filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Government College of Engineering - [GECA], Aurangabad - Reviews

Government College of Engineering - [GECA], Aurangabad - Reviews

Aurangabad, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1960 BAMU, Aurangabad Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

average package
fee structure
entrance exam
interview process
class test
general category
mess food
loan facility
faculty member
hostel facility
government
engineering
engineer
internship
placement
Nikhil ShrirameBachelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2004
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

As it's best college for engineering. With very tough compition among the students. Some improvement are required in campus. And the faculty of teaching is best. And placement are also good. And many extracurricular activities held in college.


Placement -

Their are mainly scope for placement in computer science, Information technology, electronic and telecommunications, mechanical, electrical Nd civil. A good package will get students from reputed companies and internship also compulsory for academic purposes.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Varun Bachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Geca Aurangabad

Remarks -

Overall our college is good to study in but I think our college must do development in infrastructure .


Entrance Preview -

It is well known in Maharashtra and it provides good opportunity to all the students and also provide good atmosphere to study in . Infrastructure is also good and also the placement is good for most of the branches ...so it is good to study in this college


8/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Vishal PawarBachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well disciplined and well organised

Remarks -

Uptill now college review is being very well. So complaints about any of faculty or any facility provided are heard. I hope our college reputation will go on forward.


Entrance Preview -

This was the only one autonomous college in the city and a reputed one as well. Being admitted to this college is like being admitted to our own college. The lecturers, god and every staff is so gentle. All the students from this college are placed in a well-known company's.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Niraj MuthaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical, Electronics & power Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Place which turns an ambitious guy into engineer as well as responsible citizen of the country.

Remarks -

College is quite good but need to work on infrastructure as it has become old some buildings like classroom complex are newly built and are quite good.


Entrance Preview -

The prime reason of selecting this college is a.autonomy b.government c.various facilities like Practical labrotaries with almost all the instruments thought which give you a handful of experience and help in learning. Along with that the past history of college and one of the top institute for engineering in maharashtra more specifically in Marthwada made me prefare this college ahead of anyother in the region.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mahesh DandeMaster of Engineering [ME] (Production Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -

Overall the college is good. But the staff and the facilities provided by the college is not so good. The good thing is college has great placement.


Entrance Preview -

Because of this government college. And the reputation of this college is good. That's why I took admission in this college. Also in government colleges stipend is provided to the students. And also I live near this college. And the branch in which I want to do post graduation is in this college.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
Shreekar KavathalkarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical, Electronics & power Engineering)Pursued 4th year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Building quality Engineers and Entrepreneurs

Remarks -

Overall the college gives you lot of exposure to explore yourself and pursue your interests as well as strengthening technical skills.


Entrance Preview -

1.The college is one of the top colleges in Marathwada region. 2.Being an Engineer this college gives you an opportunity to not only build strong technical knowledge but also develop one's interpersonal skills and developing as a person on a whole. 3. The college is an autonomous institute of the government of Maharashtra.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
pathlavath sidduotherPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good curriculum

Remarks -

not only practical our college provides so many thing to the students where they can avail every thing and they can use it for themselves in the future


Entrance Preview -

I have taken counselling but I didn't get the seat anywhere so I have taken the coaching again for the entrance exam and at last, I got a seat in this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Abhijeet RajputBE/B.TechPursued 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GECA is best government autonomous college.

Remarks -

College campus is good. Hostel is good in less fee. College library, workshop, computer labs are fulfilled with essential contents. College should improve some old buildings.


Entrance Preview -

I completed my 12th from Vasantrao naik Mahavidyalaya Aurangabad. I got 70 percent in 12 th and140 marks in MHTCET taken by DTE Maharashtra. By cap round process I alloted the seat for computer science engineering in GECA.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Prasad DhakneBE/B.TechPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Government College of engineering, Aurangabad GECA best

Remarks -

College is old but gold. All students are good in their skills and college improves their skills. College infrastructure is good but some improvements are needed. Overall campus is full of discipline, politeness and the college is good to take admission as it is autonomous government


Entrance Preview -

In Government College of engineering, Aurangabad their is no interview is taken to give any type of admission. Admission is given on the basis of only CET exam which is conducted by DTE Maharashtra.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rohan GundageBE/B.TechPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Government College of engineering, GECA Aurangabad is best.

Remarks -

College is best. All facilities are available. It is government college with autonomous so no problem to take admission if you alloted seat in thid college.


Entrance Preview -

CET through admission is given in this college with no interview taken by college. The score need to get admission in this college is 120+ in CET.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 19, 2019

MHT CET 2020 Exam Dates, Application Form, Notification, Syllabus & Result

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell on behalf of Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. MHT CET is conducted as a state level entrance test every year to offer admission into B.E/B.Tech, B.Pharmac

March 19, 2019

MHT CET 2020 Application Form: Register online at dtemaharashtra.gov.in

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra on behalf of Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra.

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹81,476/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹81,476/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹81,476/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[20]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. D.G.RegulwarAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Archana G. ThosarHead & Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Prof. N. R. KolhareHead, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×