HKBK College of Engineering - [HKBKCE], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1997 VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC 1 Questions Answered Ranked 91 For B.Tech By Outlook 2019 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 64 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (61)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (37)
Faculty (30)
Management (30)
Admission (29)
Engineering (29)
Computer Science (9)
Course Curriculum (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Gender Ratio (8)
Entrance Exam (7)
Campus Life (6)
Hostel Facility (5)
Average Package (4)
Campus Selection (3)
Theory Subject (3)

64 Reviews found


VC
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

During admission time counselor has shown me the placement brochure which has the placement package of the previous year. Where highest package was 14lac for CSE students in Amazon Co. Also, they are informed that around 75% of students were placed in the previous year based on their performance.

Remarks :

The good thing about the admission process is very easy and manageable if you have proper 30 to 45 minutes we can finish our admission process with proper documents, also the admission department people will help with the course details which you are planning to take. also, they will show the syllabus copy for 4 years to make you understand.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KT
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

5th sem every students will be eligible with no backlog, and 60% above companies like Oracle, IBM. ACCENTURE etc visited college from I got offers from 2 com. 4lc average package. I want to work in a good company that provides great employee benefits.

Remarks :

Good campus, and faculty, the admission process was very smooth, google review and campus hiring made me join this college. which was a good experience altogether lots of events, and a great deal of professional opportunities students can get a head start to the real-world experience in their career while meeting people @ the campus presentations who work with renowned experts in several fields

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We were getting training for the certificate and other courses in the 7th semester and in the middle of September month placement companies started to come. Luckily I got selected to IBM. The companies visited are IBM, Tesco, Wipro and the highest package 12lac.

Remarks :

I choose HKBK College as its near to my home and have heard from many friends about our college. First, I went to see the campus and they provided an admission counsellor. Who first explain to me about the college, infrastructure and about the fees. I enquired about the college through the website and I got the call from the admission manager and I visited the college. The major reason was given by my relatives as the fees are less and computer science good placement in this college. No, I didn't use any blog, but I have applied through the website.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th sem or mostly by 7th sem that is the final year the students get eligible to get a job, there were quite decent and satisfied placements as 70%+ students got placed from my batch. The average package was around 4-5 LPA if you have cleared all the subjects in the first attempt.

Remarks :

The college is a very old college, most of my family members studied here. So I also joined this college. The college has good infrastructure and a very peaceful environment. The admission process is a very simple and easy process.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
UA
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

By the 5th semester, they will prepare us for campus interviews but u r eligible if u score 60% above and overall behaviour will be considered. many reputed companies offered a good package. more 85% placed in companies. The highest Package is 14.4 lac and the average package is 4.50lac. no plans after degree.

Remarks :

Very smooth admission process, hassle-free, good facilities and a great campus. I strongly recommend this college to others as they have good and very helpful staff. Lots of exposure in every aspect like studies, inter college completions etc.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HR
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

More than 85% of the students from our course got placed. Our branch was the third-highest to get placements after computer science. The highest salary package offered was 14 LPA, and the average salary package offered was 6 LPA. Nearly 75% of the students got placed in the first round only. Almost 80 percent of students get placements every year in the first year of college, the Google company came to college for recruiting students in the 1st and 2nd year for internship purpose. Top recruiting companies are - HP, Dell, Wipro, Infosys, JP Morgan.

Remarks :

HKBKCE is a co-educational college in Bengaluru, spread on a lush green land of 14 acres. It is a constituent of the HKBK Group of Educational Institutions. It has more than 10,000 students with over 300 highly-qualified faculty members on its campus. Having more than 35,000 alumni network, the College is listed among the top 50 colleges in India. It was ranked seventh under ‘The Most Promising B- Schools’ category in All India National Survey 2018 and fourth as India’s emerging B-School by Times B-School Annual Ranking 2019. Adding a feather to its hat, the college has recently received the ‘Best Education Brand 2020’ award by The Economic Times.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are good, Best options from companies like Amazon, Deloitte, E&Y, TCS and other startups. The tentative percentage of placements will be around 70-80%, good mentoring I had provided for placements. we will be guided regularly about the placements and add certified courses will be given for the good package.

