Gems Arts and Science College, Malappuram - Reviews

Gems Arts and Science College, Malappuram - Reviews

Malappuram, Kerala Estd 2009 Calicut University, Calicut Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8.2/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
9.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
V
Varis KavungalBsc Computer Sc4Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great place to start education immediately after your school life.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

No negative comments as such about this college. A very well maintained college with great faculty and excellent job opportunities, running successfully. Ragging free environment which provides its students a sense of security.


Admission -

Candidates who passed higher secondary examinations with first group or an equivalent examination. Candidates should have Mathematics or Computer applications or statistics as one of their subjects in higher secondary. Only then, one can opt for this course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Safwan mohideenBachelor's in commercePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall the is a good option for stidents in mallapuram while comparing to other colleges near by . Gems arts and science college is highly recommended and has a pretty good academic s and oth extra curricular activities


Admission -

I got admission through managment quota after an interview wihc was indeed very brief interview . Then I had to pay rs25000 as share which I will receive back after my course is completed. This Is kinda donation


8/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohammed shibil mBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Nothing like that. But like someone said q coin has 2 side. All things have a positive and a negative side. Positive sides all I was already said now the negative side is there in my college there is some security which are more power that teachers or others staffs.


Admission -

I have admitted in the college by the management quota seat in Gems college, Ramapuram, Malappuram. By the single window system allotment process i get my chance in Wayanad Don Bosco college but i can't reach there because of the distance from my place to there was so long.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
Subin Mohammed KorambayilB.A MultimediaPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gems view

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Positive Remarks are about the teachers that they are very friendly and works hard to ensure the success of all the students. Negative Remarks are about the Ragging and year based fights. They occur frequently and the management is not taking enough decisions to stop this.


Admission -

I took the admission through management quota. I had to submit all my personal details along with my 10th & 12th marks.There will be a small meeting with the management members and I had to pay a refundable Share as I'm joining through management quota. They were satisfied with my marks and I got admission.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mohammed RasheedBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

this is heaven

Entrance Preview -

No examination ..I opted this because it is near my home


Admission -

Merit level admission under the calicut university. But i didn't get that,low mark students were never get this chance. so i try in management seat.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Al Jamia Arts And Science College, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10
EMEA College of Arts and Science Kondotty, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Farook Arts and Science College Kottakkal, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
St Mary's College Puthanangadi, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

St Mary's College Puthanangadi

Malappuram, Kerala

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 17, 2020

Calicut University Results 2020: Online Results, Time Table, Hall Ticket, Online Registration, Revaluation Result

Calicut University releases Results on its official website. Apart from the results, the university also releases supplementary results, revaluation results, timetable, and syllabus for various courses.  Univers

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹21,050/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Ms. Radhika R. KrishnaProfessor, Department of Social Work
Ms. Reshma RajendranProfessor, Department of Social Work
Mr. MaqboolProfessor, Department of Journalism
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Farook College, Kozhikode logo

Farook College, Kozhikode

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
AV Abdurahiman Haji Arts & Science College, Kozhikode logo
6.3
D.G.M.M.E.S Mampad College, Malappuram logo

D.G.M.M.E.S Mampad College, Malappuram

B.Sc , ₹ 1.98 K TOTAL FEES
6.4
MES Keveeyam College Valanchery, Malappuram logo

MES Keveeyam College Valanchery, Malappuram

B.Sc , ₹ 2.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Priyadarshini Arts & Science College, Malappuram logo
6.9
Majlis Arts and Science College Puramannur, Malappuram logo
7.8
×