Gour Mohan Sachin Mandal Mahavidyalaya - [GMSMM], South 24 Parganas - Reviews

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal Estd 1969 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 26 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (9)
Faculty (20)
Course Curriculum (17)
Experience (15)
Provide (15)
Merit List (14)
Fee Structure (13)
Knowledge (13)
Examination (12)
Education (9)
Total Fee (9)
Admission Process (8)
Internal Exam (8)
Placement Cell (7)
Sport Day (7)
Annual Sport (6)

26 Reviews found


N
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The infrastructure of the college was very nice. I would rate it 4 out of 5. The campus had fully wifi enabled and the college had big llabs and libraries. The canttens and the hostel mess offfered very good quality of food.

Admission :

The students had to register to the college by filling the registration form online in the college. The students must passed with the 45% in the previous examination (12th ) from the recognised board.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Its is one of the best and feasible colleges available in India. This college focuses mainly on students quality education and help them achieve in-depth knowledge of their subjects. Probably the best arts and science college.

Admission :

I am a CBSE student with an aggregate of 88%. The college admission procedures, gives seat to students who have 55%aggregate score in their 10th and +2 score cards. The admission procedures are simple and its not complicated. It relies on merit based system.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.0 /10

Admission :

Based on my 12th mark I got placed in this college. After completing my 12th I applied for this college in online. Then based on the merit list I got selected to study in this college . That was a very good experience when I got placed and 1st time entering this college.

Placement Experience :

Many research oriented companies heir zoology graduates. 100 % job opportunities for the students here and oru college also provide internship with good stipend. And zoology graduates got self placed in many schools.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Admission :

The process of admission was based on merit. The minimum eligibility was 50 %. in aggregate from a recognised board. Students should obtain 45 % of marks in the subjects or related subjects at the previous qualifying examination. However 5% of relaxation was there for Caste.

Placement Experience :

The placement in our college was average. About 55 % percent of the students are got recruited in the campus interview. The placement cell of our college was very good. They try to provide information to the students about recent career options in the retail sector, call centre etc. After completing my graduation,i go for higher studies.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I completed my BA Mathematics from GMSSM. It was a life-changing experience for me there, I got a varied and good knowledge of mathematics during my whole education period which helped me a lot till now. The cultural events of the college are an added star in the college’s reputation for being a good college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The college really is a good place to develop your educational skills . It doesn't put any burden on the students . What matters to the college is the development of the students . The campus is very good and infrastructure is good too. We have NSS and NCC too in our college.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.5 /10

Remarks :

It was peaceful here as there was much greenery, the environment was quiet and much feasible for me to study and concentrate. Also, the teaching and non-teaching staff gave as much assistance as can provide to the students so that every student can easily focus on the curriculum.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
8.3 /10

Admission :

My admission process involved selection as per the merit list administered by the college. Being a commerce student, I decided to select B.Com Honors for my undergraduate program. I have to fill an online application and soon I was shortlisted. My name was within the first merit list itself.

Placement Experience :

The college organizes career counselling functions so that we could know about job opportunities. I also get enough idea about the competitive examinations and other career options which can enlighten my future ahead.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Life was all fun in our college. Students learned, played and enjoyed simultaneously. The main highlights of the college are the teaching faculty and low fees. Anything the college may improve is the infrastructure, as it is a very old built college.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
8.0 /10

Admission :

I applied for BA honours History in this college after my 12th and submitted my documents. The college contacted me soon after based on the merit list. The admission process was very simple and quick.

Placement Experience :

The college doesn't provide any placements to the students but we can apply outside. We are trained well to face interviews and we were even taught extra skills and soft skills also to help us with our future prospects.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Navkonkan Education Society's Institute of Management Studies - [NESIMS]
MMS 4.0 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veerayatan Group Of Institutions
BE/B.Tech 4.2 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fakir Chand College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Fakir Chand College

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
B.Sc 2.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Serchhip College

Government Serchhip College

Serchhip, Mizoram
BA 8.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.R. College of Engineering and Technology - [DRCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 64.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bankim Sardar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Bankim Sardar College

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
BA 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Diamond Harbour Women’s University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Diamond Harbour Women’s University

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 5.2 5 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bankim Sardar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Bankim Sardar College

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
BA 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baruipur College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Baruipur College

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
BA 2.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhangar Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Bhangar Mahavidyalaya

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
BA 4.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sundarban Hazi Desarat College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Sundarban Hazi Desarat College

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
BA 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sushil Kar College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sushil Kar College

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
BA 1.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details
January 14, 2021
Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details

Calcutta University Vice-Chancellor, Sonali Chakravarti Banerjee, has informed on Monday (January 11, 2021) that students can attend on-campus practical classes, however, they need to attend in small batches.  Earlier the Teacher’s Association of Calcutta University had urged VC to res

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here
December 30, 2020
Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Many colleges in Kolkata have opened up reserved seats which were vacant, for waiting list candidates to apply for admission.  For now, several colleges have already opened up seats, while some have begun de-reserving seats so that general category studen

Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here
December 18, 2020
Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here

Calcutta University has released a statement on Wednesday stating that candidates applying for decentralised counselling for BTech seats have to be domiciled in Bengal. CU introduced the condition after announcing counselling for 89 BTech seats out of the 237 seats are still vacant after concludi

Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here
November 28, 2020
Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021
November 27, 2020
Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here
November 19, 2020
Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here

Calcutta University Admission 2020: Calcutta University is conducting an online registration process for candidates who have completed the admission process for UG and PG courses offered by the university. In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Calcutta University has decided upon ensuring

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Music) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,043/Yr
3 Years
BA (Journalism) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,043/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Environmental Science AVG FEE - ₹ 1,725/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Samrat Datta Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Jayanta Das Professor, Department of Education
Dr. Taposh Kr Paul Professor, Department of Commerce
Students also visited