General Shivdev Singh Diwan Gurbachan Singh Khalsa College, Patiala - Reviews

General Shivdev Singh Diwan Gurbachan Singh Khalsa College, Patiala - Reviews

Patiala, Punjab NAAC, UGC | Estd 1960 PU, Patiala Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

exam structure
course
placement
hostel
scholarship
campus
wellfare
company
facility
problem
chance
curriculum
anything
experience
opportunity
G
Gagandeep singhBsc hons. mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2000
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THINGS YOU MUST KNOW

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive is that it gives us so many opportunities to make your future bright as it academics is just great but Negative is that they kind of give so many penalty if you are not punctual for fees or giving important documents as it is a good thing but they charge little high i recommend them that you should give punishment to the students but give penalties which are in there controls


Admission -

First i went to the college and i filled a form online after that one date will be selected on that day you will get a chance to show your talent in an interview after that they will tell you that you are selected or not


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
J
JiwanjotBsc biotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college of patiala

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Negative remark-canteen food is not good at all. Water in not of so much good quality . Positive - infrastructure is so good . teacher , non teaching staff is so good the library is Fully ac and is too good .


Placement -
8 /10

Our college provide placement to the professional courses only . And the conducting jury is very honest and they priority to the overall personality of the person and help the one to reach their dream job.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mohit SoodB. ComBatch : 2004
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college...!!!!!

Remarks -
8.5 /10

It was very remembering and remarkable memories of mine during my course. All their help, advices, all sweet and sour memries thats all i can say.


Entrance Preview -

I took JET and i got 62% marks. I opt for this college because of the atmosphere here i have received many recommendations for this college about its courses, its faculty and environment etc.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
K
Karan Pahwab.com(hons)Pursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Entrance Preview -

First of all i fill the admissions form and submit it for conusling on counsling date i came and check my name and come on nxt day for addmision.


Placement -
10 /10

Job opportunity is available for students but it is also depend on students beacuse if they score high it is easy for them to get placement. But college also provide an easy ways to get placement.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Varun KumarB.COMBatch : 2013
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

just awesum..

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College was good but only thing that i was not satisfied with was the the job placement opportunities that was not upto the mark else everything was quite ok.


Entrance Preview -

10+2 commerce and opt 75% marks. I had choosen this college because it was near to my house for the first time. But i found that by chance i have taken a very right decision.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
G
Gurinder SinghBACHELORS OF ARTSPursued 4th year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in my State

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No bad remarks overall a good college college management is good and rules made by college management is good for the students to concentrate more in studies well supported management we have.


Entrance Preview -

I took CET my rank was somewhere around 40k I got mit college in the 3rd round college rules are very strict but it helps students to score more,teaching staffs are also very good,overall quite good college in Punjab.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Arshdeep SinghBsc Non Medical With Computer ApplicationsPursued 1st year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

Need to open scholarship schemes for students, need a hostel for boys also and should open some other activities for the students. Need a big canteen for students .need to be establish AC campus.


Entrance Preview -

Not required any entrance. Khalsa college admit students on merit(12th marks) base.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
R
RahulB.COMBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

Yes , i would like to say that it was wonderful experience for me in this college and provide wonderful opportunities to me and my friend or no of student studied under this colllege and this college is under punjabi university campus.


Entrance Preview -

If i were the i will choose CAT/MAT.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Khalsa College

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
Mata Gujri College, Fatehgarh Sahib logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Mata Gujri College

Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab
AICTE
Government Mohindra College, Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Government Mohindra College

Patiala, Punjab
NAAC
Baba Farid College - [BFC], Bathinda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Baba Farid College - [BFC]

Bathinda, Punjab
AICTE
Sri Guru Granth Sahib World University - [SGGSWU], Fatehgarh Sahib logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Punjabi University - [PU]

Patiala, Punjab
NAAC

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

January 27, 2020

IIM Rohtak Admission Criteria

IIM Rohtak admission process comprises of 3 stages- Shortlisting for Personal appearance (PA) round based on CAT score, PI and WAT process, and preparation of the list of final shortlisted candidates. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak selection process will co

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹40,140/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹43,140/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹40,140/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[56]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Tarandeep KaurAssistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Mr. Amandeep SinghProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Mr. Vikram GuptaProfessor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[3]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Public college samana, Samana logo

Public college samana, Samana

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa logo

Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa

BA , ₹ 14.64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
College of Management & Technology, Patiala logo

College of Management & Technology, Patiala

BA , ₹ 28.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Multani Mal Modi College, Patiala logo

Multani Mal Modi College, Patiala

B.Sc , ₹ 30.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×