Gaya College, Gaya - Reviews

Gaya College, Gaya - Reviews

Gaya, Bihar AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1962 MU, Gaya Private

College rating

based on 34 students ratings

7.1/10

7.9/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
loan facility
course curriculum
internship program
job opportunity
good company
admission
management
examination
provide
experience
hostel
knowledge
education
S
Sunny KumarB.B.APursued
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My studies

Remarks -
8 /10

Remark is positive because I got benifits too much from college. and the college was too good that any students will not feel bad after taking admission in the college. So at last I would like to say My experience was too good.


Admission -

Firstly I searched for better colleges for B.B.A and ai found Gaya college in one of them. I searched on internet then after I collect the details for admission. First of all I fill the form and apply for my course in the college. After some days the merit list comes and there was my name in the merit list.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gaurav RajBscPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

Yes there are a large campus so our students fell much better and also. Sports student who cover large area. And in our college also a garden were students can study and seat in there vacant period. In our college there are not any garbage because in time to time we start swach bharat campaign.


Admission -

I got admission here through merit list in this college.My college also take entrance exam in professional course such as BBA, BCA,BMS.i wanna choose bsc faculty so i don't give entrance exam.But you should score better marks for admission here.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
N
NEHA SAHMASTER IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATIONBatch : 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Lifeline

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Nothing my college was fantastic.there is no any negative thing related to my collegeNothing my college was fantastic.there is no any negative thing related to my collegeNothing my college was fantastic.there is no any negative thing related to my college


Admission -

Firstly i appeared in management aptitude test (MAT) exam and scored 79 percentile.then applied for admission in gaya college after filing this form an viva voce exam & GD conducted.once have to qualified in both the interview and gd,after all this 2 merit list come,in which u can get your name and finally selected for mba.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
S
Siddarth RajBsc I.TBatch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Just moderate

Remarks -
6 /10

Campus is well occupied with wifi facility. Campus has many tress where you can seat and read books. Teacher's are supportive in nature they will treat you as their child. You can share your problem with teacher to get solution.


Admission -

By entrance exam conducted by college authority. They will publish merit list based on entrance exam marks obtained by students. And who clears cutoff they will call you to take admission. They will give you 5 days to submit fees.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
ANUPAM KUMAR SINHABachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gaya college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The good remarks are that there is a big ground and it is many extracurricular activities held here. But bad remarks is that there is no any good exam pattern date.


Admission -

I fill the form that is released by the college In the month of July my exam held in 7th of July means 1st or 2nd week of July in exam pattern is objective type question from math English computer and Hindi. All questions are multiple-choice questions. And very easy to solve .there are 100 questions asked and each correct answer gets 2 marks. and class begin on the 1st of August.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
SANDEEP KUMARBCABatch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF COLLEGE

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Without negative, there is noone. It depends on your view how u think about that. College r best 4 medium family that not want spend much money. So think yourself about that. For better college u can choose others.


Admission -

After Qualify Entrance Exam, U will have to contact Department. There r all process written in notice board. After that, U will have to get Challan and paid that in Central Bank there. And meet librarian He verify that nd u got admission easily.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vikash KumarMedicalPursued
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No

Admission -

Most Indian universities participate in one or another centralized admission procedure. In summer 2011, an Indian institution was expecting 100% score for gaining admission, highlighting the crisis of confidence in quality of higher education in general and also limitations of admissions process.[5] 2013 National tests and interviews are organized by an independent body composed of members of the participating organizations. Little weight is given to applicants’ past academic record and more to their exam results. Applicants are ranked by exam grades, and submit their preference of universities/programs based on their rank and choice. Some such common entrance tests are:


Placement -
7 /10

Internships are key to building experience as a student or recent graduate. Employers are much more likely to hire someone with internships and work experience rather than someone with a generic resume, lacking experience. Many internship opportunities help set the foundation for your career.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rohit RajMAPursued
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gaya college gaya

Remarks -
10 /10

This college is very good. All the professor are very kind and helpful to other.Gaya College has very wonderful faculty and they are very cooperative and campus environment is very positive.


Admission -

Everything is good but there is a lack of college canteen with lots of options of food. Our college have wifi facilitie , the wifi is slow but good,.Admission are based on the bases of cutoffs of class 12th exam results, for some course they also cunduct written exams. Then there is a series of documents cross check that's all.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
DeepB.Sc.ITPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bihar's one of the best institution

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Overall I will rate 3.5 out of 5 to this college according to the facilities like sports lab and educational activities etc. Because this college needs some more work to be as best college. And sports activities also can be improved.


Admission -

After entrance exam, a merit list will be published according to seats available for the respective course, and if u fall in that list you can take admission in that course after paying admission fee.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
N
Neha KumariMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College means life

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Attending my college can have many positive and negative effects. A few negative effects are debt, partying, missing family and friends, and stress. Positive effects are he/she gets a degree, makes new friends, becomes more diverse, most likely gets a good job after graduating, and helps him/she to become more independent and grow as an individual.


Placement -
8 /10

Employers value skills developed through academic work, volunteer experiences, extracurricular experiences, or other experiences that demonstrate skills useful in work. Not all of these skills are job type specific; some of these skills are generally such as communication skills and analytical skills and can transfer to different settings. And routine types of student jobs can demonstrate to employers that you have been a successful employee. U did a 2-4 internship and got the good stipend.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Central University of South Bihar - [CUSB], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI
Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU], Darbhanga logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Gaya College of Engineering, Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gaya College of Engineering

Gaya, Bihar
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Magadh University - [MU]

Gaya, Bihar
AICTE
Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
S.N.S. College, Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

S.N.S. College

Gaya, Bihar
UGC
Central University of South Bihar - [CUSB], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

news view all

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

February 03, 2020

Magadh University Result 2020: Admit Card, Semester, Entrance Exam

Magadh University offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral courses such as MA, M.Sc., BA, B.Sc., BBA, B.Com, B.Ed., B.Tech etc. Magadh University also provides distance e

November 15, 2019

MAT December 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

MAT 2019 Answer Key will be released after the conclusion of the December session exam. MAT December 2019 is scheduled on December 8, 2019 and December 14, 2019 in PBT and CBT mode respectively. For both the tests, the exam paper is kept very similar to equivalise the difficulty level o

September 16, 2019

MAT 2017 Analysis (December 16), Question Paper, Answer Key & Cutoff

MAT December 2017 has been successfully conducted on December 16 in online mode. The offline paper was conducted on December 10. The answer key for MAT 2017 has been released by some of the top coaching institutes, along with the exam analysis. AIMA (All India Ma

September 18, 2019

Interview Tips for MBA Admission Through MAT

Personal Interview is an extremely crucial and in most cases the last step in the selection process for admission in MBA at management institutes, irrespective of the selection criteria – MAT, CAT, XAT an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹1,515/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹1,310/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,310/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[50]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo

Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna

BCA , ₹ 12.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo

Magadh University - [MU], Gaya

BA , ₹ 6.19 K TOTAL FEES
5.8
A.M. College, Gaya logo

A.M. College, Gaya

B.Ed , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
S.N.S. College, Gaya logo

S.N.S. College, Gaya

BA , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Buddha Institute of Technology- [BIT], Gaya logo

Buddha Institute of Technology- [BIT], Gaya

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya logo

Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya

BA , ₹ 2.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
×