National Power Training Institute - [NPTI], Faridabad - Reviews

National Power Training Institute - [NPTI], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE | Estd 1965 GGSIPU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.4/10

7.1/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
5.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

gender ratio
power sector
mess food
fee structure
power engineering
coal scam
placement
hostel
course
campus
experience
management
internship
scholarship
government
R
Ritick SarkarBTechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college of providing as much as possible for the betterment of the students. The facilities given by the college and faculties teaching us. The non teaching staffs everyone is helpful. The only negetive thing being is the unity among the students. The hostellers and the day scholars are never on the same page.


Admission -

I went in the college through the west bengal joint entrance examination. You can get in through JEE also. And moreover the college was near my home so I chose to study in this college. You need to prepare from class 12 very hard.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akshay ChhabraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Power Engineering)Batch : 2010
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Indraprastha University entrance exams, took physics chemistry and biology. At NPTI i studies Power engineering in electrical domain.


Placement -
6 /10

The placements opportunities are very good, including leading PSUs, Private sector companies in power sector across India. it has record of 100% placements, with min package of 3 lac and highest 7 lac.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
2/10social life
A
Arvind DuttaMba power management Pursued 2015-17
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unconditional experience

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Noting bad only good and the best and the time u pass here is one of the memorable thing to pass


Entrance Preview -

CAT score meet aprrox 60%tile I chose this college because it's only government college which offer Mba in power and full placement


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Varun SarinMBABatch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

Its a great college if you want to understand management basics of power sector.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance and scored 90 percentile as i was from electrical background doing MBA in power management was perfect for me so took admission in NPTI.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
Samant JhaMBA - POWERBatch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good blend of general and sector specific compact course content in two years MBA.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

If the college is made as an autonomous institution that may further help in betterment of all aspects with the induction of an efficient management.


Entrance Preview -

Had cleared MAT and CAT with 97 and 87+ percentiles respectively and opted the college as I had prior experience in power domain.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Pratyusha KhandelwalPgdc In Thermal Power Plant EngineeringBatch : 2011
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College management doesn't guaranttee for placements if the certain study year is closed.


Entrance Preview -

It is a lifeline to enter in power sector after Graduation/BE/B.Tech in ECE/C&I/EEE/Mechanical/Civil streams and its certificate is mandatory to operate the power plant above 500MW plants in India for this all India level exam is conducted every year in the month of May Jun it is governed by Ministry of Power, GoI.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
P
PiyushPower EngineeringPursued 2nd Year
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not a good college.

Remarks -
4.8 /10

It is a decent college with good placement record.But you will have to study by yourself don't expect anything from faculty but if you will be paying 90,000rs as fees don't come here,you will regret it.


Entrance Preview -

IPU entrance exam my rank was 5000 i choose it as it was a government college and the course was unique.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Vinay Kumar JhaB.Tech (Power)Pursued 3rd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Overall college is very chill not much concerned about attendence so because of this many students are not punctual for attending classes.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIPU CET I scored ranked around 3000 i opted for this particular college and course as its a unique course and the college comes under ministry of power so obviously they will u provide you the best guidance to do good in this sector and about other courses i also wanted to opt mechanical (core) but there are no colleges in indraparasth university that offers this course so i opted this branch as it was my second choice based on the college repo moreover its a government college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
H
Hridesh SinghPower EngineeringPursued 1st year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience.

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The conclusion about our college i should like to give that it is an overall good college in academics and placements wise but facilities should definitely imrove in sectors of hostel infrastructure etc.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IP university examination in that i secured 5800 rank and i opted for this college as it was known to be good for placements my cousion brother was studying in that college he told it was a good college.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
RajBtech ( Power Engineering )Pursued 3rd year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

Bad faculty is not to good but they always try to help you good if you want placement in power sector, do come.


Entrance Preview -

I gave GGSIPU CAT for B.Tech its a unique course and there is lot of scope in power engineering because of placement record and uniqueness of this course i choosed this this college is under ministry of power goverment of india.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Manav Rachna University - [MRU]

Faridabad, Haryana
UGC
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Echelon Institute of Technology

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI]

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE

news view all

January 20, 2020

JEE Main 2020 IIT's Seat Intake

The ultimate goal of every engineering aspirant who wants their academic lives to be secured within the proper environment of IITs and NITs has to be JEE Main. JEE Main is the first step towards getting into these prestigious institutions. Previously, an aspirant had to compete against more than

January 20, 2020

JEE Main GFTI's Seat Intake 2020

JEE Main is an entrance examination for admission in the top engineering colleges in the country. Earlier different institutes used to conduct different entrance tests for admission in engineering courses all over India. But now, JEE Main has become the single entrance test to get admission to un

January 18, 2020

JEE Main 2020 January Session Result : List of Toppers

JEE Main 2020 January session result is out. A total of 9 students have scored 100 percentile in the examination. Out of these toppers, 2 are each from Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan and Telangana. There is one topper each from Delhi, Gujarat and Haryana.  

January 18, 2020

JEE Main Result Calculator 2020: Normalization and Percentile Score

With JEE Main 2020 being an online test conducted in multiple sessions, it is most likely that difficulty level of examination may differ from candidate to candidate. See JEE Main P

January 17, 2020

CMAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

The Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a pan India entrance examination conducted by the National Testing Agency for admissions into various management programs. It is conducted in the computer based mode across more than 109 cities spread across the country. The examination tests the can

January 09, 2020

JEE Main 2020 IIIT’s Seat Intake

Candidates who qualify the JEE Main will be considered eligible for admission to B.Tech programs offered by the Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs), which are a group of institutions offering higher education and are funded and managed by the Ministry of Human Resource and Developm

January 10, 2020

JAC Delhi 2020 Counselling based on JEE Main Score

Joint Admission Counselling (JAC) is conducted for admission in B.Tech/ BE/ B.Arch courses offered by the four institutes- DTU, NSUT, IIIT-D, and IGDTUW. JAC Committee, Delhi will conduct the JAC Delhi 2020 admission process. The counseling process is held in online mode and is based purely on th

January 06, 2020

JEE Main 2020 B. Planning Exam Pattern, Paper Analysis, Answer Keys

The race for JEE Main 2020 has begun from today. The exam shift for B. Planning Paper is 2.30 – 5.30 PM. Candidates who wish to sit for both B. Arch and B. Planning Paper have to appear for an exam of 3 hours 30 minutes. From a total of 11,18,673 registe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 60.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Deep Institute of Engineering and Technology, Gurgaon logo

Deep Institute of Engineering and Technology, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
7.2
×