National Engineering College - [NEC], Thoothukkudi - Reviews

Thoothukkudi, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 1984 AU, Chennai Public NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8 Ranked 189 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (28)

Most Popular Tags

Course (24)
Scholarship (22)
Department (18)
Hostel (18)
Engineering (12)
Campus Placement (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Industrial Visit (5)
Placement Training (4)
Additional Charge (3)
Admission (3)
Relevant Industry (3)
Social Group (3)
Extracurricular Activity (1)
Financial Aid (1)

29 Reviews found


MM
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

6th and 7th-semester training for campus placement are available so students attend the placement training program conducted by special outer person staffs. Companies are TCS ion and Zoho etc. 7.5 lakhs per annum are placed by Zoho company 80% students got placed the past year. My plans place in a core company.

Remarks :

This college is the best of southern side engineering college. The fees also less compare to another engineering college. The admission progress also very simple and easy. The website of the national engineering college www.nec.edu.in the good thing is many of the staffs are friendly. The southern side of Tamilnadu most of choosing national engineering college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
7.9 /10

Placement Experience :

Most of the top companies come to our college for placement activities. My college was producing 85% placements for every academic year. From the 7th semester onward students are eligible for placement activities.TCS, CTS, ZOHO, EMBED UR, DATTA PATTERNS, TESSOLVE, MISTRAL, CADENCE total 100+ companies are visiting our college every year both core and software companies.

Remarks :

In the South Side of Tamilnadu, the topmost college is the national engineering college. Most of my relatives are referred to this college. The course offered by this college is awesome. Faculty members are also very good. I entered this college through TNEA counseling mode so all the admission process is only online mode. The detailed admission process is released by our Tamilnadu government. Why I choose this college over others because it is very near to my home the transportation very easy for me and most of the top companies are come to this college for placement activities and college infrastructure also very nice in this college. Free wifi, canteen, lab facilities faculty members, placement activities, Most of the software license has got from my college so I can use original software from the source. I didn't read any blog for choosen this college. I know this college is best for my carrier.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BB
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

7th-semester students become eligible for campus placement. In placement, ZOHO, Infosys, Data patterns, VI microsystem, Tessolve, Basell automation Pvt. ltd, Wipro, Accenture, TATA consultancy services, IBM. I plan to get a job in campus interview and working in a core company

Remarks :

The good aspect is NEC is started in 1984. Nec is properly managed in many years. Staffs are also good. They teach very well. NEC offers 7UG and 9 PG degrees .college has well-equipped laboratories for all branches. NEC has several research programs leading to Ph.D. degrees in all departments. our college has free wifi facilities all over the campus. Now NEC is an Autonomous Institution affiliated with Anna University. Approved by AICTE and accredited by NAAC. THE NEWGEN IEDC scheme was awarded for NEC in 2017. Admission is based on counseling and management. On a counseling basis, many students are joined.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
9.9 /10

Admission :

Management

Remarks :

Our college admission process is similar to other colleges. We can directly contact the management and get the admission for the particular department in the management quota or else we get the admission through counseling. The college fees for the students who came by management quota have to pay ninety-five thousand rupees and that fee is only for college fees alone. The students who came by counseling have to pay seventy-five thousand rupees as their college fees. Exam fees and hostel accomodation fees are similar to all the students. Our college is an autonomous college, so the exam questions are prepared inside our college campus only and paper corrections are also done by our college staff members. After finishing the final semester examinations, the students are allowed to see their corrected exam papers in front of the corresponding staff members. If any question didn't get the actual mark what we expect, we can directly inform that to the staff and no reason for that.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd year onwards placement training gets started. The students who are having the above 70% cgp all are eligible for this. Companies like TCS, CTS, Infosys, Accenture, VVDN, Data pattern, Mistral, etc. My aspect is package amount per year is 300000. Almost all students get placed in our college. After my degree, I prefer a job in a reputed company or I prefer higher studies.

