filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE], Sonepat - Reviews

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana AICTE | Estd 1999 DCRUST, Sonepat Private

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

6.5/10

6.9/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
mess food
loan facility
job opportunity
placement
knowledge
hostel
course
faculty
campus
admission
experience
scholarship
engineering
Sudhanshu HoodaBtechBatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is one of the finest institutions in india with one of the best education there id to offer

Remarks -

There is no negative about my College. All is very good and discipline, ragging free , cooperative teachers, good crowd, and off for two days Saturday and Sunday. If anyone wants to study on Saturday then he/she may come and teachers will clear his all doubt.


Admission -

I gave AIEEE and scored 83000 rank in AIEEE. I came to know about this college from my father's friend. After that I visited the college and found out that I can stay at home and come to college daily. Thats why I opted for it


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Madhup AtriBachelor in technologyBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reputed college good reputation

Remarks -

Positive remarks are regarding feasible fee structure and extra curricular activities and the environment. These are very good. No negative comments just a suggestion regarding lab facilities and placements as placements are very crucial from the students career point of view. So these facilities should be improved.


Admission -

I got admission based on my 12th standard marks. I filled a form and then they asked me for my 12th certificates and Mark sheet and based on that they asked me my choice of stream and after that they informed me that i am eligible for taking the admission in this college. Thereafter i submitted the required fee and got admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
AmanB.tech CSEBatch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Positive remarks about the college is the faculty of the college and the educational facilities provides to students. If i talk about the negative remark it is its transport facility which is not so good


Placement -

Placement is a plus point about this college. A lot of reputed companies visis every year to select best student by taking exam and interviews. Internship is not provided by the college to students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
ASHU SHARMABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college for study

Remarks -

In the case of fee, college is so bad because the fee is high as compares to other colleges. For study purposes, college is so much good. For the purpose of study, college is good for students. In other activities like sports or Fest college is good.


Placement -

In the case of a placement, college is top. Because of management behavior and college culture is the main part to impress the companies. Tops companies visit in college for the organization of placement. In the case of the internship is so good as compares to other colleges.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Ashu sharmaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -

If college management is so good. If good remarks of college is that because of good faculty available by college.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any paper of entrance because of incomplete knowledge after passing twelth. If there nobody can be suggested about the entrance exams. If my admission is based on the college test.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
AkshitaBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Batch : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is fine not good. Also with our batch it has faced its many first experience and with that I guess College has done great job. One can't blame the entire management for the mistake/carelessness of single person. They just need to regularise a few things so that students should not face any problems cause of management. It is a great college in terms of quality in study and faculty. Since it is an emerging college, it is taking its due time to recognise itself. But recently, achieving the most successful emerging college award shows that the college is on Right Track and building its reputation with time. If asked the cons, since its emerging, it lacks a few of infrastr...


Entrance Preview -

Since I was from science stream and I didn't want to do Engineering. I opted for Architecture. I gave NATA. As i couldn't get into USAP, Delhi. I was left with private colleges in which I wasn't interested. Thus, opted for Hindu School Of Architecture, Sonepat. It comes under 100 year old Hindu Charitable society, which is famous for keeping up with the standards of education.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Nilaksh VashishtBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Satisfied with college as an average student

Remarks -

Overall i can give the 6/10 i.e. 6 rating out of 10. College is good in some way like their staff and improving the skills improvement of students but the bad thing about the college is that their are very company came to college for campus drive and the ratio of girls as compare to boys is very less.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam i gave to get admission in this college. They give me admission on the basis of my 12th class performance. I chose civil engg because this college serves better staff teachers than other colleges if compared.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
LovkeshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, this college was chosen because of good placement history. It is also located in my own district.


Admission -

I appeared in AIEEE exam, Got good marks and rank in it. Complete the online application and priorities the various branches and colleges in it. Got a chance to study in Hindu college of engineering, sonipat. Pay the fees in the college and reserved my seat.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
JayantB.Tech ITBatch : 2014
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

No placement,bad infrastructure,water quality poor,they only theory knowledge. They don't waste a single second to take money from students. I suggest take admission to that college where there is a placement. Because we do b.tech for job.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Ankur MunjlBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2014
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam for engineering entrance. My Rank was AIR 85000, I opt for this college as this college is one of the oldest college in this region. Second the college was only giving admission on the basis of government counselling and merit basis. As HCE belongs to hindu charitable organisation fee was also less as compared to other colleges.


Placement -

On campus Placement of the college is not good. But TPO provide off campus updates to students on regular basis and allow them to visit there for jobs. If we see from my batch 45 out of 70 students are placed in off campus placement and student got average starting package of 2 lakhs per year.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹320,000

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

RN College of Engineering and Management, Rohtak logo
5.2
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
6.1
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE], Sonepat logo
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE], SonepatBE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
×