HMR Institute of Technology & Management - [HMRITM], New Delhi - Reviews

HMR Institute of Technology & Management - [HMRITM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 2002 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College rating

based on 85 students ratings

6.5/10

7.3/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
year fee
entrance exam
course curriculum
campus placement
campus life
practical exam
external exam
provide loan
exam structure
faculty
internship
admission
colleg
scholarship
A
Abhimanyu KumarB.Tech(IT) 3rd yearPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Tell Us About Your College

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive remarks are that it is good in teaching, placements and practical study and exams. College also good in teaching and their teacher are very supportive and helpful. Negative remarks are it is situated at very far distance, and canteen is not good.


Admission -

I was give a CET Entrance exam which is for Diploma Students and after that i got rank in the merit list. Then centralised counselling for admission has been held and after that i got the allotment letter according to my rank, stream and college choices which i filled earlier at time of counselling registration. Then i was report to that college in prescribed time with all the said documents and after the verification of all the documents i got admission in that college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sudhanshu ChaudharyComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About My college

Remarks -
4.5 /10

You can't enjoy alot because it's not in the centre of city so some students won't like it alot as they're not able to go to the entertainment zones. You'll have problems reaching your college and going home after college Because it ain't sure that you'll reach any of the places on time because there is less service. From highway you won't have problems but those 3 KmS from highway to college is a burden.


Admission -

I have completed my Diploma in Medical Electronics. In 2017 I've give LEET and later on i was alloted this college depending on the Rank of the CET conducted my IPU. You can give LEET in your last year of diploma or after that. Basic things are asked in CET and there are various criteria to take adms. and receive scholarship. You'll need to check there website for this.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
M
Mudit NautiyalElectronics and Communication EngineeringBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College study and management facilities

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall college rating is average. College is good in terms of space and faculty atleast half of it. But some faculties need to be replaced. Different societies should be formed other than societies related to study.


Admission -

I gave an entrance examination of ggsipu named as CET and got through. According to my rank I was first allotted this (HMR INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT) college and after registering myself in that college I was allotted electronics and communication engineering branch.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
ShanwajB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Very less students are placed by college. College placement record is very low. Quality of education is there but attendance criteria spoils the quality. Students are forcefully to attend the classes.


Admission -

I was just under in CET test which is conducted by Inderprasth university. I choose this college (HMRITM), which is very short distance from my home. I hardly took 20 min riding or driving bike or car. I like my college very much.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
B
Bharat Raj joshiBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
5.5 /10

There are positive any negative remarks about college for positive remarks - some faculty is very nice they teach us very good and help in making us making very good notes and some faculty pay attention in labs. negative remarks- there is no sports envoirment, no sports eqipments , transportation is very expensive ,


Admission -

I got admission through online counselling. I got admission at the last round that is through spot counselling which is the last counselling round and i got HMRITM.then i have to said to pay rupees 40000 demand draft in favour of indraprastha university and rest of ghe fees was supposed to pay at the college.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Y
Yuval JainBTechPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exploring HMR

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is a bit far from the main city and connectivity is not very good as the metro station is also 10-15 kms away. Our college should have a bigger library with digital facility of e-books and wifi facility which would help students more to focus on studies.


Admission -

HMR college comes under GGSIPU (INDRAPRASTHA UNIVERSITY). To get admission in this college we have to give the CET (COMMON ENTRANCE TEST) which is conducted by IPU only. Then proper ranking list is released for all the qualified students. Cutoff lists are also released for different colleges with different streams available. The student can choose any college along with the preferred stream according to his rank.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ramit DhingraMechanical and automation engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hmritm bunch of opportunities

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I'll prefer everyone to go for this college in terms of studies and in favour of good faculty. Before that I want you who so ever to visit the campus first and experience the atmosphere there.you may like it.


Admission -

First every student who wants to get admitted in college have to qualify an entrance test which is cet.then allotment of seats and after when this college is alloted as per rank in cet basis.further admission process is done in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AakarshanBachelor of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HMRITM

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The only negative remark is the location of this college. The college is located in Hamirpur,Narela,Delhi. There is no public transport facility to reach the campus. But to overcome this college has its own transport which charges you around 30000 per annum.


Admission -

This college is affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprasth university.The university conducts an Common Entrance test(cet) for admission University schools and various affiliated institutions. The seats are allowed on the basis of merit of the candidates in this Common Entrance test.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vartika PahujaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A journey full of experience

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college management was good as I did not face any problem with that.


