GITA Autonomous College - [GITA College], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2004 BPUT, Rourkela Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 214 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 142 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (117)
Computer Applications (7)
Management (1)
Admission (89)
Internship (87)
Faculty (82)
Fee Structure (82)
Branch (71)
Semester Exam (55)
Engineering (53)
Good Hostel (52)
Internal Exam (50)
Course Curriculum (49)
Hostel Room (47)
Hostel Fee (43)
Campus Life (42)
Campus Placement (40)
Hostel Facility (34)

142 Reviews found


Dm
7.9 /10

Remarks :

For better Education point of view I am choosing GITA BBSR. Our college is very at point of educational field and well infrastructure. Central library available for students every day 9 am to 9 pm. I am visited college dunia website to get information about GITA BBSR.

Admission :

Yes For regular admission you have to attend JEE. For lateral admission must appear in OJEE. Also group discussions are there. If your educational background 60% above at time of form fill up you must fill the EWS. so your due reduced to a low level.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The college provide good placement With nos of good companies like Infosys, tech Mahendra Wipro, byjus, and many more The college provides the best placement for cs MBA and MTech students But still, other branches get placed in very good companies

Remarks :

Good rating good social life good placement good teaching good inter reaction with teacher and student Better class room Good quality and qualified teachers, Good hostel rooms with attached bathroom in it and daily maid come for cleaning the room.Good placement and better environment

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Aj
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Around 80-85% of the students from the CSE course got placed. The highest salary package offered was 10 LPA and the lowest salary package offered was 1 LPA. Infosys, TCS, etc., are the top recruiters for our course. Overall, it is a nice college and provides a very good environment. There are very good sirs and mams who always encourage us and treat like their children.

Remarks :

The college has a very nice Infrastructure and a nice faculty but every college has something not good so in this case the bad part is the location it is situated a bit outer area but apart from that the college is very good and has a great atmosphere as it is surrounded by a large no of institute.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.3 /10

Remarks :

Bestest college in Jabalpur GGITS college Environment is very good Faculty is very good Very friendly Not expensive cost Best way to learn something new College campus is very good All facilities are helping nature.

Placement Experience :

Many campany visit in this college Every year 90% Selection has done Most popular college in Jabalpur

5 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
Sk
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because I wanted a well-rounded education with the opportunity to expand my knowledge in areas from many different departments before I found my calling. I wanted smaller class sizes and the chance to establish close relationships with other students and my professors. I thrive in a collaborative environment, and I relished the opportunity to engage with other students and work together to complete projects.

Placement Experience :

The placements here is good. The college has a tie up with Infosys and more than 50 companies visit every year

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Good environment, good library, teachers are well qualified, extra curriculum activities takes place, very good placement are provided. Autonomous college, nirf ranking is under 150, also have naac grade a+ as recognition

Placement Experience :

Placement are very nice. Many company visited here and gives the best placement with good package. There is 100% placement for cse branch. Highest packages are 10 LPA and average is 4 LPA. Many company like byjus, infosys, wipro, tcs are visiting every year

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Most of my friends could not get on campus placement so placement was not very good.

Admission :

Odisha entrance exam (OJEE). It was held on 13th May 2013. Results came out in mid of July and the course started from August 05 2013. Counselling was held in Bhubaneswar and entrance test in Ranchi. I got rank under 2500 and was selected in 1st counselling. I got the branch of my preference.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
As
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7 th semester we are eligible for the campus placements .There are various company visited in our college for every branch . The highest package is more than 10 lakh and many more companys are there for job.After getting the degree it is my aim to work in civil service

Remarks :

College is good for the students for studying nice environment for study and college is not more focusing on practical knowledge.i have joined gita college on 3 rd august 2016 with my jee marks.The reason for this college because by comparing from other college it is very good for student and also placement record is also good.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college was referred by one of my seniors. Then i personally searched about it and what i saw that it had great placement records from the past few years then i visited the college and I personally interacted with few students already studying their their reviews were all positive. I opted the cse course because it has a great job opportunities.

Placement Experience :

Placements are good in this college. Total 271 students got placed in good companies from cse branch. Companies like Infosys,wipro,tech mahindra,capgemini visited this year. The college provides interview training so that students can easily crack an interview.71 students got placed in Infosys this year.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
SM
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I was assisted by some seniors and it is actually a good college for engineering.it has a good campus,have agood records of placements.The faculties are good.senior are helpful,the college has an anti ragging team to take care of freshers.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities are good. Companies like Infosys,wipro,capgemini and many more visits every year. And about 80%of the students get jobs in these good companies. The college also gives training for job interviews and personality development.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
P
prajna roul
I took admission in this college in 2013 in Civil Engineering branch. I found that the faculty members are very cooperative. They take care of each and every student as their own children. The academic atmosphere is excellent. Placement is very good.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Raajdhani Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Trident Academy of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Trident Academy of Technology

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Science and Technology - [NIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhi Institute for Technology - [GIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering - [COEB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

College of Engineering - [COEB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.92 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Orissa Engineering College - [OEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 86.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technical Education and Research - [ITER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 4.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C. V. Raman Global University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

C. V. Raman Global University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 108,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 920,000
Average Package 450,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Swagat Kumar Jena Assistant Professor
Syed Amidul Islam Assistant Professor
Saroj Kumar Patra Assistant Professor
Students also visited
C. V. Raman Global University
C. V. Raman Global University, BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1.19 L First Year Fees
7.6
Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology - [VSSUT]
7.9
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC]
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
7.1
Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT]
7.8
GIET University - [GIET]
GIET University - [GIET], GunupurBE/B.Tech, ₹80 K First Year Fees
7.9