Remarks :

Our college having a high infrastructure facility with highly experienced staff. Our college provides 100% placement per year. I apply through the counseling process and my 1st preference is National engineering college. I got a seat in our college through the online procedure they alot a slot in Electronic and Instrumentation department. The next day on August 12 I went to college for the admission process. I submitted all my certificates for verification. My place is sankarankovil so it is for me to travel to our college so I prefer this. With our college counseling code I search the college for reference

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester, students are allowed to attend the placement. Many companies are visiting our college for example cadens, mistral, tessolve, vvdn, and for software TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Accenture, CTS, HCL etc. The highest average pack for a student in our college is 12 lakh per annum. Above 7 CGPA is eligible for the campus.

Remarks :

This college has many campus interview. It is an autonomous institute. They respectfully treat students. They don't compare other students with their Ranking. But, they train students by the schooling system. So, we have to gain practical knowledge in the company aspect.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

They are expecting students having no history of arrears if having means one/two allowed it's up to that company companies like Vibro, Accenture, Zoho, more than 10 companies visited and 40-50+ students in each department are getting placed but most of the companies are looking for knowledge, not a percentage and my plans to get a knowledge from my college.

Remarks :

I choose Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering department it's the most valuable course regarding this course National Engineering College is the best for this particular course. the faculties are also great to encourage our students there is no partiality between students and faculties and also great infrastructure.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

Counselling through anna university

Remarks :

1. The lab facilities availability and the opportunity for entrepreneurship, project guidance and social activities are really good. Ex. NSS of our college awarded best active member from Anna university Dr. Surappa and NCC cadet of our college Saravanan participated in RDC camp in the year 2018 Jan republic day. 2. There are two admission way to Join NEC. First is through counseling and other is management quota. No entrance exams to get the admission. 3. I am preferred this college because of choosing electrical and electronics in this college has more lab facilities and only college other than anna university has the HV lab capacity of up to 110kV. 4. TNEA app and tamilnadu engineering college counselling app.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
as
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Good: They are Providing free sheets for high scored poor people.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KV
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Good faculties, good teaching with all the amenities for the benefits of learning

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Anna University of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Anna University of Technology

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 43.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Engineering, Bargur - [GCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Francis Xavier Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Francis Xavier Engineering College

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.8 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Sivanthi Aditanar College of engineering - [SACOE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIT Trichy
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NIT Trichy

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 9.4 1.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

SRM Engineering College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.6 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 360,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. K.Manisekar Professor & Head of Department, Mechanical Engineering
Dr.D.Ravindran Lecturer, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr.V.Gomathi Professor & Head of Department, Computer Science and Engineering
Reviews
8.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship offers"

This college is the best of southern side engineering college. The fees also less compare to another engineering college. The admission progress also very simple and easy. The website of the national engineering college www.nec.edu.in the good thing is many of the staffs are friendly. The southern side of Tamilnadu most of choosing national engineering college.

by MUTHU KRISHNAN M
7.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

In the South Side of Tamilnadu, the topmost college is the national engineering college. Most of my relatives are referred to this college. The course offered by this college is awesome. Faculty members are also very good. I entered this college through TNEA counseling mode so all the admission process is only online mode. The detailed admission process is released by our Tamilnadu government. Why I choose this college over others because it is very near to my home the transportation very easy for me and most of the top companies are come to this college for placement activities and college infrastructure also very nice in this college. Free wifi, canteen, lab facilities faculty members,

by ARUMUGASIVAGNANAM M
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"NEC analysis"

The good aspect is NEC is started in 1984. Nec is properly managed in many years. Staffs are also good. They teach very well. NEC offers 7UG and 9 PG degrees .college has well-equipped laboratories for all branches. NEC has several research programs leading to Ph.D. degrees in all departments. our college has free wifi facilities all over the campus. Now NEC is an Autonomous Institution affiliated with Anna University. Approved by AICTE and accredited by NAAC. THE NEWGEN IEDC scheme was awarded for NEC in 2017. Admission is based on counseling and management. On a counseling basis, many students are joined.

by Badmashiney B
Students also visited
Sree Krishna College of Engineering - [SKCE]
7.5
Sri Sairam Engineering College
Sri Sairam Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.7
Mepco Schlenk Engineering College
Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, SivakasiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
8.1
Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE]
Thiagarajar College of Engineering - [TCE], MaduraiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.6
V V College of Engineering
V V College of Engineering, TirunelveliBE/B.Tech, ₹30 K First Year Fees
8.2
Sethu Institute of Technology
Sethu Institute of Technology, KariapattiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.2