Remarks :

Computer Science and Information Science were most in demand, If you get a good rank around 30000 KCET, you would get a chance to sit in counselling nd get admission, College management is decent. Transparency is there for any process, you need to maintain good attendance of around 80%.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sk
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th Semester, students are eligible for placements. The top companies are Amazon, Wipro, IBM and Cognizant. 90% of the students get their placements with the highest package of 14.5Lacs and the average is 5 Lacs per annum.

Remarks :

The college has very good placement and the alumni had given very positive feedback in terms of faculty support. The co-curricular activities are well focused on by the management. They conduct a lot of training for being industry ready.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sg
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements Placements in HKBKCE are offered to its students with a good package. The college also offers Internship opportunities to its students from top companies. They also conduct placement classes so that the students get peculiar with the process.

Remarks :

College Infrastructure. Our college has good placements and successful Passing out and well experienced teachers has library Auditorium computer facilities wifi internet Hostel provided with 2 cout in 1 rooms will maintain the basic premise I'm studying civil engineering in HKBKCE Good quality of teaching with well experienced and supporting .they provide calendar events and curriculum syllabus helps to understand course to read and choos in right path about the job it's depends on you how your experience and study level Placements About placements in our college has good placements tie up with many different companies has very good placements and successful Passing out And good success rate

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ss
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

t 6th semester students become eligible for campus placements. The package differs from 2 lakh per annum to 14 lakh per annum. 80% of students getting in placements. After my degree I will do higher studies.

Remarks :

Engineering is one of the best choices for a better career in future. Indeed in every sectors of employment we need an engineer. Every department consist of enough faculties .HOD s are highly qualified and efficient .Classes are taken in English so that inter state students can also learn. Internal exams are conducted every month. Teaches provide complete guidance and facilities to attend the examination

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
N
neha ravi
How is M.B.A in this collage. Doing M.B.A from hkbk collage is useful.? Can we accept good teaching for M.B.A as well as good job opportunity ?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Neha, the college is known for its highly qualified and dedicated faculty members. It will surely equip you with skills useful for your future endeavours. However, placement in the college is average.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

AMC Engineering College - [AMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

AMC Engineering College - [AMC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 2.62 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brindavan College of Engineering - [BCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
East Point College of Engineering and Technology - [EPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
B.Tech (Lateral) Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 110,000/Yr
3 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 197,500/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,440,000
Average Package 450,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Syed Abu Sayeed Mohammed Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Subiya Yaseen Assistant Professor

Reviews

10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Life beggins here."

The good thing about the admission process is very easy and manageable if you have proper 30 to 45 minutes we can finish our admission process with proper documents, also the admission department people will help with the course details which you are planning to take. also, they will show the syllabus copy for 4 years to make you understand.

by Vidhya K C
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Highly Recommend"

Good campus, and faculty, the admission process was very smooth, google review and campus hiring made me join this college. which was a good experience altogether lots of events, and a great deal of professional opportunities students can get a head start to the real-world experience in their career while meeting people @ the campus presentations who work with renowned experts in several fields

by Kanchana Thakur
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"GOOD EDUCATION VALUE OF MONEY"

I choose HKBK College as its near to my home and have heard from many friends about our college. First, I went to see the campus and they provided an admission counsellor. Who first explain to me about the college, infrastructure and about the fees. I enquired about the college through the website and I got the call from the admission manager and I visited the college. The major reason was given by my relatives as the fees are less and computer science good placement in this college. No, I didn't use any blog, but I have applied through the website.

by NARENDRA

Students also visited

City Engineering College - [CEC]
6.4
KNS Institute of Technology - [KNSIT]
KNS Institute of Technology - [KNSIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
7.5
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
7.9
ACS College of Engineering - [ACSCE]
ACS College of Engineering - [ACSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹58.81 K First Year Fees
7.5
Vemana Institute of Technology
Vemana Institute of Technology, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
7.2
Atria Institute of Technology
Atria Institute of Technology, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹95.34 K First Year Fees
6.8
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT]
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹98.81 K First Year Fees
7.5
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT]
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹53.46 K First Year Fees
7.7