Gossner College, Ranchi - Reviews

Gossner College, Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC | Estd 1971 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

7.2/10

7.9/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance test
admission
structure
course
placement
scholarship
department
hostel
minority
management
system
examination
experience
facility
government
A
Anshuman ashish singhB. Sc physics honPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great infrastructure

Remarks -
5.8 /10

College campus is not so great. But infrastructure is good standard of college campus it poor because of reservation in the merit list. Bad and low scoring the student get admission in this college throughout reservation.


Admission -

I got this college thrgh KCET exam. I selected in 3rd round of that exam wtf What Made You Choose The Course Over Other If Any Options You Had. Also Write On Interview Or Admission Process If You WantWhat Made You Choose The Course Over Other If Any Options You Had. Also Write On Interview Or Admission Process If You Want


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
R
RishabhB.comPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college does not differentiate much jn students they treat everyone one equal they do not boast racism and it is very good. People with almost every caste and religion study here and the environment is superb you can hardly differentiate between students


Admission -

I choose this course because of the options I have after doing b com I can easily go in the baking sector I could pursue charted accountance and I can also do mba. B. com helps me in the availability of many courses in pgdm.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
RANDHIR ChoudharyBSC physics HonsBatch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for science stream

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Faculty are good and infrastructure are also good.for learning and extra curricular activities you will be given a good platform. it is upto you to avail that features.


Admission -

According to class 12th percentage obtained. apply form for interested subject in college. different merit marks will display on college board in different date. In decreasing order of marks like more than 90%+ marks in one day and 80%+ marks in another day and so on. Admission date is just after 12th result declared. Probably 1st week of June


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
A
Alok RajBA Political Science HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Description about my college experience

Remarks -
7.5 /10

My College is affiliated from Ranchi university so semester exam is conducted very slow process by Ranchi university so it one of the bad remarks.


Admission -

In class 12 I got to know about the college and I thought from that time that I would prefer and going political science than any other colleges in the Ranchi and when I meet my elder brother my cousin elder brother he suggested me to go to college and take political science which which would help me in further studies in career building and all so I preferred going to college and I think I was quite sure and very much correct in taking this course and I got 62% in board and I got my name into the merit list and I got admission into gossner college, Ranchi.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anurag BardhanBsc.MathematicsBatch : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Gossner College

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Positive-Education is good Negative-Canteen is way too small But overall the college is a good place to learn People from entire country come to take admission in the college It is situated at a walking distance from ranchi station


Admission -

I filled the application form on the official website giving my academics details on the basis of which i was shortlisted for intwrview. The marks and the number of seats in the particular department decide if a candidate is qualified enough to get a admission


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
A
Akash KumarB. ComBatch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's awesome college to study. The class is regularly on time

Admission -

Submit the application form, college out the Marit list. Your profile is fulfilled the Marit createria the go and take admission,you carry all your document photocopy and meet the admission department.


Placement -
5 /10

The placement and the job opportunity is not very well but he is ready to achieve your goals, no my college is not providing the internship or any type of that's why I'm not gonna lie about that I have to be with me etc


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rohit RajBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rohit raj

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College is very good and their education system is also very good but their negative marking us that poor students thus not get all the benifit for the students also this the environment of the college for the students who do not afford the fees have to face many problems to complete their study


Admission -

I attended the entrance exams in my college and I clear my exam and got my name in merit list and my percentage was also 60 above so I got admission in my college easily also which I have applied for the course was suitable for me to take admission in college


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anshuman ashish singhB. Sc physics honsPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
5.2 /10

One negative remark about the college is that reservation for the ST SC and OBC students. students with bad academic result and which are not interested to study easily get admission in gossner college and spils college campus.


Admission -

I got admition in this college by lots of suggestions frpm my friend and localities. At first wo have to fillup form and wait for the merit list by the college. And then i went to college and filled up the ofline form


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rupesh KumarGeologyPursued
BATCH : 2000
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Osam

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive response, may college campus are very clean and teaching rule is very nice and preaty, may college teacher are very helpful and humble in nature, sincerity gard uncle is very funny in every moment with every student


Admission -

Percentage basis, online form submitted and offline form submitted. when the before admission and selected candidate are inform the number of college list. when the selected candidate are fix time taken in the college


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gourav KumarMScBatch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Me and my college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

By studying in this college, I established many new dimensions. I found a new path. All the professors here guided us well. But the college lacked discipline. Meaning that many students were present in the college but no strict steps were taken by the principal.


Admission -

I did my B. Sc(physics Hons. ) and M. Sc course from this college. For admission in this college, it is mandatory to have at least 50% marks in (Physics+math+chemistry) of i. sc. There are also some relaxation based on different castes. My i. sc marks were 58% so I got admission easily.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
D
Deepanshu Kumar

Whom may i contact regarding the third cutoff list of ba economic howners

10 Jul, 2019 09:04
m
mannu singh

Hi Deepanshu, Please check the official website.

11 Jul, 2019 12:45

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Doranda College - [DC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Doranda College - [DC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC

RKDF University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC

news view all

May 27, 2020

Ranchi University Exam Result 2020: Semester Result, Exam Schedule, Cut Off

Latest Updates for Ranchi University are displayed below.  Ranchi University publishes results of various undergraduate, postgraduate courses. The university is also an affiliating university for the region, candidates can check the results of the affiliating colleges on the webs

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Miss Asha Rani KerkettaAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. E. R. TuduHead & Associate Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. P. K. DavidHead & Associate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Amity University, Ranchi logo

Amity University, Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo

Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

Nirmala College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi logo

Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur

BA , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi logo

ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Marwari College, Ranchi logo

Marwari College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×