineering College - [NEC]
National Engineering College - [NEC], ThoothukkudiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.2
Einstein College of Engineering
7.3
Cape Institute of Technology - [CAPE]
Cape Institute of Technology - [CAPE], TirunelveliBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
7.6
Thamirabharani Engineering College,
Thamirabharani Engineering College,, TirunelveliBE/B.Tech, ₹40 K First Year Fees
6.5
Anna University of Technology
Anna University of Technology, TirunelveliBE/B.Tech, ₹43.81 K First Year Fees
7.6
Holy Cross Engineering College - [JEC]
Holy Cross Engineering College - [JEC], ThoothukudiBE/B.Tech, ₹87 K First Year Fees