MES's Garware College of Commerce - [GCC], Pune - Reviews

MES's Garware College of Commerce - [GCC], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1967 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.3/10

7.6/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
merit list
course
structure
placement
faculty
admission
facility
scholarship
curriculum
education
language
experience
government
quality
S
Srushti KulkarniBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Best college.Job opportunities are great and there is a great chance for carrier. Labs sports library hall classrooms buildings are properly built. Garware college of commerce is one of the best colleges for commerce in Pune City. It is affiliated with Savitribai Phule Pune University


Admission -

Garware college of commerce is one of the best colleges for commerce in Pune City


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abhishek WaikarBBA IBPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best commerce college in pune

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The environment of the college is good which support the students safety the college campus has security guards on each door of college CCTV cameras in all over the campus which ensure your safety in the campus


Admission -

First you have to fill a online application form from website then the college administration check your data and give you a slot for entrance exam which is based on english,GK and maths then the marks of entrance exam and your 12th or 10th marks will be analysed


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
D
Devendra Umesh KulkarniB.COMPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Survey of garware college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Over all college is good . They have got one of the best facilities from the town . The only thing is environment there is not sufficient . They don't allow you to play cricket and also to wait at college after outr timing that should be updated . In my opinion one should opt this college if he or she Wants to explore the college life.


Admission -

Taking consideration of my 12std marks i applied for the college . Each college has their separate admission form . I got admission in the 1st merit list itself. It was a great relief for me . They have their personal website where we have to find merit list .After that personally you have to visit college and submit the online form print out which you filled from their website . Within 2 days they call you to take time identification card of your std div and roll no .


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
S
Siddhant mahajanBBA IBPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MES GARWARE COLLEGE OF COMMERCE

Remarks -
6.5 /10

It is a well reputed and has a heritage in the city of Pune. It is truly a good college with many kinds of educational degrees. They have maintained their reputation throughout the years. Provides the best infrastructure.


Admission -

An online entrance exam was being conducted by the college on a desired date . I appered for the exam. Scored more than the required numbers for the exam . Passed the exam with distinction. After that, A merit list was being displayed in the college. I got selected in the first merit list and took my admission for the same.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
A
Aditya JoshiB.COMPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Aditya's review

Admission -

By filling form after 10th and there was my name on the merit list ,1st confirmed my seat in this college then after online procedure ended we have to go to the college with our certificates and then we can get there admission


Placement -
7 /10

We have the placement cell program every year in our college. companies visit our college and recruits students by there education and face interview ,there is no internship but we can get actual jobs after graduation


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
C
Chirag Ashok PawarF.Y B.ComPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College for life

Remarks -
8 /10

The college has a very great surrounding and is well maintained there is a proper staff for cleaning and security of our college. The only negative remark code with that the building is too old needs to be renovated.


Admission -

First, we need to fill online form then after a few weeks or days we will know if we are able to join the college through the merit list displayed in college or on website. After that we need to fill the college form and submit physical copy of it in the college office. Then after that a new list will be displayed and we need to pay fees and then they will issue an id card for us.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
C
Chaitanya InamdarT.Y.B.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college is overall well above average. However, it needs to make sure that the crowd coming is good. Lately, there have been growing instances of fights in the campus. So, this needs to be checked.


Admission -

The admission process in 11th std was based on 10th marks. Firstly after applying for the online process, there was a merit list announced. Then students had to fill in an admission form followed by actual admission by depositing the fees.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harsh ParakhBComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About My College

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college should devlop there parking facility And its play ground Overall the college is very good in term of other things They need to give some more holiday And should decrease the college timings


Admission -

I applied for college merit list i got selected in the merit list and took admission this is a normal procedure which is been carried out by maharashtra government for admissions apply for admissions online the submit it physically in college


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shubham padteBBA IBPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9 /10

There are no negative remarks for the college everything is very perfect and there are several departments of science commerece and arts and night college for students who work and earn for their living. the college and staff are very supportive.


Admission -

My college offers admissions on the basis of 12th board marks and their entrace exam. There is an entrance exam for it and 40% of entrance exam scores and 60% of board exam scores are combined and a merit list is formed. The students having their name in the merit list get admission and luckily I was one of them.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
ROHIT DESARDABBA IBPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -
8 /10

The college timing is the best The admission is on the basis of merit list of the entrance Exam which is taken by college itself. It can be given online from our home or by going into the collegeThe curriculum is set by Pune University and college follows the same. The admission is on the basis of merit list of the entrance Exam


Admission -

The admission is on the basis of merit list of the entrance Exam which is taken by college itself. It can be given online from our home or by going into the college The curriculum is set by Pune University and college follows the same.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 21, 2020

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Examination Form

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Ketaki M. ModakAssistant Professor and Vice - Principal
Dr. Bharat S. VhankateAssistant Professor
Dr. Suhas B. JoshiAssistant Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

MITSOM  College, Pune logo

MITSOM College, Pune

BBA/BBM , ₹ 67.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
×