Admission -

First of all, I gave the IPU CET exam. It is a mandatory exam for getting into IPU. After this, every student secured a rank and as per the rank, the students were allowed to register for getting into the college. The whole process consists of 3 rounds. After every round, the seat alloted is upgraded to the higher level college. If you are satisfied with your college then you can freeze the seat and go to the respective college for the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ashish DograBTechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Their are many positive thing like they supported us always in any situation faculty is excellent college environment is nice bad things like they used to restrict us outside the college sometime and some teachers doesn't even listen to us


Placement -
7 /10

Our college has moderate placement and job opportunities as the college is new so i can say these opportunities are moderate and it is the student who claim is opportunity and our college does not provide internship but informs us about that nd provide technical training


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
u
utkarsh sharma

As I study in the same college.. So I think I am eligible to answer you very well as I have the ground knowledge … 1) Faculty are knowledgeable - Faculty in this college are knowledgeable and support you in many things. 2)Value Added Programs (VAPs) - In each semester, there is a program named VAP in which company gives interested students training about a particular course 3)Infrastructure - Infrastructure is good. 4)Good Library and Labs - Library is good with almost all the relevant books and labs are also very good. Overall this is perfect place for an engineering student to grow and prosperous. The faculty and staff is always there for there students to help them out. I hope you got my point and hope u don't get influenced by the bad speakers

31 May, 2019 10:12
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Utkarsh, thank you for the feedback!

31 May, 2019 10:22

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Delhi Technological University - [DTU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology & Management, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

news view all

January 27, 2020

JEE Main 2020 AP Topper Landa Jitendra's Journey

For most of the students, getting admission in IIT is a dream and to chase their dream, students study hard to score well in JEE Mains. Cracking JEE Mains is surely the happiest moment in any person’s life and the feeling of scoring 100 percentile is beyond explanation. Same is th

January 24, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Topper Chagari Koushal Kumar Reddy’s Success Mantra (100 Percentile)

The results for Paper 1 of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2020 has recently been announced on January 17, 2020. According to the official notification released by National Testing Agency (NTA), there are a total number of 9 candidates who have the highest score. These whizz-kids demonstrat

January 31, 2020

"Success doesn't matter, what matters is how you deal with the failures" says JEE Main 2020 Topper Parth Dwivedi

Parth Dwivedi, one of the 9 students who topped JEE MAIN 2020 with 100 percentile. Shocked seeing his result, Parth secured 100 marks in Mathematics and 96 marks in both Physics & Chemistry. The initial brick to fulfill his IIT dream was put in 11 standard, when he started his preparation.

January 31, 2020

Rongala Arun Siddardha’s Journey to the Top in JEE Main 2020 (100 Percentile)

Rongala Arun Siddhardha topped the charts of JEE Main 2020 January session results by being one amongst the 100 Percentile scorers in the B.E/ B. Tech Paper. Coming from a middle class financial background, Rongala sees Mr. Sundar Pichai as his ideal. He has completed his schooling from the Telan

January 20, 2020

JEE Main 2020 IIT's Seat Intake

The ultimate goal of every engineering aspirant who wants their academic lives to be secured within the proper environment of IITs and NITs has to be JEE Main. JEE Main is the first step towards getting into these prestigious institutions. Previously, an aspirant had to compete against more than

January 20, 2020

JEE Main GFTI's Seat Intake 2020

JEE Main is an entrance examination for admission in the top engineering colleges in the country. Earlier different institutes used to conduct different entrance tests for admission in engineering courses all over India. But now, JEE Main has become the single entrance test to get admission to un

January 24, 2020

JEE Main 2020 January Session Result : List of Toppers

JEE Main 2020 January session result is out. A total of 9 students have scored 100 percentile in the examination. Out of these toppers, 2 are each from Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan and Telangana. There is one topper each from Delhi, Gujarat and Haryana.  

January 18, 2020

JEE Main Result Calculator 2020: Normalization and Percentile Score

With JEE Main 2020 being an online test conducted in multiple sessions, it is most likely that difficulty level of examination may differ from candidate to candidate. See JEE Main P

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Shafiqul AbidinProfessor, Department of Computer Applications
Dr TarunaAssistant Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Padmaja PandaHead, Department of Applied Science
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology - [MSIT], New Delhi logo
7.2
Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology - [BPIT], New Delhi logo
7.0
Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi logo

Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo

Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Delhi Technical Campus - [DTC], Greater Noida logo

Delhi Technical Campus - [DTC], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT], New Delhi logo
7.4
×