filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Gossner College, Ranchi - Reviews

Gossner College, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC | Estd 1971 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

6.6/10

6.8/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
6.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance test
good
exam
structure
course
year
help
teacher
teach
internship
placement
scholarship
experience
hostel
senior
jaydeep kumar singhB.ComPursued 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Oldest college of Ranchi

Remarks -

Overall the college is good with good social life and people around. Food and accomadation system is nicely placed in the college. The degree courses provided by the college has a very cheap fee structure criteria.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam in this college nor their is any interview process conducted in this college. Their is one application form which the student has to fill with his recent photograph in the form attached and then a merit list is taken out by the college management.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
DebasishB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gossner rocks

Remarks -

The management and officials of our college is very well managed by the high officials and the workers as well.All the teachers and faculty members are very helpful.They always help a student in making a good decision.


Entrance Preview -

The college did not have entrance exams.It takes admission on the basis of marks.No,there is no such interview process.I have a great fascination for science,that's why I choose it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
farhan akhtarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
1.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

not good but also not bad

Remarks -

There is no management in the college.


Entrance Preview -

Non of these exams becouse the college takes admission on the merit basis of 12th percentage.For some of the department such as IT it conducts its own entrance test and prepare list on the basis of merit. For some department its first come first basis. Thats all.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Santosh BaskeyB.comBatch : 2015
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college have good facility and the college fee is also medium and teaching staff clear doubts of every student. The college should a canteen where students can sit and have snacks. College have its canteen but there is no place to sit college should placement so that the students after completing college they can do job.


Entrance Preview -

Before taking admission i had decided that i would go for B.Com.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Md. SaamiuddinBsc.ItPursued 1st year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College the best

Remarks -

The management and officials of our college is very well managed by the high officials and the workers as well.


Entrance Preview -

I took the iit jee entrance examination.I scored one less than the required cut-off marks.It is the best college in my area so i opted this college.the admission will be taken on the basis of marks as well as entrance in respective branches.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Rajat KumarB.Sc Zoology HonoursPursued 2nd Year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management needs a restructuring as they are less efficient then their competitors and lack professionalism.


Entrance Preview -

It doesn't have a entrance test but you can directly apply for the courses of your choice including vocational courses.I chose this college over other as the other colleges have high cut off percents and they prefer admission on the quota system. which this college doesn't have.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Dipesh KumarB.Sc (Maths Honours)Pursued 2nd Year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Gossner college is one of the best college in ranchi city, It is well known for its good discipline, infrastructure and qualified teachers. This college provides several intermediate and degree courses at very cheap fee structure. It pays high attention t


Entrance Preview -

I didn't had to take any entrance test as i got selected on basis of marks.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sunny PandayBCAPursued 2nd Year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Computer is my favorite subject. that's why i jave choose computer science .


Placement -

Top most company came to our college for placement of job. tiscon, and more


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

May 13, 2019

Ranchi University Exam Result 2019: Semester result, Exam Schedule, Cut Off

Latest Updates for Ranchi University are displayed below.  Ranchi University publishes results of various undergraduate, postgraduate courses. The

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
3 Years
BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹8,237/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry
3 Years
view more courses[47]

news

faculties

Miss Asha Rani KerkettaAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. E. R. TuduHead & Associate Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. P. K. DavidHead & Associate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
4.9
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
5.2
Amity University, Ranchi logo
Amity University, RanchiBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.22 L
Ranchi College, Ranchi logo
Ranchi College, RanchiBA, ₹ 2.37 K
×