Mallabhum Institute of Technology - [MIT], Bishnupur - Reviews

Bishnupur, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2002 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
7.1/10Academic
5.5/10Accommodation
6.7/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
6.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (17)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (14)
Placement (13)
Course (12)
Engineering (11)
Structure (10)
Admission (9)
Hostel (9)
Semester (9)
Entrance (8)
Faculty (8)
Engineer (7)
Department (6)
Charge (4)
Education Loan (3)
Nothimg Abount (1)

19 Reviews found


Rj
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Everything is good for students in my college. Study placement and faculty's are very impressive in college

Admission :

West Bengal university of technology exam which is held by wbut in month of June, admission is taken place on the basis of wbut rank, you can also got admission in the basis of aieee rank. Counciling is held on the month of July and classes are taking place on the of August.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
SD
7.8 /10

Remarks :

There are no such bad remarks for my college and I already mentioned all the good things.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DG
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Library fine is very high. Condition of college bus is very poor.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The best part of our college is all faculties are well educated and friendly. And they behave with us very well. and I can't remember any bad or negative memories among this 3 years. In this 4 years we learned many things from this college out side from studies

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sj
5.8 /10

Remarks :

Very good I love my college.but in some cases they must be upgraded and the management behavior should be okay.and the should provid cumpassing. But the study label lab hostel is very good and very enjoyable.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NM
6.3 /10

Remarks :

There is no negative mark. In basis of our college I am very poor background in my family so many faculty, our principal sir also A. O sir always help me to progress in my college. They always support also how make discussion about any situation.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Not the best but quite good. The campus is total ragging free zone. Fees structure is quite expensive. Big library with huge amount of books to borrow. Faculties are help. Friendly environment but very less placement opportunity.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CA
6.0 /10

Admission :

I have entered through direct admission. At firat i have done my diploma in civil engineering at a government college named K.G.E.I. and then i went to Mallabhum Institute of Technology for my bachelor degree in civil engineering through lateral entry.

Placement Experience :

No i hadn't get a job from my college. And i am not sure about my college have intern or not. I never tried to get job from my college. I think i am able to find a better job than my friends who had got a job.

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sp
5.0 /10

Remarks :

I have a huge mwmory in 4 year college life.our college have some good & some bad habits. They pressurized student very much.and they dont have any humanity for us.but some of them are very good.they also help us in our college.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
5.3 /10

Remarks :

As per as faculty is concerned they are good, but i think we are really far away from real corporate world and don't have enough exposure of industrial atmosphere. Placement is not that good and i think level of grooming need to be increase.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
N
no
Very Good Educational Environment for all stream students. Faculty ,Infrastructure, all are very good.Now a days in WB, MIT is the top level college.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hello, thank you for the feedback!
S
shibam ghatak
College is very good and the college campus is totally ragging free.College faculty and facilities is very good.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shibam, thank you for the feedback!
B
bivas mandal
In my opinion, the best college is Mallabhum Institute of Technology
A
akhil pasanth
Hi Bivas, Thank you!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Institute of Science & Technology - [IST] Paschim Medinipur
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JLD Engineering and Management College - [JEMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanad Institute of Engineering and Management - [KIEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 2.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dumkal Institute of Engineering & Technology- [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hemnalini Memorial College of Engineering - [HMCE] Kalyani
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 3.32 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birbhum Institute of Engineering and Technology - [BIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 70.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 82.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology - [IIEST] Shibpur
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 1.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
May 03, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here
January 19, 2021
WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has delayed the issue of notification for conducting the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) 2021. In the year 2020, the WBJEEB had released the WBJEE 2021 notification in October 2019 and in February 2020, the entrance examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 22,500/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Mr. Banibrata Das Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Bivash Mallick Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Indrani Chakraborty Associate Professor & Head, Department of Electrical Engineering